We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner”

La Cocina de Colacho
Ranked #8 of 178 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: US$42 - US$77
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was soooooo good! And the presentation of the food was beautiful. The servor was nice and everything was perfect.
You get really something for your money. It is worth coming here!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Odyssey800230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

We visited this fantastic restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday.
The dining room is modern and well designed.
The service was well paced, friendly and professional.
The food was fantastic. We had the pate and cheese salad to start Black Pig and hake for main and the baked chocolate and ice cream for desert.

All of the food was well presented and the flavours were tremendous.

Heartily recommended!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank DinoDakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

We recently went for a delicious meal at Colacho kitchen! Colacho prepared us a delicious appetiser on the house. The steak for mains was one of the best I’ve ever had, beautifully cooked and fantastic quality of meat. Then the desert was something special, the chocolate coulant with ice cream. I would highly recommend getting these items in the menu! Anabel was a fantastic host as well!

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank jackbarry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

Beautiful place, beautiful people. We had an amazing meal with friends it was that good on the Monday evening we rebooked for the following Thursday. You cannot go home without trying this restaurant. One of the best we have ever been in. Thankyou it was amazing.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank ParrottPossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

This really ought to be the #1 restaurant in all of Lanzarote, in my opinion. The food was fantastic (the special iberico pork loin in particular), the service warm and friendly, and even the smallest details such as the crockery and cutlery were on point. Colacho and his wife really have put a lot of thought into the dining experience here and it shows. I particularly appreciated the price, because although there was a fine dining price tag attached, our bill was only marginally more expensive than other restaurants we visited in Lanzarote. We paid roughly double for the same quality meal when we visited Santorini in August, so I was very happy with the price here.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank dorsett1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocina de Colacho also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cocina de Colacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.