We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely gorgeous place and a perfect villa for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Pool
Pool and View Relax next to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Villa and Pool
Pool and View
Relax next to the pool
A shady spot next to the pool
View to Fuerteventura
Master Bedroom and View
Dining with a view
Large Lounge and Dining Room
Lounge
Inside Dining
Breakfast nook
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Room 2
Twin Bedroom in Converted Lounge
Dining in the Shade
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook off Kitchen
Yacht in front of Fuerteventura
Nearby Bars & Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KJ070593
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous place and a perfect villa for big groups of all ages”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I came here with 7 of my friends for a week holiday and it was perfect. The place has everything you need, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing self catering holiday. The shop is a short walk away, maybe the only thing I would say was a down fall but taxis are so cheap it was only about 5 euro to the big supermarket. I would definitely come back, and wish I could have stayed for longer!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It is always warming when guests have had a good time. Should you not hire a car on your next trip, the property managers will happily help you with heavy water bottles so you don't need to carry them back to the villa. Let us know before you arrive how many large bottles you need and Paul and Emmanuel will ensure they are in your villa upon your arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two weeks in the sun.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 & another family of 4 stayed at Playa Vista for 2 weeks at the end of August.
The villa was perfect for our needs and felt very spacious despite there being 8 of us there.
We didn't hire a car which meant we had quite a walk into the town centre so I would recommend hiring a car, but there are plenty of taxis about.
We had amazing weather & the pool was very welcome.
Views from the villa are lovely & in 5 minutes you are at the sea.
The property managers were very good & checked the pool man had been etc.
Thank you for a fab holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
So glad you enjoyed your trip and found the villa so well suited to your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Paul and Emmanuel are truly wonderful property managers and we are so grateful to them for the effort they go to with our guests. We are pleased that they could help you out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel V
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you for a truly lovely villa - we had a wonderful holiday. The free wifi was a real bonus and the air conditioning was most welcomed. Each time we come we are reminded of the fantastic views – I don’t think there can be many villas available with these views, and so convenient for the beach. The standard of villa met all our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family. We will definitely be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and pool
Liked least: More plants in the garden would be nice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandAStaf...
Stafford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has great views (whales spotted over breakfast from the kitchen!), good sun terraces, ample space in bed and living areas, with access to good range of restaurants within a 10-20 min walk. A car is worth having - but there is a regular bus (linea 30) into the town or you could walk along nearby promenade. Bicycle routes can be accessed nearby and Montagna Roja is there for a climb if the fancy takes you.

This villa could be really good: add wifi, refresh some of the furnishings and fittings, keep the pool cleaner, and finish off the garden area and it would be much better - and would be easily worth the prices charged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No wifi, tired fittings and furnishings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. How wonderful that you saw whales!

We agree with your feedback and can confirm
- we now have wifi with Movistar
- we have replaced some of the furniture
- the outside has been cleaned up

In addition, we are always looking to the future and, hopefully, when your return you will be able to enjoy an extended patio next to the pool, as well as some other improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsMeir
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious accomodation that offered quiet surroundings, but a short walk to bars and restaurants”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked a 4 day stay at this villa, to relax and unwind and it served the purpose well. Kitchen was well equipped and there was simply loads of room to just sit and relax inside or out.
The pool was more than a plunge pool, would have been great if we'd brought the kids.

On arrival, there was wine on the table, milk and water in the fridge and tea/coffee and sugar so we were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in.
We met Pat and Dave, who look after the property for the owner the next day. Very pleasant couple who couldn't do enough for us.

There was sky TV, but wifi would have given this a five star rating.

All in all a great family villa, that we used a fraction of.
Would certainly suit 2 families with kids, as the layout offers 2 bedrooms and bathroom downstairs and the same upstairs.

The sea was 100 yards away, a bar before it with evening entertainment although we didn't use it. Turn right and there are a number of bars and restaurants about 1000m away, turn left along the sea path and there's another complex with bars and restaurants including a nice cocktail bar about the same distance away.
Both local centers were a pleasant walk, but you'll probably prefer the car to get into Playa Blanca, which was brimming with things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Needs hard standing to the front door, not gravel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing