We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza with exceptional flavours”
Review of Esperia Pizzeria

Esperia Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 200 Restaurants in Noto
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

In our last night in Noto we decided to have some pizza as we were sort of tired from all these primis & secondis in the main street.

Based on the good reviews here, we found ourselves in Esperia Pizzeria and enjoyed a very pleasant last summer evening at one of tables outside in the cosy and softly lit side alley.

Both Pizzas were hilarious! Fluffy, tasty and with fresh (and regional) ingredients. They offer classic pizzas as well as exceptional ones (mine was with pea puree?). However, they were very delicious, our best ones in Sicily.

The restaurant itself has a perfect mix of style, ambience and cosiness, so we felt very comfortable there! They offer different kinds of beer and wine. The service was friendly and convenient, too.

We highly can recommend Esperia Pizzeria and - whenever winds will bring us back to Noto - we will definitely come back here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This restaurant came recommended by our travel agency, and it is really the best. Fresh, light, interesting combinations and ingredients - it is a cut above the usual pizza you get in Sicily. The restaurant is clean, and the staff and friendly and helpful. This is a must-visit place if you are in Noto.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sweetruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

A mixed meal in that modern and a bit soulless Pizzeria. Our kids had an excellent simple Margarita and the focaccia was also very good; but my gluten free pizza base tasted like a very cheap supermarket version and had very little garnish + was barely warm! A shame as the restaurant praise themselves as sourcing prime quality flour from local farms! As with many pizzeria the prices were very reasonable. Highly recommended as long as you avoid the gluten free version!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Are with family of 6 at this restaurant whist in Noto. The menu is pizza only and quality of food was good. However despite prompt service initially it went decidedly down hill as it became busier. When we asked for coffee we were informed there was none which is quite incredible for an Italian restaurant. Left with the distinct impression they just wanted us to leave.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SBK2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Big pizza place - and yes, they’re fully dedicated to pizza, so don’t expect a varied menu. But they do their pizza properly. We were in the mood for something simple, so pizza it was. I had one of their signature pizzas with burrata and cordo di parma. Very nice! If you’re in Noto and up for pizza, then this place is a dage bet.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KrisSA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esperia Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Esperia Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing