We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Baia Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Debili(San Teodoro)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lu Pitrali(San Teodoro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Diego(Porto San Paolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Paolo(Porto San Paolo)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
281
259
138
85
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
259
138
85
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barhalf boardwelcome meetingsea watermain bedroomholiday makersreception arearelaxing holidayself cateringno wifi in the roomssuperior suiteeuros per personend of seasonhired a carlocation is amazingseafoodprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

in general its nicely situated and very spacious ! my room twas the most basic and smallest i guess since its high season!

now and then the staff is very slow but friendly and english is still a foreign language ‍♂️... but german some do speak ..
the breakfast is typical chaotic 3star level and i never went for the buffet for dinner but it wasn't attracting me either !
the main alá carte dinner was not very good but ok ! the antipasti table was ok too but i rather went out after 3rd dinner in a row !
the main pool is small for the "crowd" but the paid spa (daily 20€ ) is a better place to be if you need it quiet !
its a children friendly resort !
there are shuttles taking you to different places and beaches !
its own beach is 15 min walk through the resort and its worth taking a walk on the jogging route as well !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank skycruzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed 20-27 July. Worst restaurant service! 1st restaurant we tried, pizza and grill, the service was awful. The staff told us we had no reservation, until we literally pointed to him our apartment number written on his list. We waited hours to be served. My child's steak was good but the vegetable was almost burnt. 2nd restaurant we tried, it was worst. We had to walk out after more than 2 hours, not being served. This was annoying, especially we had a little child with us. The telephone in our flat was not working and nobody came to fix even if we reported it. It was hard to communicate as the flat's location has very poor mobile network signal, and no wifi. The kitchenette's equipment was not enough. No kettle for your coffee or tea. No manual instructions how to use the equipment. You had to guess and try, and ask the staff how they work. Will not recommend this place to our family and friends who are planning to visit Sardinia soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Clean large room, very good food and small but nice beach. The stuff was friendly and smiled​. There is a shop in the hotel, two restaurants, pool bar and the pool with sea water. The beach is 5-6 minutes walking from the hotel but there's a shuttle service all day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place, very clean, nice apartments with aircondition, built in 2010, everyone of the staff were very polite and always smiling. Simply loved the place - we will be back!! The swimming pool was also nice, and there were always beds available for us. 400 metres to a fantastic beach was a big plus

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vibeke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

we have arrived at the Hotel that we have booked through an online booking platform. Everything was nice, spacious apartment, ideal for my family, my wife and two kids. When we figured out though that they only clean the apartment every 4th day it was quite a big deception though! Also, they do change the towels every 4th day also and who is travelling with two kids knows that this is far not enough! Carbage, everything changed only every 4th day, for my understanding and being a person that travels all the time and having plenty of chances to compare: this is simply insufficient and does definitely NOT fit to a 4 stars hotel. It is a shame because everything else was ok, but this just leaves a bad taste to the whole stay and we would definitely not come back nor would we recommend it further.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank steffu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews