We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pikes Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$231
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$334
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$133
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Bahia Ibiza Suites(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orosol Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Oasis Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Marino(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agroturismo Sa Talaia(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$396
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
246
34
10
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
34
10
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub tropicanatony pikesunday roastjunior suitefreddie mercuryguest listrecord playerhouse partyquirky hotelliving legendbig lovelarge kitchenstunning hotelgreat musiclong weekendstar luxurynext year
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Just home from a 4 night stay at Pikes, 3rd time. It's hard to describe how fantastic this place is. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, thank you, Domingos, Emil, Carmella, Teresa, Greg, Keith, Diego, Mariella to name a few!! Can't praise them all enough for the fantastic service and banter. The rooms, drinks, service and food were all impeccable. Went to several club nights and very fun, late nights were had, the Sat night dining experience with the fabulous Paco Fernandez and guests is outstanding. We were there during a heatwave, approx 37 degrees, so my only complaint was it was too hot but I'm sure if the staff could of done anything about that they would of.. Love Pikes, going back in Aug!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CJoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hey CJoice, cheers for the review, much appreciated! Whats putting a smile on my face is the staff shout outs that you have given... Im personally taking the fantastic banter as a personal compliment :)

Just popping around the bar, restaurant and kitchen to you hand deliver your lovely comments to the team... We cannot wait for your return in August where its going to be even hotter....

Dont forget to pack your banter :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We didn't stay at Pikes unfortunately but we went to a Party night last Saturday whilst in Ibiza, best night ever!
The hotel is so quirky, fun and unusual, the music was fab.
The outdoor area with the double beds for seats was great too.
Pikes is onnly a short taxi ride from San Antonio , dirt track so would definitely recommend a taxi.. don't walk!
The photo's of the Celebrities in the hotel are a lovely touch and just add to the magic of the place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shellbell20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Shellbell, much appreciated for your kind words about our lil' Hotel.... so glad you enjoyed Bushwacka - we have had some great feedback on it!

We look forward to having you back soon, Thank you so much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We have been coming to Ibiza for years and have only just found the best at everthing hotel to stay at. Pikes is amazing, the staff are incredible, the guests are all like minded people. Wouldn't stop anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolineRookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Afternoon Caroline,

You have no idea how nice it is to read your comments as I dangle my feet in the pool, with a drink in my hand, lay on our sunbeds with our new pillows, contemplating what to have for lunch from Room 39.... when are you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Just back from Pikes . We had a great time in the hotel with a group of friends. For those who don't know this is where the Wham Club Tropicana video was filmed ( around the pool ) and Freddie Mercury had a big party here - so the emphasis seems to be music related.

Our other friends had been before and couldn't describe it to us - now I understand why. Music permanently on around the pool with the bar open - a great place to chill out.

Drinks are certainly not cheap - but are very well presented.

Rooms - well we moved 3 times in 5 days - so stayed in a Basic Room for 1 night ( Room 14 ) You have to step up and limbo at the same time to get into the room - functional but very cramped and basic. My wife didn't like the lack of a door on the loo. Next day we moved to room 5 ( a Junior suite ) which had become vacant. Managed to get a good deal ( Around 220 Euros ) so took it for one night. Much bigger room with much better facilities . Last 3 night we were in one of the main feature Suites ( Room 9 ) At 470 euros per night this is certainly not a cheap B & B but it s a very well decorated suite - albeit with strange décor ( Half a Zebra hanging out of the wall ) 2 huge sofas which we just dumped our cases on - and a larger bedroom.

Would I go in this room again ? No not for the price. Our friends had booked a small house at the same rate - but with 2 bedrooms - thus effectively half the price per night.

We liked the music around the pool and bar area - sometimes with DJ - sometime streamed. Drinks around the pool expensive ( 15 Euros for G&T ) so we had some here and some of our own in the rooms.

Sunbeds - not that many to go round - but they are very large and have comfortable cushions on them - with covers changed daily.

Pool is small with a tiny sunken seating area at one end.

The main "club" is certainly something else . Tucked away behind the main hotel - it has an amazing sound system and hundreds of people who turn up and get involved nearly every night to thumping sounds - different genres and DJs on different nights.

Sunny's Bathtub Karaoke is in one of the corners - not easy to describe but very funny with loads of people sat on the edge of the Hot tub while Sunny the Flamboyant man in a Glitter Jacket "gets it all going " and takes no crap !

Walk outside there is a man in a dress with a flower in his hair playing the "Crazy Piano "

Yep it is very difficult to summarise Pikes - one of those places you have to experience first hand to have an opinion. Staff around the place are all very helpful ... cases moved for us each time we changed rooms - and only a stones throw from some Great Bars and Restaurants in and around San Antonio.

Is it for everybody - No ! If you want to try something different - with good quality food and drink - then this is worth a look. If you love music - no brainer - get online now and book it .

Room Tip: Go for one of the smaller rooms - Our suite was twice the price - and we really didnt use half of it
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSueJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi and thanks for reviewing us, some great feedback in here for us to work on.

With our drinks prices, we review these on a weekly basis to make sure we stay competitive for what we offer at Pikes, and in general they are still well under the prices being charged in and around the Island.

Glad that you enjoyed the pace and the vibe that we offer, and nice that you managed to try out 3 rooms in the one stay. Prices - again, these are looked at daily & weekly to see how we fair in terms of demand on the island, but certainly will take your feedback on board for future planning at this time of the season.

Thanks again for the feedback, all welcome and hope that you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Pikes really is a unique experience - we arrived on a Tuesday and by 2am found ourselves singing at the top of our voices in a bathtub full of plastic balls. The staff are warm and welcoming and you are made to feel at home straight away. the rooms were airy and full of personality - we were in Room 24. For us dullards, it would have been helpful to have a fact file on how to use the sound system, air con etc, btu we worked it out. Breakfast was delish, with amazing smoothies, served on the breezy terrace. Dinner was a "rip and dip" sharing menu and I loved discovering the Spanish wines. We flopped by the pool one morning and the giant double sunbeds were perfect. This was a short trip, but made truely memorable by Pikes!

Room Tip: Room 24 overlooked the tennis court but right near the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueenZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Queen Zebra thanks for taking the time to review us, means a lot.

Thanks for the feedback on the sound system - taking this on board and know doing some instructions to attach to the systems so that anyone not too clued up on connecting to bluetooth then we can explain easy enough to them. Admittedly I am doing this by the poolside, but its still being done I promise...

Receiving a LOT of great feedback on our dinner this year particularly, so will happily pass this on to Our Head Chef Lee and his team who have worked hard on this. Same with the wines - introduced a few new labels and they seem to be hitting the right notes...

We look forward to having you back and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews