We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one small complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mar i Vent Apartments
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The pictures on here before we went were not pretty - So we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to newly furnished rooms. The room, which slept 4, was very spacious and clean when we arrived - The room was not cleaned once while we were there! The cleaners missed our room every day. We knew this because they cleaned our friends room every day! Luckily there was only two of us in the room so we didn't care too much and I'm sure the hotel would have sorted it if we had told them. The room was mining by day 4! The hotel is located by the sea and around the corner from Mambos, the hotel was only a 5 minuet walk from the main strip too. There are two supermarkets outside the hotel and a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel. I didn't use it but the drink was expensive (vodka and coke 7.50 Euros) and the food was not that good . Great value for money. I will be staying her when I return.

Room Tip: The rooms which sleep 4 + are a lot more spacious - There is quite a difference.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breeves44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Mar i Vent Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned home on the 19th of July this is my 2nd holiday to this hotel and I couldn't recommended it enough, beautifully refurbished huge rooms we had the same room both stays! Small pool but plenty of loungers! Staff very friendly. It's a noisy hotel but not enough to disturb sleep the whole night you can hear people coming and going. If I returned to ibiza in the future it would be to this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Myself and two friends (all women) travelled to the Marivent, the first week in September 2016. Before we arrived, e had a message through our tour provider asking if we would like to accept a complimentary upgrade to a two bed-roomed apartment....YES PLEASE! so two of us shared a twin room and my other friend had a room to herself. The overall experience of the hotel was great, I'll break down the pros and cons (from my perspective) to make it easier to make your decision.
Pro's
- 24 Hour Reception
- Good refreshing pool.
- Onsite cafe/bar serves good quality food relatively cheap.
- Downstairs shower room and toilets by Block B which helps for check outs on late flight days (like ours)
- Friendly Staff
- 2 Lifts
- Large Spacious Modern Rooms
- Beds are really comfy!!
- Towels and Sheets Provided (Cant use towels by the pool)
- Games room with 2 pool tables, street fighter machine, air hockey machine and grabbers.
- Located 1 minute away from Cafe De La Mar, Cafe Mambo, Savannahs (The Rocky Beach)
- 5 Mins away from the marina
- 10 Mins away from San Antonio Bay
- 10 Mins away from the San Antonio Bus Station (where you can get the disco bus for clubs)
- Two supermarkets very close, cheaper alcohol than the strip.

Cons
- Rooms cleaned twice in 7 days, sheets only changed once. Towels changed twice.
- The stove didnt work, but we didnt complain as didnt need it. No saucepans or catering equipment.
- The cups and glasses in the room were like shot glasses, stock up on plastic ones.
- Upon arrival we were greeted by a cockroach in reception.
- €50 deposit per person on arrival, will only get it back once checked and the room has been checked.
- You keep your passports with you, they are not kept in reception, so you have to pay for a safety deposit box.
- Limited storage in the rooms.
- One mirror (bathroom) throughout the apartment, but we managed.
- Poolside loungers were few and far between, get up early to bag them, hangover naps take place here!
- As norm, air con only works with doors closed.

Top Tips
- We kept one of the Key Cards in the electric switch the whole holiday so that the room was cool whenever we came back.
- Keep water and drinks in the fridge, everything gets warms quickly.
- Take your own towel - if you are used to getting make up everywhere, as you'll get charged €3-10 per towel/sheet that are stained/damaged.
- If you go to paint parties, especially Zoo Project with the body paints, try and remember to wipe off/shower before you get into bed.
- Take a hair dryer/Iron
- Taken an extension lead, we had two chargers, speakers and straighteners hooked up to once outlet in the bedroom.
- They don't mind you putting towels on the sunbeds to save them, but be thoughtful of others, don't do it if you're going to be out all day, that's not fair.
- Ask them for extra loo roll at reception, they only supply 1 per person for the week.

All in all it was a great apartment that satisfied the main needs of the holiday, a place to wash and sleep! Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2016
6  Thank Charlotty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Went to San An for a girls holiday, there was 4 of us. When we arrived from an early flight we were able to check in at 10:30am which was really helpful. Room was very spacious, we had a 2 bed apartment with a double & single bed and a large sofa bed. Quite a small balcony for the size of the apartment but had great views of the sunset!

Pool area was quite small but plenty of sunbeds & always some left in the afternoon. Was a shame it closed at 7pm though.
Pool bar was good with a lot of choice and well priced.

The only bad thing was the amenities in the room - no soap in the bathroom etc and hardly any space to store / hang clothes etc.

Overall a lovely apartment close to the sunset strip & the Westend, great views of the sunset. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Went to Ibiza with 3 friends for a holiday and had the worst experience with Mar I Vent hotels. Firstly upon arrival the owner was the rudest man I have ever met. Realised that we were standing at the front counter but continued to sit in his office on his mobile phone. We had to make a 50€ deposit each when we got there which we were not told about when we booked the room. Snatched money out of our hands and upped the price when we tried to say how unfair it was. Would speak Spanish and snicker whenever we would say a word.

The other members of staff were okay (apart from one who had blue eyes he was incredibly kind) but we're not in a rush when helping you. The rooms themselves where a little underwhelming when we booked a double room we had one bedroom with 2 singles, 1 bedroom with 1 single and a double bed right in the middle of the kitchen... The maids were also very rude as they would barge into your room without any notice.

The wifi was useless and could only be used whilst sitting in the lobby even then it was incredibly slow. We had better wifi connection whilst in some of the clubs.

Again whilst checking out the owner did not rush to help us. Sat in his office for 5 minutes looking at us counting money. When he did decide to help he snatched everything off of us and went straight back into his office and closed the door.

Very very very disappointing will not be returning.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank KirstieW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.4 km away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,436 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#50 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
547 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,549 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar i Vent Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar i Vent Apartments

Address: Calle General Balanzat 36A, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: RM241 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mar i Vent Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mar i Vent Ibiza Apartments are located in Ses Variades (known worldwide for its wonderful sunsets), San Antonio (Ibiza), 50 metres from the sea and 5 minutes from the centre of this village. Easy access to the rest of the island through a bus service (500 metres away) leading to the different beaches and coves on the island. Just within five minutes walking distance from the Mar i Vent Ibiza Apartments there is the centre of the village where you will find shops, restaurants and daily needs at you disposal. Right next door you will enjoy the wonderful sunsets at Ses Variedades and can dine or have a drink in any of its beautiful Sunset Bars (Sugar Sea, Savanah, Café del Mar, Mambo, Rey de Copas etc.). There is no better place to start a night in Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mar i Vent Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar i Vent Apartments Ibiza Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Mar y Vent Hotel
Mar i Vent Apartments Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing