We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night of piece and quiet”
Review of Old Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife enjoyed a relaxing day/night at the hotel. The staff were really welcoming, the room was immaculate with a great view on to the golf course and the sea. Just a short walk to get to the beach and a short drive to the beautiful St Andrews. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but we had a few drinks. It was a bit expensive but what hotel isn't. The breakfast was really nice with the choice of continental or a cooked breakfast or both. I will visit again in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Had a few nights here recently . Everything was fine apart from being charged just under 12 quid for 2 gin and tonics. We had intended to spend our nights in the lounge relaxing with a few gins . After this experience we bought no more drink and never went back to the lounge. Checked the price the next day was told the price was correct. The gin was Hendricks and in our local hotel , more upmarket than Old Manor , the price for 2 G and T's is nothing like this.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank readie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We have just returned from our second visit for a short break to the hotel. Rooms are spotless and the food is of a high quality. Staff are professional and are happy to help. The lunches are excellent value and enjoyed by five members of my family. Nothing is too much trouble and the views from the restaurant are breath taking even with the oil rigs. Looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandymayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Mandy, thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, and we do indeed look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Myself and my family booked three rooms as we were attending a family wedding held in a local venue in Leven.

The hotel is lovely and we had beautiful breathtaking views of the links and sea from our bedroom windows.

All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating, from the reception staff, to the staff in the dining room, and the lady cleaning our rooms.

The only tiny disappointment was when we went in for lunch upon our arrival at mid-day, that despite the best efforts of the head waitress, the chef had said that he was not able to make eggy bread for our 4 year old, as he was preparing for a birthday party taking place that evening. However, we enjoyed a great breakfast served in the bright conservatory the morning after the wedding and the chef put on extra croissants for us when asked.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Ann-Marie, thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us last weekend - I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay, and that all went well for the big event along the road!
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff as well.... we always seek to accommodate any special requests, etc, so I was disappointed to be told about the French/eggy toast situation. Please accept my apologies for this.
Kind regards,

Alistair Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

we had a lovely quiet break here. The hotel was in a great location. Everything about the hotel from the furnishings, to the food, and lovely staff was excellent. Our evening meal especially was delicious!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are really quiet with a beautiful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BVKP8549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
8.8 km away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate
Kilconquhar Castle Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilconquhar
540 reviews
14.5 km away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
15.5 km away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
590 reviews
2.8 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
160 reviews
18.7 km away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Manor Hotel

Address: 55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Price Range: RM 362 - RM 658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Old Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor Lundin Links

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing