We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort(Playa Blanca)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Casitas(Playa Blanca)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Coloradamar(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
98
15
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
15
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bed roomwelcome packshort drivedining tablerubicon palacekitchen is fully equippedlaundry roomcoffee machineon arrivalsun loungersall mod consmaster bedroomlarge fridge freezercar hirebeds were comfortabledvd playertown centre
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This is our third visit to hoopoe and the best yet, it’s obvious they have taken on board previous review comments around bed linen and towel changes as we couldnt fault the frequency of the changes, 3 times in 8 days for linen which is certainly better than the last time - the hosts were excellent, whilst the villas have plenty of facilities we were missing a jug in which to make tinto veranos - we asked for one and one promptly arrived with complimentary sangria. Our fridge had a faulty alarm which would go off occasionally - nothing annoying but we reported it and a free bottle of wine turned up! The staff who look after these villas were exceptional - lovely villas with the bus into town by the H10 rubicon palace and €4 back in a taxi - would recommend for a relaxing holiday with nice clean facilities and everything you could wish for including some decent weather - we stayed in 11.1

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dimon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Director Comercial at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know that your review of Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Hoopoe Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Perfectly located for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, car hire in our opinion is essential and each villa has a private parking space making access very convenient. On arrival we were greeted by David who was exceptionally polite and informative. Welcome pack offered a great selection of items. Overall experience was great, and having stayed when the weather wasn't too good we can only imagine the complex to be even better in warmer months. It's possibly time for an upgrade to a few items but we were happy with what we paid so can't really complain.

Room Tip: We stayed in 10.2 behind the first line of villas and more privately positioned
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SWSRWR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Director Comercial at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really pleased you had such an relaxing holiday with us at Hoopoe Villas Lanzarote.

Our staff will be particularly pleased with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a wonderful impression on you. At Hoopoe Villas we work daily to make sure we reach our guests expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our Villas.

Best regards,

Hoopoe Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve never stayed at a hotel or villa that didn’t change the sheets the entire time. There are two things that most accommodations will make sure you have: clean sheets and enough coffee for your stay. I’m honestly baffled with what happened. I feel we were mislead on booking a “luxury” village it lacked basics.

Regarding a basic amount of coffee pods, we heard the man in the neighboring villa ask for more coffee as well and was given the same response - that you can buy coffee pods at the nearby market. We got a few extra but the response from the management made it seem like they were doing us an extra service by supplying us with a few extra pods. Even a Best Western or cheap hotel gives everyone coffee for their stay.
Of course you CAN buy more at the supermarket, but when a villa is marketed as luxury I don’t know why they would be so cheap about something so basic.

Regarding the cleaning service, they were nice and came every day to sweep but we don’t know why they didn’t bother changing the bed sheets the entire time. I understand that to conserve water or costs, a hotel or resort may ask if you are okay with less frequent replacement of linens but NO REPLACEMENT of the bed sheets the entire stay is rock bottom.

The good:
The people who greeted us on check in were nice (dropped off some seasonal fruit and flowers at the beginning of our stay). This doesn’t make up for the downsides here.

When we didn’t have hot water,85 was promptly resolved.

The bad:
No clean sheets even once.
Cheap about supplying a reasonable amount (one per day per guest) of coffee and not suggest you go buy it on your own. We weren’t asking for the cupboards to be fully stocked with food and condiments.

Pool heater is set to 27 but it doesn’t have the capacity to actually heat the pool to that temp on most days.

As other reviews have noted, the toilets are mounted so high on the wall, it’s quite awkward and there are stools to use it.

The induction cooker was somewhat problematic because the cheap cookware had warped bottoms and a cooktop like this requires a flat pan to activate he burner.

Furniture was tired looking
/worn out. Leather on the couch was yellow where you sit. Hardwood floors looked worn. Windows quite dirty.

Summary:
This is a basic villa in need of some updates in terms of the upkeep, service and the way they operate. I don’t recommend booking if you are used to luxury accommodations.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank destinationwedphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Director Comercial at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest destinationwedphotog

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at HoopoeVillas.

Feedback is very important to us in helping to improve our services as well as our guests experience.

We are sorry to hear that some of the facilities in our villas did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologies.

Our cleaning team provides a daily cleaning service and every 4 days a full linen (sheets and towels) change. Our guests spend a lot of time in our villas and often do not wish to be disturbed so for your convenience we changed your linens in the middle of your stay on December 16th while you were not in the villa. Regarding the temperature of the pools, the pool heaters are set to work at 27 degrees however if there are particularly strong winds this may slightly lower the pool temperature.

With regards to coffee pods, our villas are self-catering however we do provide free of charge a full welcome hamper which includes;
Milk, orange juice, wine, beer, water, ham, cheese, bread, eggs, olive oil, vinegar, jam, butter, crisps, chocolate biscuits, coffee pods and tea.

Less than 6 months ago we had renewal of all our cookware in the villas to ensure that we maintain a high standard for our clients. Our apologies that you found the cookware was not sufficient to your needs.

At Hoopoe Villas we work daily to make sure we reach our guests expectations and we are truly sorry this was not the case.

Kind Regards,
Hoopoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with 5 others an i cant fault the villa at all! The villa itself is alot bigger then it appears an really relaxing an peaceful!
The pool is fabulous with a lovely shaded area an outdoor eating area that were great fun in the evenings
The staff are extremely helpful an couldnt do enough for us! The only downside is getting around! Taxis have to be ordered but the staff were great helping us with this!
There is a lovely shopping aera close by that does great breakfasts an a lovely supermarket but Playa Blanca would roughly be a 45minute walk!
One of the most relaxing holidays ive had!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Charmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Director Comercial at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Charmin,

First of of all thank you so much for taking your time to share your holiday experience which with no doubt will be very helpful for other visitors.

We are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed our villas and we will trasmit your review to our staff ,it is one of the main of our values.
We will be pleased to welcome you again soon.



Warm regards

Hoopoe Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Let me start by saying a big Thank you to Lucas and Alfredo and the 3rd gentleman who met us on arrival and called us a taxi every night these 3 make the experience even better by been so friendly upbeat and welcoming. Nothing was to much trouble for them and they were always quick to help. The Villa themselves were gorgeous very livable the pool area with the sunbeds and sofa area was the highlight for us as it was beautiful relaxing and private. The pool was heated although a little chilly when you first enter it heats up quick. Beds were very comfy and the showers were huge. Kitchen is fully equipped and perfect for a family who might want to stay in and cook occasionally. The only slight fault was the distance out of town it's not really walkable as its around 40/45 mins which can we long in heat or with kids or elderly. Taxis are only cheap between 3-5 € depending on the driver. Sometimes it can be a chore to get one though however the staff are always happy to call one for you. if you walk 20 mins the opposite way you will meet a few cafes a nice restaurant and a small bar and supermarket. if you dont mind staying abit out go hear as the Villa is worth it for a family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tonc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Director Comercial at Hoopoe Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Tonc7

First of all, I would like to thank you in name of the Hoopoe Team for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

We take great pride in the service we provided and we appreciate your kind words.

We will pass along your review to the rest of the team and we hope to have you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Hoopoe Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews