We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Casa nel Borgo(Bibbona)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonna Stella(Bibbona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
375
40
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
40
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonbeautiful surroundingsbreakfast buffetrolling hillssant' elenacakeswonderful hotellarge poolfriends and familytwo nightsoff the beaten paththe main housetranquil placemany choicesattentive stafffixed menulovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Inn is lovely and includes a very special and memorable breakfast buffet. The dinner chef accommodated our last minute arrival which we greatly appreciated. The rooms were clean and spacious and everyone who works there was extremely pleasant. Of the five places we stayed at during our travels, the Relais Sant' Elena would be the very first place I would return to on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debrakmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A gem we will return to again and again. The views, the staff, the little touches, the food, the location, the home grown vegetables, everything is perfect. It is a world away in which you can unwind and recharge. Perfect for visiting the surrounding areas and lessor known vineyards, Lucca, Volterra and Bolgheri take your breath away

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Conde113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a wonderful three days in your beautiful hotel. The staff were so friendly, the hotel an oasis of peace. We can't wait to return. Breakfast was just brilliant - a wonderful assortment of sweet and savoury foods. Perfect in every way

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The grounds are absolutely fantastic, and the food and the staff likewise. It's near proximity to the lesser known wine districts of Tuscany and the stunning landscape makes this the one place to go to when visiting Italy. Been there before and will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kareblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and... wow... what a treat!!! It's so quiet and peaceful!!!
Very kind and helpful staff, good english speakers and they are around all day in case you need something. Rooms are incredible; very clean and chic decoration. They produce their own wine and olive oil, both are excellent. Food is great, especially the breakfast... tomatoes from the garden, local pastry etc. And what a diversity! It's one of the best and complete breakfast servings I've had. Large pool, 2 jacuzzi tubs by the pool, sunbeds and umbrellas for every guest, all surrounded by a beautiful scenery. What can you possibly want more?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexPFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews