We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gonnads Water Polo 2017 trip to Pikes Ibiza”
Review of Pikes Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pikes Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Annual Gonnads (don't ask!) trip for 2017 was a water polo tour to Ibiza and we had a three night stay at Pikes.
It was just awesome!!!!
Can't rate this place highly enough in terms of:
- Ambiance
- Location
- Staff
- Food
- Drinks
- Partying
I had heard of Pikes before, but nothing prepares you for how ace this place really is!
Met and spent time with the living legend that is Tony, an absolute gent and a real pleasure to spend time with him.
Sunny was an absolute star and made our Sunday at Pikes a real "Funday"!
We didn't actually make it to any of the "super" clubs on the island as the vibe and partying at Pikes is second to none. When you are nicely chilled, sipping cocktails by the club Tropicana pool and all you have to do is nip up to your room, freshen up and you're back down to party central, its a no brainer!
I would recommend a trip and a stay at Pikes to anyone that wants to experience a bit of the real Ibiza.
A huge thank you to Tony, Sunny and the whole team at Pikes, you made an awesome trip, even more awesome.
In the words of some famous Austrian, we'll be back!!
Gonnads will return in 2018

Room Tip: Room 22, its the shizzle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gaz8670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Morning Gaz,

I thought you were messaging here to tell me where I could pick up my Polo shirt :)

Will definitely share your comments with the team, but in particular Tony and Sunny.

Cheers for choosing us, and we cant wait to have you back!

All the best,

Keith (the guy, not wearing the polo shirt you promised him :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I've stayed at Pikes twice now and it just keeps on getting better.
The hotel is small which means you usually get to know the other people staying there which makes the hotel seem more like a home, full of love.

The food is outstanding and service second to none. The nights do get a bit wild but when in Ibiza who doesn't like a bit of uproar?

Sunny is an asset to pikes and has the ability to make any guest young or old feel special. If you get the chance, visit his dressing up box - you'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Jennifer,

You summed it up quite well ~ "a home, full of love"

Thank you so much, and hope to welcome you back to our home real soon,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We went for a celebration meal and what a great place this is. The food was excellent and the service very good. We got talking to one of the excellent Chefs - Ollie who made us feel so welcome and told us about some of the interesting history - for any Wham fans we watched Club Tropicana video sitting where George Michael sang. For great food and friendly staff Pikes is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1002010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Good Morning Jim,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words on Ollie, which I am just about to pass on to him...

We hope to see you back around the pool real soon,

All the best,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Just back from a 5 night stay @ Pikes, simply awesome, having visited the white island on MANY occasions, I can honestly say this topped them all. We were Sunny'd - what a crazy man creating laugh out loud memories. Lazy days, fab food and hardcore partying - my kind of holiday which will most definitely be happening again, the sooner the better!

Room Tip: 22 full view of the gaff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiFIGC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Fifi,

5 nights partying with us and still the energy to review us on TripAdvisor ~ we salute you!

Sooner the better you say? how bout Freddie's Birthday Party in September then if we can tempt you... Sunny will meet you at the bar... First ones are on us remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I've stayed here before and must admit I'm a little bias when it comes to reviewing Pikes Hotel but I feel it's worth it and the word must spread as this is a fantastic bespoke hotel steeped in history and everyone should visit it at least once in their lifetime! This year we met Keith the new manager and the guy had us in laughter within minutes, a genuinely nice manager who likes a bit of banter and he fits into Pikes ambience like a jigsaw piece. If you love Ibiza you will love Pikes Hotel, if you don't she will simply chew you up and spit you out, if that's the case go try somewhere else. We love the hotel and staff and it embraces us every singe time. Thank you Pikes (Billy & Sharon).

Room Tip: Not really a family hotel (except on Sunday's) come with friends or partners to get the full eff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Guys and good evening from Pikes! I would have replied quicker to your lovely comments BUT it has been a pretty busy special week here up in the house!

Thank you for the great comments on me, I can only assume that I plied you both with cocktails and shots to deserve such praise? If not then I will for sure the next time, on the condition you come back this year...

Seriously though, thanks for taking the time to feedback, all of us here at Pikes love hearing the feedback.

See you soon then for those drinks yeah?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
2.0 km away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,451 reviews
14.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
1.7 km away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
604 reviews
3.4 km away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
600 reviews
2.6 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Ibiza

Address: Camino Savorera s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: RM966 - RM2,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Ibiza 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes is a 25-room boutique hotel immersed in rock 'n' roll history and revamped by the revolutionary Ibiza Rocks brand. The multi-award winning haven features a stunning destination terrace restaurant, famous poolside bar and plenty of individually designed decadent rooms, bespoke suites and playful party spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pikes Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Ibiza Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing