We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven”

's Handwerk - Craft Food & Beer
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Sonthofen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was the nicest looking place we could find in town, and they have gone to considerable effort to create a cosy, distinguished environment. The food was decent, and reasonable value, with attentive service. A very pleasant place for lunch in an otherwise unremarkable area.

Thank DubVanCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InhaberSF, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 's Handwerk - Craft Food & Beer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Haven, thank for your nice rating! We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant! Warm greetings from your Handwerks team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, and authentic which is exactly what I was looking for on my short trip to Germany. My partner is a craft beer enthusiast and the selection definitely did not disappoint him. The staff were superb, our German language skills are unfortunately next to none but they were more than happy to take our orders in English and offered us an English menu, and they were very welcoming. Aesthetically, the place is really cool looking and the atmosphere inside is chilled out. The perfect place to chill out and enjoy good beers. I will definitely be returning if in the area again.

Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InhaberSF, Verkaufsleiter at 's Handwerk - Craft Food & Beer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Beth L, thank you for your great rating in terms of our craft beer, atmosphere and our menu! We hope to see you, when you will stay in sonthofen again! Your handwerks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Newly renovated place, nice open athmosphere. Ok for a beer or a snack. Geared towards younger people. Not a stiff formal restaurant and not one of the old style Gastwirtschaften as you find them so often in the region. Having said this, the food is nothing special, and some items are clearly overprized. They do have the traditional stuff like Kässpatzen, Wiener Schnitzel etc., but I have eaten that stuff better in the "traditional" places. So if you buy into their concept (craft beer, laissez faire burger joint type of restaurant), than that is the place for you. It is a trendy commercial enterprise, but the proof is in the pie, the food is only as good as the cook, and they are only hired guns!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2017

Hello Sun T

Thanks at all for your critical note. Of course we serve some traditional stuff, but if you got the concept of our "handwerk", the main feature is the transparency and the high quality source products from well-kown producers - we call them friendly - unsere handwerker. It is very important for us, that our guest can trust on the quality of the international named organic product. For us its not only organic, for us the are deliverd from friends and craftsmen, and they really live for their products. So maybe if you consider this the traditional stuff isn´t that "normal" as you think.

Hope you will be our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This is a new restaurant in town that offers a small yet diverse menu. The restaurant uses local grown high quality ingredients. They have a special beer brewed by the local World Cup brewery exclusively for their restaurant.

Atmosphere is casual. Waitstaff were attentive. Some spoke English very well.

We of course ordered the special beer. Superb !

For dinner the double burger and the risotto with a small side salad.
All ingredients were fresh and dishes cooked to perfection. Dinner for two with drinks was just under 50 euros.

Highly recommend this location. Call early for reservations.

Thank 2Bears2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Hi 2Bears2016
Thanks a lot for your great praise and recommendation. Hopefully we can welcome you soon for dinner again. Of course we welcome all foreigners to our restaurant. Come in try our craft food and craft beer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InhaberSF, Leiter Gästebetreuung at 's Handwerk - Craft Food & Beer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 's Handwerk - Craft Food & Beer also viewed

 
Sonthofen, Swabia
 

Been to 's Handwerk - Craft Food & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing