We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sutomore, Bar Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
Kaffeetas...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect location to stay at in Montenegro! 300 years old rustic stone villa completely new refurbished and equipped with everthing you need. Stylish and very clean. Unlimited seaview from the house, the garden and the pool area. Ultimate privacy and tranquility. At night it's totally quiet, we slept very well. The owner and his family live close by and hepled us with everything we asked for. We felt very safe and comfortable during our entire stay and would love to visit again. Everything about this place is awesome. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Hello Kaffeetasse,

thank you very much for your review.
I hope to see you again some day :)

Best regards,
Manager,
Milan Cakalovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksanda...
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Location is near the top of the hill . From one side u can see tip of the great hill or actually a mountain touching clouds and looking like a fairy tale world, all green and stony. and if u look on the other side across the pool ,an amazing view of the gardens and sea in distance below the hill makes you inhale all that beauty and stop for a moment there, for it is completely breathtaking :)
everything we needed Boss Milan provided (very handsome and buffed guy, my friend almost fell in love)
we have had a few best days of our summer here. tnx to the quiet and beauty of this place and Boss Milan :=)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at the beautiful Old Stone Villa for a week 18th-25th September. Milan and his family obviously take great pride in their lovely restoration and their great plans for the future. The villa was spotless with every attention to detail. A very warm welcome and so willing to spend time with us suggesting sightseeing routes, places to eat and beaches to visit. You must be prepared to drive if you want to eat out. Couple of nights we brought food back with us. Found some fantastic fresh fish in Budva which we BBQ with great advice from Milan's father who brought us some herbs from the garden. The local cats were happy too. All in all a lovely holiday! We wish Milan and his family all the best.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milos V
1 review
“Best holiday ”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Delighted by my journey and the house in which I spent my week-long holiday, still under the impression, I sat down to share with you my experiences from villa Talic Hill in Sutomore. Villa is a house on two floors where details of Mediterranean style and traditional wood that exudes warmth and family atmosphere clash. Adapted to everyone's taste, this house will beautify you experience of Montenergo coastline. In front of the house there is a huge garden covered with green surface that resembles an oasis tucked and sheltered by rocky Montenegro. The view is focused on the endless blue expanse where you are in the early morning hours caressed by the newborn Sun that peeks behind the celestial blue. If you are coming from the city's teeming, want peace and quiet, the birds and the sound of the waves will be your only companions on this holiday. Tired from work, sitting at a computer, or too fast lifestyle, in this house you will find a hot bath and a massage table that will restore your body energy and serenity. Indeed, from the bottom of my heart, I want to recommend villa Talic Hill and I once again commend wonderful hosts who have made me remember this holiday all my life...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa P
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Magical place with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we arrived to the Podgorica Airport, we were greeted by a driver who took us to the Talici Hill Villa. When we arrived the owner Milan was there to help with our luggage and gave us a detailed list of suggestions to discover the beauty of Montenegro. The villa has been meticulously renovated with respect to the original style elements, into one of the finest that we've ever seen. It was beautiful, well designed and spacious. The vast garden with its swimming pool, olive trees, baldachins and barbecue made also the difference, we enjoyed having breakfast and dinner in that pleasant environment. We were really delighted with the accommodation and facilities of Talici Hill, but the best part was the wonderful view! The view of the Adriatic sea and mountains was surreal and the fact that it was away from the hustle and bustle was really relaxing as well. If anyone is going to Montenegro, whether as a romantic gateway or just to have fun with friends, this is the place that I would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic style of the villa, garden and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing