We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rate higher if I could!”
Review of Romantica

Romantica
Ranked #18 of 235 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place is just fantastic.
The location firstly is brilliant; not only is it very easy to get to in the centre of the village, but if you’re fortunate to get a table by the window you are right over the beach and can hear the ocean while you eat.
It is not so posh that you’ll feel uncomfortable if you’re not keen on fancy restaurants - but it certainly has a that upscale vibe to it.
The staff are incredibly friendly, from the waitress that seats you and takes your orders, to the waiter that brings the food and wine, and the chefs that are on display in the open kitchen. Every one of them is friendly and genuine and take a great deal of care to make sure you have an amazing experience.
The wine list is excellent, and the menu, although smaller than you may expect, shows that the chefs are passionate about what they serve and how to do so perfectly.
We ate the scallops and roast beef starters, both of which are out of this world and I will definitely have again as will my husband.
The main courses we had were the Hake (which was the special of the day), and my husband had the fillet steak in pink peppercorn sauce which he said was possibly the best steak he has ever had. The hake was just perfect and if it is offered as a special I would definitely recommend you go for it.
The desserts menu again is quite small, but something for everyone’s taste. We had the chocolate trio with raspberry sorbet and the creme brûlée, both of which were stunning.
Simply cannot say enough good things about our experience here and we will definitely return.
3 courses each, a bottle of wine and liqueur coffees to finish all came to €115, which isn’t even the most we’ve spent on a date night out meal, but is definitely the best one we’ve had in Playa Blanca so far.
Just perfect.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank serap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

What an incredible place. We have often thought it may be a little bit formal... so far from the truth!! The service is so lovely and welcoming...Here for a birthday dinner just the two of us, but can’t wait to bring our two fifteen year olds..... they will love the food and the atmosphere. Thank you so much for a fabulous evening x

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Every visit to Lanzarote means one special meal out and for us this is it. Just superb...food and service is first class. We always book and sit overlooking the stunning view across the sea.
I had this year their scallops salad starter....best scallops I have ever had. The salad dressing was just delicious. Camembert cannot be faulted and overall atmosphere makes this a must visit restaurant.
It is on the pricey side but as a special holiday treat, we would return next year, and the year after....

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SReevesMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Visited Romantica many times over the last twenty years in its old location and it’s new have converted friends who agree it is one of the best if not the best in playa Blanca a credit to amelio and his staff looking forward to many good evenings there soon

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kevinstone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Fed up of eating in the hotel we decided with my daughter to go outside and this place was amongst the best-rated ones so we made a reservation for the same day. Located on the main street of Yaiza-playa Blanca you could easily miss it, the front facade is quite narrow but the place is deep and when you reach the bottom you have this beautiful and stunning sea view. The owners and staff are very nice and professional. The food was very good and nicely presented on the plate. I only wanted one glass of wine and was recommended a local wine that was indeed good. Definitely a place to go when in Lanzarote, quality/taste at a very reasonable price. Side-note : very clean ladies room. I recommend the “langostines” see picture

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romantica also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing