We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orosol Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agroturismo Sa Talaia(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marfil(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cubanito Ibiza Suites(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$218
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$165
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pikes Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$424
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
82
24
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
24
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenenjoyed my stayminute walkdel marfacilitiesmusicibizachillsunsetsan
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The kitchen needs more cooking stuff (e.g. there weren’t any mugs or communal salt etc. kinda stuff that most places have). The beds were clean and staff were friendly. Bathrooms were slightly below average - I personally did not like the type of shower as it was one where you have to push a button each time it runs out. Also highly recommend wearing shower shoes as the bathroom floors don’t seem particularly clean. Other than that the pool was nice to sit around in the sun and the location is close to the beach and rents bikes for €10 half day and €15 full day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaguirado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello and thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy talking with our friendly staff!

We are sorry that you did not think our bathrooms were clean enough. Our staff works hard every day to make sure our facilities are clean for guests.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I loved staying here! They have a super cool vibe going on and a keyless system which is very helpful and worry free ( you will be using your fingerprint to enter the room).
Also, there are ton of options when it comes to rooms and budgets.
Nice location, walking distance from the port and restaurants & cafés

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank yaimi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaguirado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello friend! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for your review!

Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Brilliant, friendly staff and excellent facilities. The bar was open from midday until late, so there was no need to drink in rooms where people were trying to sleep. This is, I think, which is why drunken parties in rooms were banned and people like the previous reviewer were asked to leave, to give some peace to those who obey the rules!

Apart from a few drunken people (who soon left, maybe with a gentle bit of help from the manager's boot), the atmosphere was friendly and sociable. Far better for the solo traveller than being alone in a hotel room. A great experience, and great value for money. The hostel is a short walk from a great little swimming beach (go out of the main door, turn left and it's just a five minutes walk straight on), where I swam twice a day for an hour a time. Suffered unexpected sunburn due to the hot weather (27C most days) in October, 2017, but altogether had a great time, did lots, met interesting roommates from Texas, Argentina, Germany, Spain, France and Africa. Thank you, and as Arnie said in Terminator, I'll be back. ;-)

Room Tip: If you want to meet lots of people choose a large dorm.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaguirado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello friend! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear that we were able to help solo travelers make friends from all over the world! Come check out our other hostel in Barcelona and meet the rest of the Amistat crew.

Looking forward to seeing you there!

Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Hi all

I booked to stay in amistat ibiza in July for a week with my 3 mates, we booked a mixed room to share with 3 other people. The best thing that happened during my stay was being kicked out. DO NOT stay at this place what ever you do.

To summarize:

Paid for 7 days stay costing £550 pound, however was kicked out second day because..

: Apparently you are unable to consume your own alcohol bought at duty free. The manager stormed in like a madman and confiscated around £80 alcohol purchased at duty free by me and my mates.

: The people we stayed in consumed there own alcohol in the room but when questioning the manager why he did not confiscate there alcohol as well he became aggressive and started to raise his voice which was intimidating and very unprofessional.

: We was kicked out at 2am,so it was difficult to pack our bags and find another place to stay at such notice.

:When asking for a refund for 5 days because we wasn't going to stay there, the manager got even more hacked off and started to raise his voice again.

: This place chargers for everything little thing, towel, extra bed sheets etc.

: The venue itself is filthy and untidy and the bathroom was blocked. No hot water at all, Swimming pool is filthy and looked like it wasn't cleaned for months.

: Returned next day to see if we could get refund for not staying there the full 7 days, obviously the manager communicated what happened with the early morning team. Tried to sort this in amicable way but again was subjected to rude and unprofessional behavior by receptionist staff and also senior management, managed to finally get a refund after 3 hours of wasting time.

When we politely asked to return the bottles which was confiscated, the manager told us to get out and never come back again. We asked the manager what he is going to do with bottles, his response was " Pour it down the drain with a smile on my face"

My advise for anyone thinking to stay in this place, save yourself and do not book this place. Its the worst place i ever stayed in.

Thanks

A

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ajith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaguirado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us, but you broke our house rules. Our rules are communicated at the time of check in, and we ask that they are followed in order to ensure the best stay for all of our guests. Thank you.


Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Impressive hostel! Staff member at reception was very helpful, nice and lively.
I travelled in October, so it wasn't super full but there were a few people there to talk to.
The hostel is very well equiped with a kitchen for guests, a bar, a swimming pool (I didn't try it, but it looked very tempting). It's very clean and safe (the lock only opens with our fingertips) and the showers were clean everytime I used them. My room was very spacious for na 8 bed dorm. The bed allocation could have been better since we were 2 travellers and there was an empty bunk bed (instead of allocating us in two top bunks), but appart from that no complaints.
Sant Antoni is, in my opinion, one of the best places to stay in the Island of Ibiza and the hostel is really close to city centre and bus station, so I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mónica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaguirado, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hello friend! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your Amistat experience! Come visit us again either in Ibiza or at our other hostel in Barcelona! Looking forward to seeing you!

Amistat Island Hostel Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews