We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Pool and Garden
Relaxing Outside Area
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom
Playa Dorada Beach
Playa Blanca
Sunbathing Area
Lounge
Pool
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina
Marina
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Davemu1
West Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked thisholiday at short notice as we just wanted a bit of R&R.
We were collected at the airport by the owners and taken straight to the villa which is an excellent service. The villa is clean, spacious with all the mod cons that made our trip very comfortable indeed.
The pool, barbecue and outside furniture were fantastic and were well used.
The villa is superbly located with bar, supermarket, bus stop and taxi rank within 20 meters of the villa. The villa is also very handy for the promenade that takes you to the marina and Playa Blanca.
Superb villa, excellent location already booked again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday staying in Casa Roper. The Villa is excellently equipped, spotlessly clean and very tastefully furnished. There is a good supermarket just around the corner and the location is also great for walking. The heated pool and pool area were great for a relaxing afternoon. We loved the Marina area especially for the restaurants, markets and the pleasant surroundings. Kevin and Joanne were extremely helpful and efficient. We will definitely return and would recommend the villa without hesitation. Gerry & Mary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall presentation of the villa and the helpfullness of the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Roper. It is well equipped and well maintained. We stayed as a couple but it is plenty big enough for four.

The heated pool is lovely and the villa is a real sun trap, with the sun shining on the pool and patio from early morning to early evening.

It is not too far to walk to the Marina and to Playa Blanca central, but taxis are cheap and plentiful. The supermarket around the corner has most of what you need.

The optional airport transfer is well worth it and having the owners resident in Playa Blanca gives an added sense of security.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baffey203...
Wem, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The villa wasexcellent and lived up to expectations.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Right from being picked up at the airport Kevin and Joanne made sure that everything was perfect for us. The location is good, buses and taxis always available to take us to Playa Blanca. Lots of excellent restaurants beside the sea. An excellent Supermarket within 100 yards stocking everything we needed and also a Car Hire firm should we have wanted to hire a car. My husband found the walking very good and was out every day including to the top of the volcano.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janmer57
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Relaxing Home From Home”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in Casa Roper for two weeks in January and, although the weather wasn't brilliant, we didn't mind as the villa was so comfortable. When the sun did shine we were able to sit outside in the 'sun trap' and even brave the pool which was usually warmer than the air temperature!

The facilities in the villa are excellent with lots of useful pots and pans to cook your own meals and we took advantage of the nearby supermarket (measured as 80 steps away) to buy fresh produce and wine. Being able to watch Sky Sports meant that we could still watch the golf too!

The marina is about 10 minutes walk away with lots of decent cafés and bars to while away the time and the main shops and restaurants are about another 10 minutes further along the promenade.

Joanne and Kevin were very helpful and the transfer from and to the airport was smooth and efficient.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$772
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing