We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1970’s revisited”

Los Hervideros Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 181 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

The menu is very limited, the food is below average and the sole Walewska is a 1970’s car crash. The service is surly and I would certainly never come back. I gave it a second chance after a 3-5 year gap, but never again. Avoid!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Trail52422925834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

A new find for us and was recommended by friends . Great paella
Sat upstairs so a great view
Could hear & see the 9pm fireworks
Would re visit
And would recommend

Thanks for a lovely evening

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Very excited to see that Los Hervideros has re-opened (Monday 19th July 2021). Upstairs seating area has been improved with all new UPVC double glazed windows. We had previously had Sangria to accompany the garlic steaks, so naturally had this again followed by crepes and ice cream - delicious! Owner and wife Jose and Linda are (as usual) really friendly. My girlfriend and I had a fabulous 3 course meal plus Sangria for 60 Euros. The restaurant is closed on a Thursday and Sunday, but we plan to return ASAP.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Watch t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Our fave restaurant so far in Playa Blanca. Truly home cooked, family run place with exceptional food. We started with the garlic langoustines together with the local potatoes with red /green sauces. Finger licking good. Then catch of the day and Sole Walewska which has just become my fave fish dish. Demolished it. Double yum. For top quality fish it was very reasonable as was the wine. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank asiftraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Still there and turning out excellent food at reasonable prices, and the service is as polite and friendly as ever. They only seem to be open four or five days a week at the moment, but definitely on Fridays and Saturdays. The meat is great - I had secreto ibérico and chuletón de ternera (on different evenings) and both were first class.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank BallsPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Los Hervideros Restaurant also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Los Hervideros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.