We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top surf check location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from the balcony
Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ocean View from the balcony
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
View from the balcony
Ocean view from the balcony
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Dinning room
Living Room / Dining room
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ericeira, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Top surf check location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is one amazing place to stay in ericeira!
Firstly, before we arrived, Joao was excellent in responding to any questions we had before our stay.
Once we arrived we had a warm welcome from joao and shown around the apartment. This apartment is seriously beautiful and location is excellent for all local beaches. Walking distance to ribeira d'ilhas!
We will definitely stay again as facilities and cleanliness were second to none.
Thanks Joao. We'll hopefully see you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for the coast”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this place for 5 of us - three teenage kids and two adults. It's easy to find up on the hill above Riberia D'Ilhas, with parking outside. First floor apartment with living room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and comfortably accommodated 5 of us. The balcony looks out on the sea and you can check out the waves off the point break.

The apartment is spacious, clean and bright, and big open kitchen, with washing machine and dishwasher.

You're met on arrival with some pastries from the pastry shop two minutes walk away, and left to it, but Joao is available by email for any needs.

The beach at Riberia D'Ilhas is 5 minutes walk down the hill, across the road and then down the steps - can be done with a short board. Otherwise it's a short drive.

Ericeira is a 20 minute walk or short drive. We regularly walked all the way in, and you can easily get to all the beaches and surf spots, and roads out of town. It's 40 minutes drive from Lisbon and Sintra.

Added bonus was some recent movies for the kids to watch.

The coffee shop round the corner does sandwiches, pastries and stuff like milk and basics, and near the Ericeira surf centre ("Board Riders shop") is a small shop and ATM (which also looks out on Matadors beach - a pumping right hand reef break).

Loads of space, and the family loved the place - we'll definitely come back if we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maguy m
2 reviews
“Simply Outstanding, Very Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We just came back from a week long stay in this amazing apartment. I don't usually write reviews, but this apartment deserves a long one :)

Firstly, the apartment is in a beautiful part of Ericeria, with a breath-taking view of unspoilt coastline and ocean. The world surf championships regularly take place here, and you can see why, it's obviously a surfer's paradise. Ericeira is a few minutes walk along the coast, and is a charming seaside town with quaint streets, fish restaurants galore, a family friendly beach, a harbour, and even a gentle west-cost surfer vibe. We loved the place.

The apartment itself is brilliant. It's modern, spacious and impeccably equipped and decorated. There's even a barbecue on the patio and a hammock (with a view on the ocean). There were five of us, and we felt immediately at home there, thanks to the owner, Joao, who is one of the nicest guys you can meet.

He really went out of his way to help us feel at home. The day we arrived, we got a bit lost (my fault) and he came with his car to show us the way. He then gave us some great local wine and pastries to welcome us to his apartment, and he even offered to show us the best places to eat and shop around the town! Outstanding hospitality.

Finally, there's a little café about a minute away from the apartment. Fast, fresh, friendly, delicious home cooked food. Quite possibly the best value in the town. We ate there every lunchtime!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMA2014
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Nice, well equipped apartement”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Joaos apartement is spacious, very clean and well equipped. We would have loved to have wifi but for that you have to walk 1 minute to the nearby coffee shop which offers free internet access. The apartement is situated in a multifamily house with five other apartements. We could hear when the neighbours came home but apart from that it was very calm and the only thing we heard was the breaking waves of the nearby sea and the wind.
Joao is a very helpful, relaxed and good host. Everything went very smooth from getting the keys to returning the apartement.
We were staying at his place for a week to surf a little bit and to visit the historical places (like Mafra, Sintra, Lisboa) near by. Allthough you could walk to the two beaches nearby I recommend to have a car to buy food and to commute to the other places. The apartement is very well situated for that as it is very easy to get on the road running along the coast as well as getting to the highway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment close to beach”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great, spacious, modern apartment, well appointed with all necessary facilities. And a very friendly and helpful host (Joao) who welcomed us with a bottle of wine and some fresh pastries, and gave us a tour of the area in his own car to help us shop for food and familiarise ourselves with the area. The apartment is in a lovely quiet area 5-10 mins walk from the beach at Ribeira D'Ilhas, with ocean views from the balcony. Nicely furnished, all modern appliances and good security. It's a bit of a longer walk (20 mins) to the centre of Ericeira, so it's advisable to have a car or other transport for going into town for dinner etc. For surfers, there are plenty of surf shops, board rentals and lessons available in Ericeira. Overall a lovely experience and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, modern, spacious, friendly host
Liked least: It's a slightly long walk to central Ericeira so you really need some transport to get the most out of a stay here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing