We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
Casablanca Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casablanca Villa
Heated Pool Terrace and BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Casablanca Villa
Heated Pool
Terrace and BBQ
Downstairs Family Room
TV Area
Heated Pool & Hot tub
View From Balcony over to Fuerteventura
Dining Room
Dining Room & Breakfast Bar
Dining Room
Kitchen with Tassimo Coffee Machine
Kitchen
CASABLANCA VILLA
Master bedroom
Terrace off Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom with En suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Living Area
Pool Table
TV with full package sports/movies, bbc, itv, rte etc.
Bar Area
Entrance Hall
4 Bathrooms
Downstairs bathroom with jacuzzi bath
Kids Needs
Local Water Park
Local Water Park 5 Min Walk Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nc88b
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is perfect. There was a group of 4 ladies in our early 40's and it was everything we hoped it would be. As the beaches near by aren't great we stayed by the pool everyday bar one when we jumped on the ferry across to Fuerteventura for the day and relaxed on a golden beach with lovely clear water. The local town is a leisurely 20 min stroll (less if you want to walk fast) where we had dinner most nights. The villa would be plenty big enough for a couple of families of 4 to stay together or like us spread out with a few friends. We are definitely talking about going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to fight for a sun lounger by the pool
Liked least: The pool umbrella pin is missing so had to lodge it and hope it didn't fall down on us
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark41733...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Everything to hand”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to moment we departed our stay was everything we wanted.The on site manager, Daniel was excellent in giving us the low down on places to visit and eat.
Communication with the owner was seamless and very easy.
We will be back, the only problem is when which is half the problem when you look at the availability, thats says it all really !!
Thanks again
Mark

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimmer12...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful clean and has everything you need from cots to pushchairs DVDs CDs games you name it it's got it
All you need is your bikini and a happy face :))
The villa is lovely and clean,
Plenty of towls cutlery pots and pans
Nice quite area with friendly neighbour
Short 10 minute walk to the beach
We went 18th may 2014 with some friends and our 18 month old baby and loved every minute we are looking to come back next year in July for our honeymoon would recommend to any of our friends or family :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jellybrai...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge, very well equipped villa, great for families to share”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week as a group of 2 couples, each with 2 children between the ages of 2 and 9. The villa is even bigger than it looks in the pictures so we didn't feel that we were getting in each others way at any time.
The friendly and helpful owners advertise the villa as a 'home from home' and this is certainly true. It is fully equipped for indoor and outdoor use for adults and children, right down to baby equipment, toys, books & DVDs.
The villa was spotlessly clean and very well furnished with enough sunbeds, chairs & kitchen equipment for everyone. The beds and pillows were all very clean and comfortable.
Obviously the pool and hot tub were great and used every day.
There are a lot of places to visit within walking distance so a car isn't essential although its nice to have. It's worth bearing in mind that we were told there is a zero tolerance drink driving policy on the island and we saw the police from the villa doing spot checks on a couple of days.
There are 2 water parks close by. We went to the one with the octopus which may be more suited to older children than ours children as there are height restrictions on what the kids can go on. There is a chart outside so I'd advise to check before you pay to go in as it isn't cheap for a family. I also wouldn't recommend going there on a slightly cooler day.
Daniel the villa manager is very welcoming and helpful and the welcome pack was was generous and an absolute godsend for the tired and hungry children.
I would absolutely recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa being so well equipped for adults and children
Liked least: Noise carries around the villa easily so we spent most evenings upstairs as children were sleeping downstairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poilin78
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation at Villa Casanova”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned home to Boston after a one week vacation in beautiful Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. We were a group of 5 and had a great time. The villa is spacious, spotless and well equipped, pool and jacuzzi are fab, great outdoor and indoor space, full kitchen, we had everything we needed. Taxis are cheap and plentiful for hitting Playa Blanca, which is a short drive away. Flamingo beach is close and there is a wonderful path along the coast which I walked each morning. Driving is easy and relaxed and there are plenty of places nearby to explore. Sue made the booking process painless and Daniel was most helpful in orienting us on our arrival. I highly recommend this villa for a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Jacuzzi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,415
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing