We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haus Bernhardt-Fromm(Sankt Blasien)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Klosterhof(Sankt Blasien)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kurhotel Bellevue(Sankt Blasien)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dom Hotel(Sankt Blasien)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension zur Schmiede(Sankt Blasien)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kloster Meister Haus(Sankt Blasien)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aich Cafe-Hotel(Sankt Blasien)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
22
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack forest cardstayed herewonderful hostsvery nice hotelhochschwarzwald cardfree accessbreakfast was excellenttwo nightsice creamsylviaentrancepmmuseumselectionjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This is a wonderful Hotel. Sylvia and Sabina were so accommodating taking the trouble to learn the names of all 8 people in our party and welcome us each morning. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms clean and tidy. There is a lovely little snug room where you can gather and have drinks at anytime using an honesty system. A real bonus was the Free Black Forest card which we used each day to visit the close by local swimming pool for outdoor and indoor swimming and the jacuzzi. We also had a free boat trip on Lake Titisee and could have had free bus rides and museum entrances. A fabulous bargain. Our friend Keith definitely wants to go again and so we. Great value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here two nights with friends and we all had a wonderful time. Sabine and Sylvia are wonderful hosts and could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable beds, nicely equipped bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic, big selection of food and so nicely presented, plus nice big cups for the tea and coffee! Room downstairs for sitting around in the evening with games and books available, also big fridge at guests' disposal for storing any food. With your stay you get a Black Forest card which entitles you to lots of freebies, including entrance and use of the incredible spa in the village where there is a lovely heated pool, saunas and treatment rooms. Did some great walks. Ate in two restaurants in the village, both very good. A lovely spot, will definitely be back. Thank you Sabine and Sylvia.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Had a great 2 day stay here, the hotel is very clean and the owners very friendly! The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had!! Biggest surprise was that we received a SchwarzwaldCard for the duration of our stay, which gave us a free ski pass. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is a nice clean and modern hotel with a great breakfast.
The hotel is actually in Menzenschwand which is a few miles from Sankt Blasien.
The small town doesn't have much there, but isn't too far if you have a car.
Only complaint was lack of heat in the morning.

Room Tip: Check out Hotel Hirschen for dinner....great food.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Patrick4375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights begining of September. We select this place based on tripadvisor recomendation and the fact that this hotel has an elevator. We enjoy every minute. The hospitality, the room, the area around, the breakfast, everything was perfect. I strongly recommending the place for everyone.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews