We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place but bring your own beside lamp if you are in the residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Baia Resort & SPA
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in San Teodoro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to the Grand Baia Resort between the 26/6/17 and 2/8/17. It is in a beautiful location. The personnel is professional and kind and the food at the self service restaurant is excellent, but I did not find the accommodation in the 2 rooms serviced apartment at the same level. The apartment was uncomfortable and although rated 4 stars it had some annoying shortcomings such as no bedside lamps, the light switcher was only next to the main entrance door, no blinding curtains, the main bedroom (a living-room adapted to be a bedroom) was full of light at 6am already. Matrasses were not very comfortable and the one in the smaller bedroom shifted when you moved; very small and crumped bathroom for 4 people. I have to say, I was offered to change for a suite at the hotel, but I preferred not to because I did not want to pack up again etc. Also in my view the swimming pool is not adequately sized for the residence capacity.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Grande Baia Resort & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Another great stay at Grande Baia Resort. Our 3rd in 4 yrs. they seem to be improving the resort each year.

The best recipe for us is to stay in the self catering "residences". Eat at local restaurants or buy fresh fish and meat at the many supermarkets.

Beaches are fantastic, albeit much less crowded if you can get here in July rather than August.

We stayed in residence 04.2 which had an amazing view from the private terrace.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter270714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

in general its nicely situated and very spacious ! my room twas the most basic and smallest i guess since its high season!

now and then the staff is very slow but friendly and english is still a foreign language ‍♂️... but german some do speak ..
the breakfast is typical chaotic 3star level and i never went for the buffet for dinner but it wasn't attracting me either !
the main alá carte dinner was not very good but ok ! the antipasti table was ok too but i rather went out after 3rd dinner in a row !
the main pool is small for the "crowd" but the paid spa (daily 20€ ) is a better place to be if you need it quiet !
its a children friendly resort !
there are shuttles taking you to different places and beaches !
its own beach is 15 min walk through the resort and its worth taking a walk on the jogging route as well !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank skycruzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed 20-27 July. Worst restaurant service! 1st restaurant we tried, pizza and grill, the service was awful. The staff told us we had no reservation, until we literally pointed to him our apartment number written on his list. We waited hours to be served. My child's steak was good but the vegetable was almost burnt. 2nd restaurant we tried, it was worst. We had to walk out after more than 2 hours, not being served. This was annoying, especially we had a little child with us. The telephone in our flat was not working and nobody came to fix even if we reported it. It was hard to communicate as the flat's location has very poor mobile network signal, and no wifi. The kitchenette's equipment was not enough. No kettle for your coffee or tea. No manual instructions how to use the equipment. You had to guess and try, and ask the staff how they work. Will not recommend this place to our family and friends who are planning to visit Sardinia soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Clean large room, very good food and small but nice beach. The stuff was friendly and smiled​. There is a shop in the hotel, two restaurants, pool bar and the pool with sea water. The beach is 5-6 minutes walking from the hotel but there's a shuttle service all day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Teodoro hotels
9.7 km away
Hotel San Teodoro
Hotel San Teodoro
#15 of 27 in San Teodoro
597 reviews
3.7 km away
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
#17 of 27 in San Teodoro
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Club Baja Bianca
Hotel Club Baja Bianca
#10 of 27 in San Teodoro
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hotel L'Esagono
Hotel L'Esagono
#7 of 27 in San Teodoro
545 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Baia Salinedda
Residence Baia Salinedda
#18 of 27 in San Teodoro
153 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Costa Caddu
Hotel Costa Caddu
#2 of 27 in San Teodoro
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Baia Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Baia Resort & SPA

Address: Localita Monte Pedrosu ss125 | Località Monte Petrosu, snc, 08020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Teodoro
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Teodoro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Teodoro
Price Range: RM591 - RM1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Baia Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Grande Baia Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Baia Resort & SPA San Teodoro, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing