We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for just one night, but two!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at the Novotel earlier this week for work and had a great room and excellent service. Had to stay an extra night for work and went back to hotel and was welcomed back and provided with another great room on the spot. Service from the front counter was perfect after a long & tiring day, when i should have been home. Made my day...

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the pillow menu.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Chris H,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the staff were especially friendly.
Your feeback will serve as encouragement to all our staff to continue to provide excellent service to all our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel Glen Waverley.
The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

The room was spotless and very quite. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi worked well. We stayed 3 nights and breakfast was included. The breakfast was exactly right - not overdone but had everything we needed. 2 papers were delivered each morning. The hotel is located in a very convenient position and forms part of a shopping arcade. On the other side of the arcade are two streets full of Chinese restaurants. The food in the restaurants was very good and they were packed each night. Also nearby were other shops selling a large range of fruit, vegetables and meats. A Woolies was also close by. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Zorba150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Zorba150,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Novotel so much, especially in regards to the location of the hotel, cleanliness of the room, meals and friendly customer service provided by our staff.

Thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel Glen Waverley.
The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I had to drive around and around in the dark and the rain for quite some time to find the Novel. Unlike the Ibis down the road, the Novotel didn't have their sign lit up!
I was greeted out the front by a friendly staff member who opened the basement door so I could park. Reception staff were great and gave me a free drinks voucher!
The room was spacious and well appointed with 2 queen beds. The location was excellent a door from the foyer took you into a mall full of restaurants. The reception area was a great place to enjoy a drink while waiting for colleagues. Location was handy to work in Mt Waverley. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear IanMcI

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that you weren't able to see the hotel clearly, but glad one of the Managers was able to assist you in getting into the carpark. I appreciate your comments and feedback and Thank you for sharing your experience with me.

I am delighted the staff made you feel welcome and you liked the location as well as the room. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Hotel is well positioned and is one of the better Novotel hotels in the Accor group. The onsite eating option is new and fresh. What this hotel does do best though is personalized service. Always going out of their way and recognizing mile stone visits with welcome cards and gifts. Great place to do business. Negative is it is expensive; but supply and demand I suspect is the driving force.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi JimmyGeelong,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular the rooms, friendly service provided by our staff and to add the cherry on top, location.
Thank you for your loyalty towards Novotel Glen Waverley.
The entire team looks forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 712geraldinep
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
5.2 km away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
64 reviews
5.2 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
157 reviews
11.1 km away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
110 reviews
8.9 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: RM507 - RM1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing