We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The BSF property is exquisite - a quaint hamlet turned hotel, the grounds are perfectly kept and the views are beautiful. Our standard deluxe room was very comfortable and the bathroom was great. It's also in a good location for exploring eastern Tuscany. Service, for the most part, was quite good - though several younger staff struggled and seemed nervous dealing with customers. Breakfast is substantial and good. The fine dining restaurant is pricey but very good. The more casual restaurant was good, not great - it's also quite expensive. A forewarning, the cooking class is exceedingly expensive and more of a demonstration than hands on, although the chef was very nice and the price includes dinner. The food by the pool is designed to suite Americans/Brits, which is a little disappointing (maybe Italians don't like eating poolside). The wine they make is excellent, we bought several bottles, and the nicer olive oil is quite good. As other reviewers have noted, everything is expensive. BSF probably has a little way to go in perfecting everything, though it's certainly a luxury hotel. I know there are plenty of other similar 5 star resorts in the area; while it has tons of character, it needs to find something that truly separates it from the others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnston O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Borgo is Italian for hamlet and this rebuilt hamlet, following damage during the 2nd World War is brilliant. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The food in the two restaurants was excellent and the service out of this world. All of the staff were very helpful and could not be faulted. Being a little bit off of the beaten track we took half board, which was probably a mistake. The menu in the Trattoria, where we ate, has plenty of choice but we only able to have three courses, which in all honesty was enough. Desserts are extra. Well worth the visit once you have found it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Wonderful property in a lovely location that is expertly managed by a very accommodating staff under the discerning supervision of the impeccable Maitre de Maison, Sr. Danilo Guerrini. Exceeded our highest expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
2  Thank arnoldn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We returned to this beautiful property after 11 years when we were on our honeymoon. It has certainly grown in a positive way. An additional terrace style restaurant and alfresco dining. We stayed in the main building by the pool which is lovely. I recommend highest floor due to people using stairs. The piano music played until midnight which was a bit annoying when you wanted to retire early. Cuisine is delicious. Facilities are top class. Such a classy place in a great location. I hope I can visit you again soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My husband and I spent 4 days at this gorgeous hotel celebrating our 35th wedding Anniversary in August. The staff are really wonderful ( particularly Jean-Luca, who's friendliness & attention to detail helped to make our anniversary a special occasion).
The management had arranged a bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries in our room for our arrival, which was a lovely touch. That evening we sat under the stars enjoying a classical concert in the courtyard, courtesy of the hotel, glass of champagne in hand. Simply magical!
This hotel is a really special place in beautiful surroundings; breakfasts are delicious with plenty of variety, and both restaurants are very good. Sincerely hope we are able to arrange another stay next year. Thank you to all of the staff - a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo Berardenga
8.9 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
703 reviews
9.2 km away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
554 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
391 reviews
16.6 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
553 reviews
12.9 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo San Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo San Felice

Address: Localita San Felice, 53019, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Price Range: RM1,884 - RM3,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Borgo San Felice 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Felice is a medieval hamlet with rural architecture typical for the Chianti, nestling amidst vineyards and olive groves that cover the hills sloping gently towards the picturesque city of Siena. Today San Felice is a five star hotel, part of the prestigious international chain Relais & Chateaux. Situated in the heart of Tuscany in Chianti Classico, San Felice is only ½ hour driving distance to reach the art centres as Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Borgo San Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Borgo San Felice Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing