We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hospitality. Peaceful and relaxing location. Fantastic base for touring South Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aguglia Agriturismo hotel
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We have recently returned from our third visit. The hospitality from Daniela and Renato is outstanding. Extremely friendly, welcoming and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Very peaceful location. Very comfortable clean rooms. Excellent breakfast with home made and typically Sicilian dishes. We highly recommend an evening meal cooked by Daniela but you will need to book this in advance. In the Summer the pool area offers perfect relaxation in an idyllic setting. Perfect base for visiting many places of historical interest such as Noto, Syracuse and Modica. Good road links if you wish to venture further afield. Daniela always willing to offer good travel advice. Local town of Palazzolo well worth visiting. Excellent restaurants and cafes with Sicilian cuisine. We highly recommend this agriturismo.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank msav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguglia, Proprietario at Aguglia Agriturismo hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, kind regards, DANIELA and RENATO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We spent 3 comfortable nights here and enjoyed the lovely countryside and serenity. Daniela is a kind and welcoming host who was very helpful with directions. It is closer to Palazzolo Acreide rather than Noto (a 40 minute drive if you are not Italian!). Palazzolo Acreide is a very interesting town and worth exploring to get away from the tourist buses in Noto and Syracuse and to see the small Greek theatre.

The agriturismo is located on the family farm and there is a nice walk along a quiet road through the walnut and olive orchards and up a small hill to the cherry orchard. Daniela also sells the farm's own olive oil and soap.

We enjoyed the small courtyard area outside our room and the grassy pool area looked nice for families in summer. It was very quiet at night and the birds woke us in the morning.

We were a little disappointed that there was a price on everything including bottled water, but understand that this property is more isolated than most so there is a cost involved in providing services.
There is a shared guest lounge with lots of books to read.

We would stay here again to enjoy the peaceful location in the Sicilian countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank campbells05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aguglia, Proprietario at Aguglia Agriturismo hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Campbell, thank you for your kind review, I am very sorry, I forgot to tell you at your arrival that the mineral water in the room is free, kind regards, Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Comfortable and spacious room, beautiful peaceful setting and a hard-working hostess who served us with lovely meals using some of their home-grown produce in a grand setting. A nice swimming pool and pleasant walks around the farm.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedMGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We managed to get here before dark and so glad we did. We were presented with wine upon arrival and warmly greeted by the proprietor, who speaks perfect english. We took a swim in their wonderful pool out in the lovely manicured yard, and then I walked through the olive grove for a bit listening to the birds and crickets. The room was the nicest we stayed in the two weeks in Italy - with a big beautiful bath tub and candles and lovely furnishings. They offer to cook dinner for you if you place the request by noon. As we did not, I did not expect them to be able to do that. However, after a very long day of sightseeing with my teenage son, I asked about a place not to far to grab dinner and they offered to reheat some ravioli that they had made earlier in the day for a lunch group. My son and I also had one of the best meals we had in our two weeks touring Sicily that night, with an incredible home made dinner served privately to us on a cozy terrace under the stars. Although I was with my son and not my husband, it was one of the most "romantic" (used in the broadest sense of the word) experiences...a fantastic dinner in the countryside under the stars in Sicily...a perfect introduction for my son to some of the wonderful aspects of Italy! I would love to go back and stay 3 or 4 days and just tour the surrounding area....can't recommend this place highly enough

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank endangered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We are a couple in our 60's and this was our first stay in an agriturismo. Being a farmhouse, Aguglia was situated, in the countryside, requiring driving winding country roads, to reach it.
Lovely views and great pool area. Our room was comfortable, with an outdoor seating area. Daniella was a wonderful and helpful hostess, who provided maps and all the information you required. The breakfasts were fantastic. The weather tended to be a bit cool on occasion, due to the location, of property. Dinner in the nearest town, (Palazzolo) required driving along winding, narrow roads, which was a bit tricky at night .There is no wifi, but you can connect through some restaurants etc, in town.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederiksen205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noto hotels
11.2 km away
Masseria degli Ulivi
13.8 km away
Hotel Villa Teresa
Hotel Villa Teresa
#18 of 33 in Noto
105 reviews
18.6 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#12 of 33 in Noto
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Tenuta Olive Alive
Tenuta Olive Alive
#6 of 33 in Noto
83 reviews
21.3 km away
Relais Villa Favorita
23.8 km away
Casal di Noto
Casal di Noto
#9 of 33 in Noto
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguglia Agriturismo hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguglia Agriturismo hotel

Address: Contrada Aguglia | Strada Provinciale 24, Km 7.300, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Noto
Price Range: RM394 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguglia Agriturismo hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo hotel AGUGLIA is for guests who look for: rooms of a superior class, a special breakfast, bar and room service, swimming pool, peace and quiet. Aguglia is 640 metres above sea level, in the middle of a 67-acre farm, full of nut, cherry and olive trees, 7 kilometres away from Palazzolo Acreide (a town designated as a World Heritage site by U.N.E.S.C.O.), 20 Kilometres from Noto and Cavagrande Nature Reserve.The country house is half an hour's drive to the beaches, Syracuse, Ragusa Ibla, Modica,Pantalica Nature Reserve and the beaches. An hour's drive to Caltagirone and Catania.We are on SP 24 road that joins Palazzolo Acreide - Testa Dell'Acqua - Noto town. Between the road signs "7th" and "8th" km,at exactly 7,300 km from Palazzolo, you will find the road leading to the estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aguglia Agriturismo hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguglia Agriturismo Hotel Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing