We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Mallorca(Canyamel)
Book now, pay at stay
US$784
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Universal Hotel Castell Royal(Canyamel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$175
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$215
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,384
US$1,344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Pinos Park(Font de Sa Cala)(Great Value!)
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa(Costa De Los Pinos)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Na Taconera(Font de Sa Cala)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$153
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
23
6
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
23
6
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala millornearby hotelfirst morningmin walkhalf boarddutchtlcalexandrareceptiontaxicaves
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The apartments are spacious, clean but quite basic. There is a 2 ring hob, and a kettle or other appliances are available if you pay a 10 euro deposit each. But the apartment is pleasantly situated, no more than 5 minutes from the beach. The apartments are managed by the Hotel Mayurca, and the staff couldn't be more helpful, including arranging for a doctor when one of our party was injured, and trying to sort out our return transport to Palma airport when our pre-booked did not turn up.
This is a small, family oriented resort area without the noise and bustle of some of the bigger towns, but nearby resorts such as Cala Millor or Porto Christo can be reached by a daily bus service. It is a really great place for a holiday on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyBlue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The apartment very clean and spacious. Very basic but you get what you pay for. Staff at the hotel very good. This resort very quiet not for everyone but we loved it. The beach was Beautiful you can catch a bus no problem. The pool area was good also

Room Tip: We would have preferred ground floor as it was a bit of a climb up the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riccop27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Spent a week here half board in August 15. We were very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the apartments. Although there are no staff onsite, the apartments are run by hotel Majurca across the road, which has a 24 hour reception with friendly staff working around the clock to cater for your every need.Even at our 4 am arrival we were met by Jose with a smile and offered refreshments and help with our luggage to our apartment. We had the choice of both pools which were well looked after. It is a lovely place to stay for a family looking for a relaxing break. Alexandra at reception was fantastic and helped us each day to find places to visit and even booked our excursions and taxi's for us from reception. The variety of food in the hotel was good and even with fussy children we could all find something to eat at each meal time. We would definitely go back there again. Our children ages 11 and 7 had a wonderful time and the staff made it special. Little things like giving them an ice cream each to say good bye as we waited for our transfer makes it very family orientated. Canyamel has a lovely beach and caves and the bustling town of Rataja is only a 20 minute bus or taxi ride away for those looking for nightlife. Only one thing was not having air con in our apartments at night but even then we had shutters behind the windows so we could open the windows wide and lock the shutters for a nice breeze to flow through.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed in these apartments for 10 days at the end of July, please note there is NO AIR CON, which was very uncomfortable in 37 degree heat!!!! We asked at the hotel (which seems to run the apartments) had any fans to hire, they said no. Not helpful at all. The fridge did not work and leaked all the time. You had to hire the kettle and toaster.
Very noisy road at the front. No staff on site. No bar open so nowhere to buy drinks etc.
All in all we would not recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank curtis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Spent a wonderful 8 days here 1st week of October. Weather was fantastic for this time of year. The apartments were clean , spacious and comfortable and contained all we needed for self catering. The balcony in most of the rooms is south facing and so is a perfect place to soak up the sun if you don't want to sit by the pool or beach.
Surrounded by bush, the sound of crickets at night is just magical. Beach is a 5 min walk away. Canyamel is a quiet little resort, mainly geared towards families but perferct fo what we wanted. Would definitely go back again to Canyamel and these apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank canguro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews