We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing family holiday with welcoming...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Verano

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Terrace and outside dining Pool from Patio 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pool
Terrace and outside dining
Pool from Patio 2
Pool
Lower terrace and pool
Pool to upper terrace
View from upper terrace
Upper shaded area
Upper terrace to dining
Living room
Living room
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Kitchen
Bathroom ensuite to Bedroom 2
Bathroom ensuite to Bedroom 2
Side view to Femes mountains
Early morning - Casa Verano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KBrunton
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing family holiday with welcoming owners”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at PRIMERA as work was being done on Verano but they are next door to each other.

From the moment we arrived Hazel and Alan were great. They made us so welcome, making us sandwiches and pouring us a glass of wine before leaving us to settle in and feed our 6 month old baby. They came back later to show us the shops and the way around town. They could not do enough for us. They were always thinking about how to make the holiday excellent. Little things like bringing round a paddling pool and giant bean bag for our baby were so useful!

The villa itself was lovely. It's the first time we've stayed in a villa which already had some basic supplies in for us to use (tea towels, washing up liquid,tea,coffee etc.) which makes it so much easier so you don't have to buy too many basics whilst there.

The pool was great and we thoroughly enjoyed playing in it everyday. Having sun loungers around the pool was brilliant and there was plenty of shade for the little one. The waterfall feature is lovely, so much nicer than a plain rectangular pool with no feature!

The bbq was good and we used it quite a lot.

The location of the villa is just out of town. The walk in to town doesn't take long, however it is quite gravely so with a pushchair, was not easy in areas. But it was fine and we still walked in to town a lot. It's also easy to drive in, although parking in town is not that easy. We drove to Playa Dorada beach and there was plenty of parking there, or it's about a 30 minute walk.

The villa was great and I would definitely recommend. We will definitely return to it ourselves!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMW222
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay in this or the next door property belonging to the same owners. The villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday and is very comfortably furnished. We enjoyed the heated pool and all the outdoor space around it and having access to British TV was a bonus for the evenings. The property had some refurbishment last year and now has one bedroom, plus a sofa bed in the lounge and a smart, new kitchen.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joheeley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just stayed for a fab week at this recently refurbished villa. Alan and Hazel were there to meet us took us shopping to save the carrying. Cannot recommend this enough we'll definitely be back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johhnyrg
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have returned after 2 weeks at Casa Verona. The villa had recently been refurbished to a high standard. This included an new kitchen with a filtered drinking water tap. This may not seem a lot but it saves having to haul large bottles of water to the villa.
I don't think that the pictures do the villa justice.
The owners Alan and Hazel were resident in the apartment next door. They were a real pleasure to meet and could not have been more helpful. Alan kindly drove us to the supermarket on our first day to buy shopping.
The private outside pool area is very relaxing and the heated pool a bonus. Built in BBQ was also very good. The villa is situated in a residential area and only a 10 minute walk into Playa Blanca.
All in all a very nice villa in an ideal location. The hosts went that extra mile. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Return Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa Wonderful Owners”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Casa Verano, was a wonderful surprise, the owners Allan and Hazel had updated the furniture to a beautiful standard, it was like home from home, clean towels clean villa beach towels available, which is an added bonus. We had a wonderful evening spent with Allan and Hazel they are wonderful hosts, the location is just perfect ten minutes walk into the town which houses plenty of places to eat and the food is perfect and locals are just so welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$822
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing