We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agroturismo Sa Talaia(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$346
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orosol Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cubanito Ibiza Suites(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$218
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$247
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
264
34
10
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
34
10
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday roastclub tropicanatony pikejunior suitefreddie mercuryguest listrecord playerhouse partyquirky hotelliving legendlarge kitchengreat musicgood vibeslong weekendstar luxurynext yearwhite isle
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I've stayed at Pikes twice now and it just keeps on getting better.
The hotel is small which means you usually get to know the other people staying there which makes the hotel seem more like a home, full of love.

The food is outstanding and service second to none. The nights do get a bit wild but when in Ibiza who doesn't like a bit of uproar?

Sunny is an asset to pikes and has the ability to make any guest young or old feel special. If you get the chance, visit his dressing up box - you'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Jennifer,

You summed it up quite well ~ "a home, full of love"

Thank you so much, and hope to welcome you back to our home real soon,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We went for a celebration meal and what a great place this is. The food was excellent and the service very good. We got talking to one of the excellent Chefs - Ollie who made us feel so welcome and told us about some of the interesting history - for any Wham fans we watched Club Tropicana video sitting where George Michael sang. For great food and friendly staff Pikes is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1002010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Good Morning Jim,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words on Ollie, which I am just about to pass on to him...

We hope to see you back around the pool real soon,

All the best,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Just back from a 5 night stay @ Pikes, simply awesome, having visited the white island on MANY occasions, I can honestly say this topped them all. We were Sunny'd - what a crazy man creating laugh out loud memories. Lazy days, fab food and hardcore partying - my kind of holiday which will most definitely be happening again, the sooner the better!

Room Tip: 22 full view of the gaff
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiFIGC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Fifi,

5 nights partying with us and still the energy to review us on TripAdvisor ~ we salute you!

Sooner the better you say? how bout Freddie's Birthday Party in September then if we can tempt you... Sunny will meet you at the bar... First ones are on us remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I've stayed here before and must admit I'm a little bias when it comes to reviewing Pikes Hotel but I feel it's worth it and the word must spread as this is a fantastic bespoke hotel steeped in history and everyone should visit it at least once in their lifetime! This year we met Keith the new manager and the guy had us in laughter within minutes, a genuinely nice manager who likes a bit of banter and he fits into Pikes ambience like a jigsaw piece. If you love Ibiza you will love Pikes Hotel, if you don't she will simply chew you up and spit you out, if that's the case go try somewhere else. We love the hotel and staff and it embraces us every singe time. Thank you Pikes (Billy & Sharon).

Room Tip: Not really a family hotel (except on Sunday's) come with friends or partners to get the full effect!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Guys and good evening from Pikes! I would have replied quicker to your lovely comments BUT it has been a pretty busy special week here up in the house!

Thank you for the great comments on me, I can only assume that I plied you both with cocktails and shots to deserve such praise? If not then I will for sure the next time, on the condition you come back this year...

Seriously though, thanks for taking the time to feedback, all of us here at Pikes love hearing the feedback.

See you soon then for those drinks yeah?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We went specifically for Sunday lunch with our eldest son who lives in Ibiza. He has been here many times and has never been disappointed.
The hotel is a maze of quirky courtyards and terraces along with inside dining areas and reminded me of a mini Portmeirion in Wales. The roof terraces and front gardens afford excellent views to the South West of Ibiza's hinterland around towards San Antoni.
The hotel is steeped in musical history and is a must visit for any 80's music fan.
As mentioned we had gone specifically for the Sunday lunch and were not to be disappointed. The place when we arrived for a pre-booked table at 4pm was 'jumping ' . Seated in a pleasant courtyard drinks order taken we sat back to peruse the menus. Apart from the Sunday roasts there were also other dishes available but to be honest did not pay them much attention.
My starter was tempura prawn Caesar salad - delicious followed by roast beef - enormous portion served with an accompaniment of vegetables that wouldn't have gone out of place in Buckingham palace! All served to the table fresh and piping hot by a fantastic bunch of people.
All staff were friendly,attentive without being obtrusive.
Not cheap (is anywhere in Ibiza?) but well worth it.
Recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paulusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Good Morning and thanks for taking the time to review us, it means a lot.

Your description of our Sunday lunch, from the food to the atmosphere reads like a great advert for us.

I hope it isnt too long before you join us again,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews