We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food, highly not recomeded”
Review of Karcma U Wrobla

Karcma U Wrobla
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible food, highly not recommended. Burnt “placek”, smelly and oily fires, super small portion of sour cabbage for 8zl (sic!)
Cutlet bought from the discount store.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank miko_ajr851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

It was not our first time on that place but we’d never been dissapointed there l. Nice, traditional food, great mulled wine and friendly staff makes it the place that you want to visit more than once. We will be back for sure , as soon as we come to Bukowina.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kamilaz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaparkbukowina, Owner at Karcma U Wrobla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our Karcma u Wróbla for your lunch in Bukowina Tatrzańska. Your opinion is for us very important, and we are glad that you have enjoyed our dishes.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We spent just short time with simple food....taste was not excelent but we were satisfied, I would say "quality was a bit worse than price level" credit card accepted..One negative: my small doughter locked in the toilet and she was not able to pent the door than..but finally we rescue her :-D

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter7922016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I've been eating there for many years but recently something has changed. I think the place is understaffed because it is extremely slow; we waited over 10 minutes to get a menu although only 2 or 3 tables were occupied. The food was very average and half of the menu was "not available" that day. The good thing is that the prices are rather decent compared to other restaurants nearby, and the location is also good: just by the main roundabout of Bukowina Tatrzańska. There are tables both inside and outside on a terrace, and the interiors is a typical wooden architecture. The restaurant is also kids-friendly, and even had a rocking horse and some toys.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agnieszka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

nice food in the center of Bukowina,large choice of Polish dishes, nice terrace with views, enjoyable place

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank januszho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karcma U Wrobla also viewed

Bukowina Tatrzanska, Lesser Poland Province
Bukowina Tatrzanska, Lesser Poland Province
 
Bukowina Tatrzanska, Lesser Poland Province
Bukowina Tatrzanska, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Karcma U Wrobla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.