We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
239
111
29
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
111
29
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine time share rci exchange bus station on site restaurant home from home small shop on site bedroom villa excellent resort private garden tennis courts large heated pool lovely complex great supermarket large supermarket sky sports games room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Clearly the needed refurbishment has taken place and it is very good. The ambience is excellent, the facilities are very good and the staff outstanding. Its location, a couple of hundred yards from the coastal promenade, is superb and that coastal walk is magic. The shops and restaurants within easy walking distance are outstanding. This hotel is highly recommended and worth a visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DLP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear customer,

We are so happy to hear that your stay has been so nice. We enjoy when our customers are satisfied.

Thanks for your recommendation and hope to see you again at Las Brisas.

Best regards.
Virginia
Guest Experience Ona Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We spent a month here over Xmas and the New Year and had a very good break especially made better by the lovely weather. We had a very comfortable clean villa and spent most days sunbathing on our private patio. The pool is lovely and was always very warm,the only person we missed was Miguel the lifeguard who was such an asset. The bar looks much better now there have been some alterations and the menu has been improved. Many of the villas have been upgraded but some are still quite old fashioned and I would always try and see a photo when booking. Try to avoid a villa that is put in the shade by the huge Palm trees All of the ladies in reception are very helpful with advice and information. The position of Las Brisas is ideal in the town,it is a short walk to the beach,a good supermarket and easy to find a good restaurant. I would recommend Las Brisas for comfortable and central holiday accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SurreyDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ona Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.

Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.

We hope to host you again in your future visit.whether it is at Ona Las Brisas or at any other of our Ona Hotels and resorts scattered along the Mediterranean Coast, Balearic and Canary Islands and evein in the middle of the Pyrenees in Andorra.

Sincerely,
Virginia
Guest Experience Ona Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The majority of residents on the complex are mature British couples with a scattering of Other Europeans and some family groups. The complex is tranquil with a small supermarket & bar and restaurant. Accommodation is good but some villas need updating. Each Villa has its own Walled front garden which is a big positive for those wanting to sunbathe in private and have easy access to food and drink. The location is excellent with the 3 main beaches, restaurants & shops within easy access. Another big plus is the superb Heated swimming pool. Tennis courts are available for the more energetic. Wi-FI is available in every villa but can be unreliable.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WBYeats57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Las Brisas team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.

We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Las Brisas even more.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Virginia
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom villa. The accommodation was large and comfortable and we had our own private walled garden area complete with table and chairs and sunbeds. The resort itself has its own bar and restaurant as well as a large pool area and attractive gardens. It is just a 10 minute walk from the shops and restaurants of central Playa Blanca. Having explored the surrounding area in our opinion this is the nicest part of Playa Blanca with the best restaurants. The staff in resort are very friendly and helpful, more than happy to reconfirm trips, arrange excursions, print out boarding cards, etc. There is also a welcome meeting each week with free sangria and lots of useful information on things to see and do. We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Las Brisas team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.

We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Las Brisas even more.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Virginia C.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to stay the place its self, most of the staff was friendly had a bad experience with 2 on reception found them to be quite ignorant, the rooms was genuinely quite clean apart from the mass bug graves in the lamps the pool area was well matained and the bar area was modern and inviting but overall experience was really good if you're planning on staying here you won't be disappointed short stroll from everything you need but don't ask for a villa near the car Park as you get quite a poor view

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank isaacCocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Mr Isaac,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travelers.

It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.

We hope to see you again at Ona Las Brisas, and do remember that we are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards
Virginia C.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews