We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Glen Waverley
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Inn(Glen Waverley)
US$143
US$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments of Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
Park Avenue - IKON Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Burwood East Motel(Burwood)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$112
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
510
487
119
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
487
119
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centredandenong rangesbuffet breakfasthotel restaurantcinema complexaccor memberroom servicetrain stationbowling alleyper daycar parkbusiness hotellast visitmini barconvenient locationeasy accesseastern suburbs of melbourne
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The room was spotless and very quite. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi worked well. We stayed 3 nights and breakfast was included. The breakfast was exactly right - not overdone but had everything we needed. 2 papers were delivered each morning. The hotel is located in a very convenient position and forms part of a shopping arcade. On the other side of the arcade are two streets full of Chinese restaurants. The food in the restaurants was very good and they were packed each night. Also nearby were other shops selling a large range of fruit, vegetables and meats. A Woolies was also close by. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Zorba150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Zorba150,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Novotel so much, especially in regards to the location of the hotel, cleanliness of the room, meals and friendly customer service provided by our staff.

Thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel Glen Waverley.
The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I had to drive around and around in the dark and the rain for quite some time to find the Novel. Unlike the Ibis down the road, the Novotel didn't have their sign lit up!
I was greeted out the front by a friendly staff member who opened the basement door so I could park. Reception staff were great and gave me a free drinks voucher!
The room was spacious and well appointed with 2 queen beds. The location was excellent a door from the foyer took you into a mall full of restaurants. The reception area was a great place to enjoy a drink while waiting for colleagues. Location was handy to work in Mt Waverley. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear IanMcI

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that you weren't able to see the hotel clearly, but glad one of the Managers was able to assist you in getting into the carpark. I appreciate your comments and feedback and Thank you for sharing your experience with me.

I am delighted the staff made you feel welcome and you liked the location as well as the room. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Hotel is well positioned and is one of the better Novotel hotels in the Accor group. The onsite eating option is new and fresh. What this hotel does do best though is personalized service. Always going out of their way and recognizing mile stone visits with welcome cards and gifts. Great place to do business. Negative is it is expensive; but supply and demand I suspect is the driving force.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi JimmyGeelong,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular the rooms, friendly service provided by our staff and to add the cherry on top, location.
Thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel Glen Waverley.
The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The Novotel goes overboard to make your stay hassle free. You can check in online to speed you through the process. My room was warm, immaculate, well appointed and very quiet. The basic rooms are small, but the modern design is clever and you don't feel boxed in. Lots of plugs, classy toiletries and a fabulous bed. Breakfast was good quality with lots of choice. With no real local competition, it can be really pricey. Terrific for business. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Not about the room, but it's worth being in the Accor loyalty program for the free wifi and priority service.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Karen A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular the rooms, friendly service provided by our staff and to add the cherry on top, location.
Thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel Glen Waverley.
The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews