We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Woodberry Inn

The Woodberry Inn
Ranked #15 of 103 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Description: At The Woodberry Inn we work with local farmers and artisan producers to create our farm to fork menu. Our meat is supplied by local butcher Keith Alderson, who is renowned for rearing top quality Hereford Cross and Aberdeen Angus beef on his own Bridgnorth farm. Our head chef works in tandem with the local produce and the seasons to create a constantly changing menu that uses natural ingredients in their prime, as well as game throughout the autumn.
Restaurant details
Description: At The Woodberry Inn we work with local farmers and artisan producers to create our farm to fork menu. Our meat is supplied by local butcher Keith Alderson, who is renowned for rearing top quality Hereford Cross and Aberdeen Angus beef on his own Bridgnorth farm. Our head chef works in tandem with the local produce and the seasons to create a constantly changing menu that uses natural ingredients in their prime, as well as game throughout the autumn.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fantastic Sunday lunch today at The Woodberry. Highest quality of food and really good sizes portions, attentive staff and a warm hospitable atmosphere.
Highly recommend for both evening meals and Sunday lunch

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Izzy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi

Thank you for leaving us a great 5* review
We are very pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch in our restaurant

We hope to welcome you back again very soon
Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We visit The Woodbury Inn last night. The food was delicious and staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend it and return again!

1  Thank Vic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi

We really appreciate your lovely 5* review!

Thank you for the great comments, we look forward to seeing you soon

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Me and wifey the popped in for a early evening meal mid week. It was very quiet which ment it lacked atmosphere but i guess that was due to the time we were there, that being said I think if it was busy some of the tables would of been a bit close together for our liking. It was decorated nicely. The staff/Service was ok. Our mains were very good but the desserts were disappointing both lacking taste and flavour.

Thank ruddyhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening meals in our restaurant.

We appreciate your comments and will pass these on to the manager

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and will definitely stay again. What a lovely establishment. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The shower and toilet equally clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very very big and delicious. I can highly recommend The Woodberry Inn for anyone who want to stay in a top class establishment

Thank Ewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi

Thank you for the 5* review!
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed the breakfast!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

After walking past the Woodberry a number of times over the last few weeks (outside of opening hours), we promised ourselves that we would make a point of taking lunch there. We visited today and had a lovely lunch, obviously prepared and presented with care. We can certainly recommend the venison sausage rolls, the Woodberry burger and the root vegetable tart. The restaurant itself was very comfortable and the servers were very welcoming and efficient.

Thank MIke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWoodberry, Public Relations Manager at The Woodberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi

Thank you for choosing The Woodberry Inn.
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your meals and hope to welcome you again soon

Kind regards
The Woodberry Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woodberry Inn also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to The Woodberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing