We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Gerakini, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sjhdkh
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I wanted a nice beach holiday with various members of my family - 9 in total including three very young grandchildren. The property was was a very nice semi detached villa which on this occassion only our villa was occupied so we were able to spread out over two balconies. . There are bedrooms and bathrooms on the ground floor. Spacious but could be a little disconcerting as a kind of feeling of being in underground cellar- however the children were very happy in these rooms with their parents. The second floor has open plan living room/kitchen. Across from this was the bedroom my youngest son used and he had no complaints, a simple walk to get a drink or snack if required in the middle of the night.. My husband and I commandeered the master bedroom with balcony and sea view on the top floor.. We went to sleep at night to the sound of the waves and each morning sat on on the balcony watching the sun rise. Mt mother had the bedroom down the hall, past the bathroom, but this did not have a great view as it looked out over the small garden and a parking area towards other properties, but she was only sleeping there so was ok with this. There is no washing machine on the property but the laundry is only a short walk away. The two supermarkets in the village are not fantasically stocked but between them we obtained what we required. This village is a considerable way from any 'tourist' attractions so if you want to get out and about a car is a must - however we did not, we just wanted a lazy time on the beach. We ate out most nights, the food ranged from ok to very nice. The restaurant staff were friendly for the most part. as were the folk manning the other stores, mostly gift shops. The beach directly outside the property was ok for adults sunning and bathing but a short walk down the beach to the left gave a perfect environment for the childen to swim and play in the sand. Who knows, the castle they built with their father may still be there. The kids were delighted the couple of times that the doughnut man came onto the beach and we purchased huge doughnuts.The owner of the property was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we could not locate the property and the owner came and found us and escorted us to the property. We were able to call him with any queries. Were there any downside, of course there were - nothing is perfect: unfortunately there were mosquitos, the property has mosquito net doors as well as normal doors but still some got us - did it get us down....no it did not. Made us itch but did not spoil our holiday. The TV did not work while we were there. Did this get us down - no it did not. We had iphones and ipads and access to wifi internet. Other than not being able to watch the opening ceremony for the Rugby World Cup and first England match the lack of TV did not bother us at all. Obviously eating outside has its share of issues.. Did not get bothered by flys but wasps were a bit of a pain - I did get stung by a wasp that found its way into my shoe whilst my foot was still in it. Did this spoil our holiday - no it did not, after all could have happened anywhere. and the weather could not be faulted, the sea was perfect for swimming or floating on an air bed catching some sun. We did however observe several dead jellyfish on the beach. Do not know if this is a common occurance. The property being over three floors naturally has lots of stairs so care needs to be taken going up and down these since these are tiled and could be an issue with kids running in to go to the toilet. with wet feet The only real disappointment for me was that we could not sit on the balconies in the evenings as even if we had the lights off the mosquitos found us. I would definitely like to return to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitos/Wasps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twingo200...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach access house”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cool to go out of the house and be on the beach.

The beach was calm and the see was clear water and sands. The water would go deep slowly.

The house is large and convenient. The living room is big enough.
Minus: long and tiny house on three floors and no bathroom nor toilet on the main floor. Also kids were sleeping on the under floor and we were on the second floor, so not easy if the kids are small.
House is equipped with everything one would need except the toiletries - towels, sheets, kitchen items. At arrival some nice ammedities would welcome you nicely.
Would have enjoyed more glasses but the dishwasher was quick in return :-).

The village is close by many places one might want to visit and the landlord was very kind to tell us about many options we would otherwise need to search alone.

Many mosquitos to be aware of.

Great to sleep under the waves sound, drink coffee on the veranda in front of the see and enjoy the easy access to nice places around. Kids enjoyed it as much as the adults - were two families with five kids between age if 5 and 10.
Would love to go back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Maya, Thank you for this helpful review of our Beach House in Gerakina.
We will take care that there will be more glasses available next year :-)
It would be lovely to welcome you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mihaela20...
Craiova, Romania
1 review
“great for family whith children”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we have the best time ever
the owner was very nice
the sea is in front of the house
the rooms are large and clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you Mihaela for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja0111...
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome beach house for family vacation :)))”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The best family holiday so far. This is the first place in Greece we could easily visit again. The house is spacious in three levels. All the appliances are there except the washing machine but the owner and his help were kind enough to have our beach towels washed when we needed that. Beautiful beach just several meters away from the house. In a nutshell, excellent. Glad we found this place in Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vicinity to the beach and the spacious rooms
Liked least: We missed washing machine, because every other appliance is there :))) just a minor detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning something you missed in the house. Your comments support us a lot in improving our houses and services every year. We hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiP1520
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for family holidays”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderfull vacation at the Beach house in August. The house is well furnished and equiped with all necessary things so you can feel like home. The owner is realy nice and helpfull. The beach in front of the house is sandy and not overcrowded. Perfect place for a relaxing family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our newly refurbished Beach House II and we would love to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing