We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aguglia Agriturismo hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo Terra dei Limoni(Noto)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Felicia(Noto)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
46
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive orchardpalazzolo acreidepeaceful locationminute driveexcellent breakfasthome madedanielawalnutssoapsyracuseagriturismohost
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We visited for a Christmas 2012 time festa and Aguglia was very impressive. Beautiful place, and the owner and his daughter were most welcoming and kind. The staff was most understanding of a gluten allergy, going well out of their way to accomodate us, including the chef and the wait staff and the food and wine was like something out of a gourmet magazine. Perfect and delicious and creative and artistic. We've been all over the world, but that dinner is one of the most memorable. We plan to return, and will stay longer in this very pretty mountain farming region. --Dr. Mark from USA

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at Aguglia Agriturismo in September (2012) for 3 days. It was a most relaxing and peaceful stay in beautiful countryside. Nothing was too much trouble for Daniela, always full of advice on where to go, what to see, where to dine etc. Breakfasts were excellent, fresh and plentiful. It is especially nice to have breakfast on the terrace. We used the lovely, clean pool each day. Our room was spacious, well equipped clean and quiet. Easy access to Noto and Syracuse.
There were no evening meals provided on site but we were very happy to drive ( approx 10 minutes) to Palazzolo Acreide each evening where there are lots of excellent , good value places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We made the mistake of setting off for Daniela's beautiful agriturismo by car before receiving Daniela's driving directions, and had a tough time of making our way from Catania with our lousy driving map and lack of road signs along the way. But the scenic route was indeed gorgeous, and once we made it here, we were welcomed with a relaxing stay.

We were greeted with cold beer, olives from the farm, and plenty of maps and driving directions and recommendations for what to see and how to get there. Daniela had details for amazing restaurants, secluded beaches, and made our driving experience in Sicily much easier!

Daniela's breakfast was the heartiest and most well-rounded we had in Sicily. Beyond the cakes and coffee that are typical, she also offered us honey and cheese, yogurt, and an omelette of wild asparagus her father picks and preserves in the spring.

Our room was huge - definitely a perk to staying outside of the city! It was tastefully decorated with her furniture finds, a tea kettle, books on herbs and Italy, and a bottle of wine to greet us. The bathroom was huge and modern. And the grounds were gorgeous. We went on sunset and sunrise walks through the orchards, and saw lots of birds and beautiful fruits.

If we're able to go to Sicily again, we'll make a point of staying with Daniela much longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xeomzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aguglia Agriturismo hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about us on TRIPADVISOR.COM.
I hope to have you as my guest again.
My warm regards
DANIELA from AGUGLIA agriturismo in Sicily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The location of this Oasis of tranquillity is everything! Aguglia Agriturismo is situated in the middle of a farming area, but within an hours driver to many places of interest, parks and 10 minutes to a variety of restaurants .Though the excellent rooms are in converted farm out buildings, they are well away from the working farm, in there own well thought out and attended grounds. Awaking in the morning to little more than the wind in the trees and birds on the wing was remarkable, only the occasional distant sound of a passing car, or of farm activity drifted into our tranquil surroundings. Daniela's attention to detail is reflected quality furniture, the superb bed, to the candle in the bathroom. Surprisingly the lack of air-conditioning was never a problem and the requested fan was never turned on!!
Breakfast, was tailored to our tastes and included fresh baked bread, cake, farm produced eggs, herbs, Jams and honey that had our taste buds singing!
Our hostess was very knowledgeable about the area, helping in planning our day, guiding us to places we would not have considered, ensuring availability and making reservations if required.

A remarkable find that should not be over looked due to to lack of air-conditioning or pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguglia, Owner at Aguglia Agriturismo hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

I read only now your comment about us on Tripadvisor: thank you very much, you were very very kind.
My warm regards
Daniela from AGUGLIA agriturismo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Aguglia - a renovated farmhouse set in acres of unspoilt farmland. This is possibly one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The rooms are large and decorated with a rustic charm. They have air-con, a fridge, a proper double bed (not two singles stuck together) and a spacious en-suite bathroom (with shower).
Then there's the little things. In the bathroom you can use olive oil soap made on the farm. For buffet breakfast you can eat home-made jams and honey, home baking, locally grown fruit, yoghurt, cheese, cold meat, juice and coffee, all outside on a lovely terrace overlooking farmland.
And finally your hostess - Daniella. She is always smiling and eager to help you explore the surrounding towns. She speaks good English, is friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and will do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
This is an excellent base if you have a car and want to see Noto, Palazzolo, Avola, Modica, Ragusa, Buscemi or Scicli (all within 40 mins drive). Syracuse is less than an hour away.
PS you will need a car to stay here and you will need directions: Aguglia sits on the SP24 (between Palazzolo and Noto), about 15km outside of Noto. If you have satnav, use the town of Rigolizia as your destination. If you're coming from Noto, pass through Rigolizia and drive for another 1km. Keep an eye on the signposts. Aguglia sits between 7 and 8 on the right hand side (I believe they show the number of kilometres to the next town). If you're driving from Palazzolo, Aguglia sits between 8 and 7, on your left. If you reach Rigolizia you've gone too far.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews