We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy remote retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
blondie10...
london
1 review
“Lovely cosy remote retreat”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

A lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful, remote location.
We really enjoyed our stay here - not far for getting into Bath centre yet in a lovely, remote, countryside location.
the cottage is small and cosy with a lovely garden which would be fantastic in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
Very good of you to take the time to write. The cottages (Brooks' View and Fishermen's Retreat ) were renovated last year and have proved to have an appeal as they are so close to Bath (12 mins) and of course now are on the Sustrans 24 so you can walk or cycle in through the newly opened Two Tunnels. At Tucking Mill you can enjoy the best of rural life and being so close to the city you can also enjoy the city.

I hope you enjoyed the Christmas market too. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine R
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous little cottage!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Absolutely gorgeous little cottage, nicely tucked away yet a very quick drive into Bath.

The cottage is spotless and has an up-to-date, pleasing decor throughout. So many helpful guide books in the living room, and basic amenities such as coffee provided.

Cute garden too - wish I had realised the summer house was at the bottom of the garden sooner! A wonderful couple of nights away; the only downside being other visitors passing by your front door/window when they are walking to their cottage next door - otherwise, you feel completely secluded. Taxi driver also pointed out some woodland walks close by!

Highly appreciated having an early checkin/late checkout organised, but £50 in total for the privilege seemed rather steep considering the otherwise fantastic value for two nights.

Will definitely be coming back again! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muberra e
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little cottages”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a great time in Bath and it was nice to stay at this lovely little cottage. So quite, lots of birds and the nature. My cottage was so clean and nicely decorated. When I checked in to my little cottage at night the fire place was on and great fire nice and warm, I felt at home. Nice be in country side and drive to the center in 10-15 min.
Thanks to Ms.Ann to made this nice place for people to stay. I highly recommend this cottages to stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hideaway”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you want an idyllic cottage in an idyllic setting then this is the place to come. It's very close to Odd Down Park and Ride so very easy to get into Bath. Good pubs with good food in walking distance down or up the lane. The rural nature of the cottage means you can be on the outskirts of Bath but with all the benefits of staying in the country. The bed was really comfy and a wonderful bathroom with walk in shower and separate deep bath. The owners keep the many bird feeders filled so we saw a great assortment of birds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJF20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay, a beautiful romantic cottage tucked away in beautiful surroundings. The garden and summerhouse were delightful and the charming property itself provided everything we could have wished for. A really comfy bed, lovely shower and very well equipped kitchen. So easy to get into Bath from the cottage and the end of a busy day it was a pleasure to come back to our little retreat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing