We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Apartment in the heart of everyday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ali L
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Lovely Apartment in the heart of everyday Italian life”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here mid to late August 2017, with my young daughter and parents.

Firstly, everything is exactly as described in the owners description and the apartment was immaculately clean upon our arrival.

We were greeted by Giada, the contact. She is very friendly and helpful and was always available via text to give advice on where to go, what to see or eat etc. Her English is a lot better than she gives herself credit for, too! Thanks for all your help Giada. :)

The apartment itself is on the 3rd floor with 2 large balconies, both large enough to house a table and they felt secure enough to let our 5 year old on them under supervision. You can see the sea from them in the distance, but overall, you just look out over other apartments and the roads etc, plus the local church with it's bells! (these don't ring through the night)

There is a decent size local supermarket approx 3 minute walk away which was superb for daily fresh bread and there is a lovely little cafe bar next to it, where we went for our coffees every morning (they do takeaway).

Although there is no reserved parking as standard, there is usually parking available no problem. The furthest we had to park away from the apartment was no more than 50m but regularly we were parked right outside.

All 3 bedrooms are of a superb size, very roomy with high ceilings and very efficient ir conditioning.

The kitchen is basic but new, maybe could do ith a toaster as there is no grill on the oven but that's being really picky! The fridge is a good size and there is a small table to sit round.

Overall, we had a fantastic week in Monopoli and the surrounds and being in an apartment in the newer part of town, it actually felt like we have have taken part in the Italian daily way of life, whereas sometimes in out of town rentals, you can feel detached from it all!

We would definitely stay here again if we ever visit the area and thanks to Giada again for her help throughout our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you very much! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichardGo...
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and spacious apartment near beach and city Center”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One of the nicest places I have rented.
Everything about the facilities and location were perfect. Giada, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.The apartment is situated perfectly for the sea, restaurants, food shopping and the main square and city center. The apartment is modern, clean;It is very spacious and has everything you need if you want to cook.We absolutely loved our stay in Monopoli.Wonderful city.Monopolis old town is very nice, friendly people, very good food, everithing was perfect and Beautiful.
I would love to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you Richard! I hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia L
1 review
“We recommend this beautiful appartement in Monopoli!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It is a honor for us to be the first one to recommend this beautiful appartement in Monopoli. Giada welcomed us very friendly and just picked us up at the train station. The appartement is only five minutes away from the station and offers three big sleeping rooms, a bathroom and a new kitchen. Furthermore you have the opportunity to watch the sunset from the two balconies. It is really no problem to walk to the Centro Storico, it takes about 10-15 minutes and you can walk next to the sea if you want. Giada was always avaliable. She had helpful tips concerning the most beautiful beaches and gave us an inview of the region, typical snacks and the city as well. When we come back we will stay at this place again, you feel like home. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pagia993
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful house and perfect hospitality”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my friend stayed at this house for a week and it was great! the house is very spacious, fresh and bright. we were welcomed with kindness and received maximum availability by the owners of the house.Very well appointed apartment with everything you need. Very clean and in a very nice area.In the house there is the wifi which we used for free. The house is a few meters from the station and the bus stop was very convenient because the bus led us right to the beach. The Monopoli beaches are beautiful! I recommend everyone to stay in this house, it is equipped with everything you need for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing