We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Possamari

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Beautiful Pool Area
6-8 Person Jacuzzi
More Outdoor lounging
Master bedroom with terrace doors to pool and en suite bath
En Suite Bath
One of Three Twin Rooms
2 of three twin bedrooms with full built in wardrobes
En suite with shower and double basins
Third Twin bedroom
Reading Area and Dining Area
Diningroom
Kitchen leading To Utility Area
Living Room with 46 inch Television
Inner Courtyard
Second Bathroom with Double Person Walk in Shower
Beautiful, Protected Dining Area and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah E
Towton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely Disapointed”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Having done a lot of research to find the perfect Villa for our family holiday we were looking forward to our stay at Villa Possamari. The main reason for booking this particular Villa was the Hot Tub and Jacuzzi bath in the main bathroom.

The arrival did not go well as we could not get into the Villa. After 20 min's of re trying the code we had been given just the week before we rung the management agency only to find out they had changed to code and forgotten to tell us.

At this point I also queried the Hot Tub as this was standing at the side of the property with no cover on and no water in much to our surprise. I was told it had broken the week before and a part had been ordered and that we should have been informed (we hadn't!!!)
Amanda the agent came the next day and they did say they would do their best to get this fixed during the week and offered us 50 Euros as compensation. We were not happy with this but took it as there was not much we could do at that point, I double checked they would still try and get the tub fixed by us accepting this and was told yes they would. I e-mailed 3 times during our stay to Cara to get an update on the part for the hot tub and got 1 e-mail back saying she would get back to me and then nothing since. In our opinion the hot tub actually looked like it has been broken for some time as it was very dirty and there was no cover for the hot tub to be found in or outside the property.

We were told on booking it was a heated pool. on checked we were told the heat was on but the sea was warmer. Having stayed in Villas with heated pool's in the past this was colder than expected, if the heat was on it was only just on the water was only just off cold

Our other frustration was the Jacuzzi bath in the main bathroom was also not working and this has been this way for a while (despite trip adviser still showing a picture of the bubbling bath) there is a limited sign on the wall to tell you this does not work. Again we were not informed of this on booking or before our stay.

The main came in mid week and took away all the towels, leaving us with just 3 bath towel and 3 handtowels just left on the sofa between 6 of us for the rest of the week. This did get resolved after a few calls but should not have happened.

The villa is a nice villa and a good location 15-20 mins form Playa Blanca centre. However I would not book or recommend this Villa based on the Villa not being as advertised and the poor service / response we got about the hot tub getting fixed and in general from the owner/management company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Broken Hot Tub, Broken Jacuzzi Bath and poor service from Managment Company
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P
West Wickham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa ideal for large groups. Great base a 15 minute stroll to the beach and restaurants. Would probably recommend a car if you are not keen on walking but we were not bothered with the walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool the children loved it and so did we
Liked least: showers water went everywhere with two small children bathroom turned into the swimming pool..!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash L
1 review
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the villa for one week at the end of august 2014, we found the place very clean and well equipped, we had a fantastic time and with the exception of one small thing we could not fault the place, the one small thing however was the oven was not particularly good and we struggled to heat food, not a major problem but was a bit irritating. other than that would recommend the villa to all ages both young and old

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was a very relaxed and chilled out place
Liked least: the oven
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Hello Chris,
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and the villa. We will have the oven looked at immediately. It will be hot, hot, hot the next time you come to stay :)
Cara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunnyX
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant location but one or two niggles, nice for older families”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely villa in a nice location, far enough from the sea front to avoid the crowds although perhaps a little further than anticipated for walking into town - not that it was a problem, 15-20 minutes of a stroll took us right into the center of the promenade.

As per previous reviews, some of the fitments were a little tired - our boiler blew on the second week but it was quickly replaced with a new unit the next morning so no harm done. A few tatty bits but nothing that really caused any problems.

As noted earlier, the wind can rather howl - two sides of the villa are very open to the wind and without any protection it can certainly get quite brisk - thankfully it is very welcome during the hotter days but can be a little noisy in the evenings, especially when the doors/windows are open. There is a waterpark within a few hundred yards but it certainly wasnt noisy enough to cause any issues. Perhaps the more annoying noise was from the apartments at the side of the waterpark where I can only assume some of the locals live - they do like to leave their dogs out at night and unfortunately we did have quite a few "bark bark" nights to contend with.

Faults aside, most of which were negligible, the villa is lovely. Pool can get nicely warmed up if you remember to cover it at night and the jaccuzi was thoroughly enjoyed by my dad each and every day. Plenty of living space although the 2nd, 3rd and 4th bedrooms are relatively small for two adults - perfectly liveable but not luxurious. The master bedroom was very nice though and the en-suite was humongous.

We did struggle to get decent water pressure from the showers which meant some fiddling to get the balance right - not a huge problem but if not balanced correctly the water can go from cold to scalding very quickly. This seemed to be worse after our boiler was replaced so most likely it just needs some adjustment. Everything else was fine.

If you want a quiet location, don't mind a reasonable walk to the restaurants/shops (we're happy to walk 20 minutes) and aren't fussed about the little things then this was a very good value villa for 8. Obviously the wind can get up, but its Lanzarote, and if you really don't like the wind at all, then the whole island is probably not your cup of tea.

Great location for accessing the volcano though - I went up twice and the views of the South and West coasts are spectacular on a clear day.

All in all, very nice and recommended. Most of the niggles are things you'll barely notice and the other things we noted are just things you sometimes have to live with no matter what or where you book. Clean, comfortable and well balanced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom and jacuzzi
Liked least: Some noise, but nothing major
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thank you for your helpful review. I am sorry that you had a breakdown of the water heater though I am glad that it was dealt with quickly. The villa will certainly be undergoing some improvements so that there are no little niggles for your next visit :) I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, pool, hot tub and villa itself generally
Liked least: the wind tunnel noise inside the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing