We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment close to beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from the balcony
Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ocean View from the balcony
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
View from the balcony
Ocean view from the balcony
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Dinning room
Living Room / Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel B
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment close to beach”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great, spacious, modern apartment, well appointed with all necessary facilities. And a very friendly and helpful host (Joao) who welcomed us with a bottle of wine and some fresh pastries, and gave us a tour of the area in his own car to help us shop for food and familiarise ourselves with the area. The apartment is in a lovely quiet area 5-10 mins walk from the beach at Ribeira D'Ilhas, with ocean views from the balcony. Nicely furnished, all modern appliances and good security. It's a bit of a longer walk (20 mins) to the centre of Ericeira, so it's advisable to have a car or other transport for going into town for dinner etc. For surfers, there are plenty of surf shops, board rentals and lessons available in Ericeira. Overall a lovely experience and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, modern, spacious, friendly host
Liked least: It's a slightly long walk to central Ericeira so you really need some transport to get the most out of a stay here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kees S
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Comfortable spacious appartment with seaview”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

In july 2014 we enjoyed this appartment with our family. It is a spacious, clean and comfortable appartment in walking distance from the beach and the town of Ericeira. The landlord, Joao, welcomed us on arrival and check during our stay whether everything was up to our expectation. We can recommend this everybody and want to thank Joao for his hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness
Liked least: absence of wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris B
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big apartment that has everything you need for your holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Joao's apartment for a week. It is very clean, spaceous and provides everything you need during a holiday. The pictures here are realistic though we felt the apartment was much bigger than we thought.
You have a nice view of the ocean from the balcony and the beautiful sunsets. The kitchen is equiped with modern appliances and there even is a mobile bbq available. The beds and linnen are of good quality, clean, firm matrasses and big.
We rented a car and were able to see a lot of beautiful places in the area: Sintra, Mafra, Ericeira and its beaches, Santa Cruz and Lisbon. None are more than a 40 mins drive.
Joao was very hospitable and checked with us regularly if we needed anything or had questions. On our first day he joined us to show us where the supermarkets and other stores were.
Everything was smooth with the booking and communication. We highly recommend this accommodation and will stay here again if we come back to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicandmat...
Cubert, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Hospitality & beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week and couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay. The owners Joao and Christina welcomed us with amazing portugese hospitality a little welcome gift when we arrived, impeccable apartment very reasonably priced for the size its very large and spacious with a lovely view and superb café nearby for coffee and portugese treats. Beautiful walk to town along the sea front. Highly recommend it and will definitely be visiting again ourselves and recommending it to friends. Thank you so much for a lovely stay and making our holiday in Portugal so worthwhile and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosptality
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing