We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location wedding venue - everything we...”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craigifer
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location wedding venue - everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked Logie Country House for a week to host a family vacation combined with an intimate venue for our low-key wedding (the ceremony was performed in the house itself!), and on both counts Logie surpassed our expectations, giving us a trip and a wedding that none of us will forget!

As we were planning this from the US we had not previously visited Logie (although we knew the area a little) but we booked it based on the reviews we had read previously, the highly informative and well presented website and through many emails with Stef, the owner, who was amazingly helpful and accommodating with all our questions and requests (from organizing cots and highchairs, to helping us organize a pre-order of groceries awaiting us on arrival).

The house itself was all we hoped it would be - historical charm that gave us the sense of staying somewhere with its own story, but with all the modern conveniences to make our stay very comfortable (multiple fridges and dishwashers and coffee machines, indoor heated pool, hot tubs, cinema room etc). It easily accommodated the whole party of 17 adults, 2 teens and 5 under-5s in both wings of the house, with the main kitchen/snug and the pool becoming the focal points where people spent most of their time. The bedrooms were very comfortable and well equipped, with plenty of spare bedding and towels, and the main suite was enormous (try the bath!!). The sitting room turned out to be a perfectly sized room to host the wedding ceremony, and the dining room seated us all with no problem for the post-wedding dinner. We even all ended up in the cinema room later on that evening for a post-wedding film, sat on beanbags, drinking wine, so we pretty much used the whole house on the day of the wedding!

The house is set in wonderful grounds (quiet despite being close to the A96) and with a great view of Bennachie, and the kids and the dog all had a good time exploring.

During our stay we were exceptionally well looked after by Florin, the house manager, who was attentive and quick to respond to our questions as needed whilst being discreet and leaving us to our own devices for most of the time.

All in all we can't speak highly enough of Logie and Stef and Florin - they combined to make this a truly amazing experience for everyone in our party and we all go home with wonderful memories of our stay and our wedding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue for Weddings”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife, son and I stayed at this house for my sister's wedding and was absolutely amazing. Every room in the house downstairs is unique. All the guests were spellbound at how beautiful the place is. Very impressed with the pool and jacuzzi. Only few small negatives are one of the two dishwashers in the main kitchen was broken, the leaver for changing the tap to shower on the bath in the shared bathroom (pic 32 of 40) was missing. Had to hold and pull on the small bolt to give my young son a shower. The front bed posts with a metal rod connecting them was broken in our room. But these haven't put us off coming back to this venue again if one of our friends decided to get married there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hired Logie for my daughters wedding, booked it for the weekend Friday to Monday.
I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have that private setting for you and your guests, 13 bedrooms, swimming pool, 2 hot tubs and an aga in the kitchen, what more do you need .
Special mention to Gillian and Florin who made our weekend go smoothly and Hudsons the caterers were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan W
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Venue for a truly memorable day.”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the moment we saw the house and met the owners we knew that Campbell & Jemma had made the right choice. We were not to be disappointed in any way, shape or form. The experience from beginning to end was simply magical thanks in no small way to Florin and Gillian and their teams.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen...
stonehaven
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SUPERB,ATTRACTIVE,WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was a guest in the house for my nieces wedding,we arrived Friday afternoon and had the run of the house for the whole weekend, It is steeped in history and the ameneties are excellent.The wedding day was fantastic we were all very relaxed having had hair and make up done.The ballroon is stunning as was the Bride and the day was one of the best. At Logie house nothing is too much for the staff. There is a decent sized pool and 2 Jacuzzis. It was a truly relaxing experience from my prospective as a guest. I would definately recommend this venue for small or large parties. All in all it was one of the best weddings I have attended.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coudnt possibly pick it was all good
Liked least: The feather duvets and Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing