We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful, relaxing and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aguglia Agriturismo hotel
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Aguglia for 3 nights as part of a tour of Sicily for our 25th wedding anniversary. The place is 10 minutes from Palazzo Acriede, a World Heritage site and lovely town unspolied by tourism. Noto is 30 minutes away along the sp24. We chose Agulglia as a place to relax after the previous city stops. The rooms are large and really tastefully decorated and very, very clean thanks to Isabella. Daniela, the owner, made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. Breakfast was adequate, the prunes in bacon were delicious! Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked Lovely, I had a peak when I could
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

We visited for a Christmas 2012 time festa and Aguglia was very impressive. Beautiful place, and the owner and his daughter were most welcoming and kind. The staff was most understanding of a gluten allergy, going well out of their way to accomodate us, including the chef and the wait staff and the food and wine was like something out of a gourmet magazine. Perfect and delicious and creative and artistic. We've been all over the world, but that dinner is one of the most memorable. We plan to return, and will stay longer in this very pretty mountain farming region. --Dr. Mark from USA

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at Aguglia Agriturismo in September (2012) for 3 days. It was a most relaxing and peaceful stay in beautiful countryside. Nothing was too much trouble for Daniela, always full of advice on where to go, what to see, where to dine etc. Breakfasts were excellent, fresh and plentiful. It is especially nice to have breakfast on the terrace. We used the lovely, clean pool each day. Our room was spacious, well equipped clean and quiet. Easy access to Noto and Syracuse.
There were no evening meals provided on site but we were very happy to drive ( approx 10 minutes) to Palazzolo Acreide each evening where there are lots of excellent , good value places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We made the mistake of setting off for Daniela's beautiful agriturismo by car before receiving Daniela's driving directions, and had a tough time of making our way from Catania with our lousy driving map and lack of road signs along the way. But the scenic route was indeed gorgeous, and once we made it here, we were welcomed with a relaxing stay.

We were greeted with cold beer, olives from the farm, and plenty of maps and driving directions and recommendations for what to see and how to get there. Daniela had details for amazing restaurants, secluded beaches, and made our driving experience in Sicily much easier!

Daniela's breakfast was the heartiest and most well-rounded we had in Sicily. Beyond the cakes and coffee that are typical, she also offered us honey and cheese, yogurt, and an omelette of wild asparagus her father picks and preserves in the spring.

Our room was huge - definitely a perk to staying outside of the city! It was tastefully decorated with her furniture finds, a tea kettle, books on herbs and Italy, and a bottle of wine to greet us. The bathroom was huge and modern. And the grounds were gorgeous. We went on sunset and sunrise walks through the orchards, and saw lots of birds and beautiful fruits.

If we're able to go to Sicily again, we'll make a point of staying with Daniela much longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xeomzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aguglia Agriturismo hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about us on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
I hope to have you as my guest again.
My warm regards
DANIELA from AGUGLIA agriturismo in Sicily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The location of this Oasis of tranquillity is everything! Aguglia Agriturismo is situated in the middle of a farming area, but within an hours driver to many places of interest, parks and 10 minutes to a variety of restaurants .Though the excellent rooms are in converted farm out buildings, they are well away from the working farm, in there own well thought out and attended grounds. Awaking in the morning to little more than the wind in the trees and birds on the wing was remarkable, only the occasional distant sound of a passing car, or of farm activity drifted into our tranquil surroundings. Daniela's attention to detail is reflected quality furniture, the superb bed, to the candle in the bathroom. Surprisingly the lack of air-conditioning was never a problem and the requested fan was never turned on!!
Breakfast, was tailored to our tastes and included fresh baked bread, cake, farm produced eggs, herbs, Jams and honey that had our taste buds singing!
Our hostess was very knowledgeable about the area, helping in planning our day, guiding us to places we would not have considered, ensuring availability and making reservations if required.

A remarkable find that should not be over looked due to to lack of air-conditioning or pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguglia, Owner at Aguglia Agriturismo hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

I read only now your comment about us on Tripadvisor: thank you very much, you were very very kind.
My warm regards
Daniela from AGUGLIA agriturismo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noto hotels
11.2 km away
Masseria degli Ulivi
13.8 km away
Hotel Villa Teresa
Hotel Villa Teresa
#19 of 33 in Noto
105 reviews
18.6 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#12 of 33 in Noto
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Tenuta Olive Alive
Tenuta Olive Alive
#6 of 33 in Noto
83 reviews
21.3 km away
Relais Villa Favorita
23.8 km away
Casal di Noto
Casal di Noto
#8 of 33 in Noto
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguglia Agriturismo hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguglia Agriturismo hotel

Address: Contrada Aguglia | Strada Provinciale 24, Km 7.300, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Noto
Price Range: RM394 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguglia Agriturismo hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo hotel AGUGLIA is for guests who look for: rooms of a superior class, a special breakfast, bar and room service, swimming pool, peace and quiet. Aguglia is 640 metres above sea level, in the middle of a 67-acre farm, full of nut, cherry and olive trees, 7 kilometres away from Palazzolo Acreide (a town designated as a World Heritage site by U.N.E.S.C.O.), 20 Kilometres from Noto and Cavagrande Nature Reserve.The country house is half an hour's drive to the beaches, Syracuse, Ragusa Ibla, Modica,Pantalica Nature Reserve and the beaches. An hour's drive to Caltagirone and Catania.We are on SP 24 road that joins Palazzolo Acreide - Testa Dell'Acqua - Noto town. Between the road signs "7th" and "8th" km,at exactly 7,300 km from Palazzolo, you will find the road leading to the estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aguglia Agriturismo hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguglia Agriturismo Hotel Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing