We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyamel Garden
Nearby Hotels
US$787
US$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Mallorca(Canyamel)
US$581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$613
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Vermell Beach Hotel(Canyamel)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Canyamel Sun(Canyamel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
23
6
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
23
6
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby hotelcala millorfirst morningmin walkhalf boarddutchtlcalexandrareceptiontaxicaves
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews we felt a bit apprehensive about this accommodation, however we really needn't have been!!! The apartment was lovely. Very spacious, with comfy beds (even the sofa bed) the kitchen had everything you would need to cater the basics (we generally had breakfast and lunch in the room and went out on an evening) yes you have to pay a €10 deposit for a kettle but that is purely because the apartments are away from the main reception at the nearby hotel mayurca so is just as security for them and you get the money back on its return so don't see the issue with this.
The reception are more fluent in German than in English but still very helpful despite a slight language barrier at times.
The location itself is lovely, perfect for a peaceful break, there are a few restaurants near by and the hotel bar is lovely for a few evening drinks. Our favourite restaurant was bonanza, they do steak and Italian style dishes. There is also a lovely little restaurant on the beach we went to for breakfast on the first morning (although nothing food wise seemed to open until 10/11 other than supermarkets so the rest of our stay we had croissants and cereal etc in the room)
The pool is small and when you see the number of apartments you worry that there may not be enough beds however I think most people must use the beach as it was always lovely and quiet and never any problem getting a bed!
If you want a bit more night life then a taxi to Cala Millor is only about €20 and there is plenty of bars/shops/restaurants to try for a change!!
Overall a fantastic place for an amazing price!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bsc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. Apartments spacious and clean. Kitchen was basic which was fine for making breakfast, lunch and snacks. As we were on holiday cooking an evening meal was not a priority as we prefer to eat out.
Pool area was clean and quiet. Plenty of sun loungers available.
Picked the keys up from reception at Muyrca hotel. Receptionist at hotel was brilliant. Really helpful with any queries we had, she even printed off our boarding passes for our return journey home and confirmed for us our transfer pick up time.
All in all a brilliant holiday and will definitely return to stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor facing the back road. Was quiet and had the sun on the balcony all the time.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a 1 bed apartment on the ground floor - nice and clean spacious. Basic but ok could have a bit more equipment in the kitchen. No complaints about the sleep quality but I would imagine the road could be very noisy in high season. Staff at the hotel Muyrca where you check in are fantastic as the cleaning team. The area its self is nice and peaceful with some good restaurants. I would advise having a car as there is not much in the way of public transport. Overall a very nice value break in the sun

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julesy82000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

First of all the location is spot on as it is close to centre and even closer to the beach,but the apartments themselves are not in my opinion even worthy of a two star rating more of a one.This is supposed to be a ' self catering ' apartment and therefore you should be able to cook meals or whatever and do basic things within your apartment however I must emphasise that these apartments are basic to the EXTREME good luck trying to cook as the kitchen contains nothing more than two rusty,old Hobbs and a few pans.If you want a kettle,microwave or hairdryer you have to pay a ten pound deposit - you keep them in business and they treat you like thieves.Now there are no staff on site which is not made clear whatsoever when booking so when you arrive you have to go to the hotel Mayurca around 250 yards away I do not know why this is but all I can say about it is that I have never been to apartments before that have no reception so that concept was obviously not invented by Einstein.Now here come the worst bit our room had No hot water at all so we reported it to reception and told it would be fixed by an engineer the next morning,the next morning comes around and still no hot water so we reported it to a woman called Alexjandra at reception who gave us the couldn't care less kind of look and explained to us that an engineer had been out and fixed it and said it was fine,right ok I turn the shower on only to be greeted with freezing cold water that doesn't seem fixed to me.This is a scenario with only two options 1.They are liars or 2. They have a rubbish engineer I would say it is more likely to be option 1 as we were treated (like I am sure many others have been) like we didn't matter.It was like oh you don't stay at this luxury 4* hotel you just stay at the 2* Canyamel Garden apartments so you don't belong in here that corresponds with the time when we asked if we could use their pool as ours was busy and theirs was quiet but was told if everybody did the same it would make it busy - am I missing something here they are owned by the same company GR Hotels.es, their pool is dead quiet and we only mean us not everyone and we have discovered that other hotels used our pool hence why our pool was so busy.Oh and by the way if you use the shops on the Main Street take your pick as they are all useless miserys so I buy stuff from their shop and I don't get hola,Gracias or anything.Plus the maids only come in once a week otherwise there are no fresh towels,the bin is not emptied and beds not made.

Room Tip: Rooms second floor and above that face the forest.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWGolfR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The apartment was spacious but very basic. It's located at the main street so you can hear the noise of the traffic all day and night - unless you have bedroom window away from the street and away from the pool. We asked for one when making a reservation few months before, but were given just the opposite. Very incomfortable beds (old mattresses), bathroom needs renovating, the fridge was old and was leaking gas, the frying pan was completely rusty. One of the towels was covered with silicone. During our 6 night stay there was no cleaning and nobody came to take away the garbage. Pretty expensive for what they offer. Friendly staff at the reception.

Room Tip: I would advise you to ask for bedroom away from the street, but they don't read requests...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 007observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews