We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MagsNiven

Perfect place to stay☀️

Review of Hotel Tagomago
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2015via mobile
We booked hotel Tagomago for a short 5night stay, wish we'd stayed much longer. The hotel is next to the beach with beautiful views. Our room was brilliant with the most comfortable big bed I've ever had abroad. All spotlessly clean. The hotel is very clean and hygienic throughout. Staff are very helpful and polite. We had bed&breakfast which was always fresh with lots of choice, with fresh fruit & pastries being my favourite. We had a really lovely chilled out break at Tagomago and would recommend it. We will definitely be coming again. A beautiful hotel :)
Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,241
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,407
1.0 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vibra Hotels
    RM 708
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vibra Hotels
    RM 573
  • Expedia.com
    RM 759
0.1 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,836
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,092
2.6 km from Hotel Tagomago
Pool
Beachfront
Logo Fachada exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    RM 279
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,016
1.9 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vibra Hotels
    RM 667
  • Expedia.com
    RM 833
1.2 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Tropical
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 720
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 3,119
RM 2,869
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vibra Hotels
    RM 539
  • Expedia.com
    RM 673
0.8 km from Hotel Tagomago
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
297
297
116
48
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
297
297
116
48
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi san antonio air con lovely little hotel sea view the ground floor beach front shower room bed and breakfast bars and restaurants your doorstep small beach pool area buffet style rooms are basic main town plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Tagomago for 6 days in May 2015. Went with 15 other friends for a week of chilling and drinking.

Firstly I don't understand people scoring this poor or low... When you have not paid for 5 star ... Don't expect 5 star. If your looking for butler service then pay for it.. You get what you pay for.. Don't moan when you know you didn't pay for that level of service or accommodation.

The rooms were basic but tidy and clean, breakfast was included and was fine. The pool was nice, it over looks the beach and sea so get a nice view.

The staff were helpful and can't fault them.

Again I went out with friends. Would I take my other half her... No as I would pay for 5 star accommodation but the price for this hotel is very reasonable ...

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 358jayb358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2015

In a nutshell - hated it!

Ive never written a review before and usually all of the reviews I read about hotels often turn out to be over the top., however this one is completely true.

1. Room was horrible. It had an ants nest and we also found a gecko in the room. Very basic, would rate as 1*
2. Pool was disgusting! It wasnt cleaned for the whole week we were there and it had an oily residue on the top of the water.
3. Paid for half board and the food was terrible. We ate out every night.
4. When we arrived we were told that our room wasn't available even though we arrived about 3 hours after the check in time. We had to go wander around for an hour or so.. overall hated this hotel much better places to stay!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
directorIbiza, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

we are very sorry about your opinión and more knowing that is false
you will know why you say

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Brilliant beach front location. No noise off roads or traffic. No noise off clubbers. Hotel is a little dated in places, No complaints at all about my room, lovely and spacious bedroom and bathroom. Staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. Over all wonderful little hotel.

Room tip: Room 18 (ground floor) spacious room and bathroom, side sea view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bev249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Came here for a week with my family, we all loved it. The hotel catered for all ages, and the staff were very friendly and chatty. The pool was small but that wasn't an issue. The rooms were grand with a lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful beach. Very clean and hygienic. The location was great as there were shops a short walk from the hotel. The night life was also fantastic, a lot to do locally. Overall I loved my time there and would go again.

Date of stay: April 2014
2  Thank Arri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Came here with my girlfriend and it was grand, not too many people at the pool, its a peaceful hotel I never heard a sound a night.. Location is great close the san antonio but just fare enough away from it too. Didn't try the food so can comment. The room was average enough did the job if you're just using it to put your head down at night. There's a restaurant when you turn left out of the apts on the left l, please don't waste your money terrible food. Only slight downside to the apartments is the pool is small, but all in all very satisfied

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GenuineHotelRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews