We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a dream come true”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
collegele...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could do with some love and attention.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa in rugged countryside. Large gap under main entrance door allowed lots of insects in. Poor air con. Water not potable. Swimming pool dirty+ low water. Ran out of water, most of day wasted waiting for tanker. No apology. Told solar panels reduce electric bill, still over 100eur, reduced to 80eur after complaint.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear guests,
We're sorry to receive the first negative review in 4 years.
With regards to the reported complaints we would like to clarify that:

1- There are two air conditioners from 15 BTU per 100 square meters, which among other things were always on. Twice we inspected the house and twice the internal temperature was 22°C. cold
2- The whole villa is equipped with french doors with fixed mosquito nets that prevent access to any insect. Only the main entrance door does not have one but it would been sufficient to use the french door. However, we will attach the mosquito net even on the main door.
3- The water is pure, filtered and can be used for cooking and washing, only as a precaution we advise our guests to not drink it.
4- The pool is equipped with an automatic pool cleaning robot and during check in were given all the instructions to keep the pool always clean (you can read about other guests experiences in previous reviews). Evidently pressing the button "ON" every night must have been too much work.
5- The lack of water has occurred not due to a problem at the villa but due to a short circuit on the pumps of the aqueduct that was repaired after two days. Our immediate reply to this has been supplying the villa with water from a water tank, leaving the guests without water for less than an hour.
For the same reason the water level of the pool has been slightly lower than normal, but still high enough to allow proper filtering and surface cleaning.
We can not take responsibility for this small inconvenience.
6- We have not only apologized for the minor inconvenience of the lack of water for an hour, but we have also discounted the electricity bill from Eur 140 to Eur 80. This amount has been surprisingly high seeing that in four years none of our guests has spent more than Eur 30 per week. However, the fact that the aircon and all kind of home appliances (including the halogen floor lights) have been left on during the entire stay explained the bill.


In any case we thank you for your important feedback that will help us to improve all the villas we manage, we take all your suggestions in serious consideration in order to satisfy our future guests at the property.
You are always welcome to contact us again!

With kind regards,
The HelloApulia staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCandN
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a dream come true”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks staying at this property. It exceeded expectations that were already high. The property was clean, comfortable and modern with fabulous views. The pool was wonderful and very welcome on some extremely hot days. It was our first trip to puglia and we loved the area and people and would love to return. Our contact with Hello Apulia and the owner was efficient, friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words!
It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we would love to have you again!
Kindest regards from the staff of HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torpedobu
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed two weeks with our one-year old daughter in this house. The house was clean, situated near to olive trees with beautiful sea-view, the kitchen is well-equiped. Very friendly owner. It's an ecological house with solar-collectors on the roof, so don't fear the electricity-bill! We had a perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in Puglia with your family and look forward to seeing you again some time soon!

Staff at HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtDevos
Wortegem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Villa Maremonti so much and that you had everything you needed. Maurizio was pleased with you, too!
It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon!
Kindest regards,
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Eschborn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Die Lage, der Pool, der Blick, der gute W-Lan-Empfang
Liked least: Die Bequemlichkeit der Terrassenmöbel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing