We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Nearby Hotels
Castel Monastero(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$837/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Curina Resort(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
US$206
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dievole(Vagliagli)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$646
US$605
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere San Quirico(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Casato(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Catignano(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulino Di Quercegrossa(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certosa Di Pontignano(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria di Corsignano(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
396
60
29
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
60
29
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagerelais chateauxwine storefine diningjunior suiteamazing propertyborgo sansignature restaurantsmall villagemichelin starcasual restaurantsteam roomthe general managertuscan countrysidebilliard tableseveral buildingsstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Borgo is Italian for hamlet and this rebuilt hamlet, following damage during the 2nd World War is brilliant. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The food in the two restaurants was excellent and the service out of this world. All of the staff were very helpful and could not be faulted. Being a little bit off of the beaten track we took half board, which was probably a mistake. The menu in the Trattoria, where we ate, has plenty of choice but we only able to have three courses, which in all honesty was enough. Desserts are extra. Well worth the visit once you have found it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Wonderful property in a lovely location that is expertly managed by a very accommodating staff under the discerning supervision of the impeccable Maitre de Maison, Sr. Danilo Guerrini. Exceeded our highest expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
2  Thank arnoldn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We returned to this beautiful property after 11 years when we were on our honeymoon. It has certainly grown in a positive way. An additional terrace style restaurant and alfresco dining. We stayed in the main building by the pool which is lovely. I recommend highest floor due to people using stairs. The piano music played until midnight which was a bit annoying when you wanted to retire early. Cuisine is delicious. Facilities are top class. Such a classy place in a great location. I hope I can visit you again soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My husband and I spent 4 days at this gorgeous hotel celebrating our 35th wedding Anniversary in August. The staff are really wonderful ( particularly Jean-Luca, who's friendliness & attention to detail helped to make our anniversary a special occasion).
The management had arranged a bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries in our room for our arrival, which was a lovely touch. That evening we sat under the stars enjoying a classical concert in the courtyard, courtesy of the hotel, glass of champagne in hand. Simply magical!
This hotel is a really special place in beautiful surroundings; breakfasts are delicious with plenty of variety, and both restaurants are very good. Sincerely hope we are able to arrange another stay next year. Thank you to all of the staff - a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I have just returned from a 5 day stay at BSF, family of four we took a junior suite for us and two of my children shared a standard room. Many of the reviews cover the breakfast, which I agree has to be one of the best on offer. I am not known for skipping lunch, but I never was tempted to eat until the evening having filled up on fresh fruit (including coconut), gorgeous local dishes which vary daily and are offered to each table by the chef and my personal favourite being the juicer.
The hotel takes a modern approach to staffing supporting the local community through inclusiveness. The service and attention to detail were admirable and managed to mix attention and privacy without fail.
The spa and wellness centre exceeded expectations, facilities, including emotional showers (think varied aromatherapy and shower mixes) were a delight and you never feel that there are too many guests impinging on your experience or personal enjoyment.
We didn’t eat in their signature restaurant but did eat in their Trattoria, which I highly recommend. I have a vegetarian wife, a fussy teenage daughter, a younger son that is never full and I like to try a wide variety of dishes. We were never disappointed, nor did we need to order the same dishes repeatedly.
For 5 nights for two rooms, all meals, drinks, spa treatments etc, it cost £5.5k, significantly less than at the Rosewood last year for a similar period of time and if anything the whole family preferred it more.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Looking out over the vineyards
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tunkeyandthemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews