We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as ever!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Kato

Sea view + hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view + hot tub
Mountain view Private sun terrace & heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sea view + hot tub
Mountain view
Private sun terrace & heated pool
Mountain, town and sea view
Double bedroom with King size bed
Second double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Lounge
Second living room / Fourth bedroom
Kitchen
Alfresco dining area
View from the hot tub
4 seater hot tub
Heated pool
Terrace + pool
Outside seating area
Second seating area
Front of villa
Front garden
Side garden
Steps at front of villa
Playa Dorada Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaygee_8
cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our fourth stay at Casa Kato in the last 6 years. Having become familiar during that time with the range of houses on offer in Playa Blanca, we have come back to Casa Kato each time for its combination of roomy well-maintained facilities, privacy, beautiful view and caring owners. We shall return!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Many thanks for this 5 star review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen6...
North Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Private Villa”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This Villa is spectacular! Gorgeous views and wonderful amenities. Private pool and hot tub are awesome! Our only slight criticism is the distance from the main Playa Blanca strip. We ended up taking cabs every day even with the rental car since they were very cheap and we both wanted to drink.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“An amazing villa on beautiful lanzarote - paradise!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Casa kato is all we hoped for and more. It is so homely and comfortable and everything about our stay met and exceeded our expectations. The views are amazing and I could sit for hours just admiring the view. At nighttime it was so peaceful and to wake up to they view makes it worthwhile not being in the centre of town. S short walk and taxi ride for 3 euros took you to wherever you wanted to go in town no problem
If you love lanzarote as we do you will love this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy B
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay and dream”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely place to stay from start to finish - the views are to die for and the pool and hot tub very relaxing as you soak up the Lanzarote sun! Georgeous!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Casa Kato. We staying for 2 weeks in May, Playa Blanc was surprisingly quite, but that was just what we wanted. A truly relaxing time. The views at the villa are stunning and we will defiantly keep it in mind for future holidays. We couldn't want for anything within the villa, they have thought of everything. A home away from home. The caretaker manager was also excellent really helpful with local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing