We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa del Embajador
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caybeach Sun(Playa Blanca)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$164
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Coral Beach(Playa Blanca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
73
18
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
18
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfresh fruithot water for teacold meatsreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Very relaxing and tasteful small family run hotel in stunning location - right in centre of resort but tucked away on private cliff area with steps down to promenade - total oasis.
An old old diplomats house with many period features and retaining comfortable living room and beautiful verandas to relax.
Rooms overlook the sea and lovely bed linen and all comforts required. The breakfasts (included) are really tasty - fresh juice, coffee, cheeses, meat and fruit, plus large baskets of fruit around the hotel. The rest of the day there is a wide selection of drinks and snacks laid out and a tab to jot down what you have - which we loved. All the staff are very helpful and friendly but provide lots of privacy.
We thought this hotel was really special - thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the sea and seem similar aside the suite.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This hotel was all that we wanted, beautiful location, immaculately clean, friendly helpful staff. it was private and exclusive but with everything you needed nearby. if I was to name some improvements, constructive criticism, then I would ask for English TV channels, and ask for some information, in English, to be available at reception. This would help travellers find their way around. A big thank you to the very nice couple that left us their mugs with instructions to pass them on to someone when we leave; we will.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Great location in the town centre, with good parking, but not used well, the main entrance to the hotel is closed and we never saw anyone there once we'd booked in. The 2 staff we met were good and seemed to do everything. Breakfasts were fine, a better choice of muesli and cereals would be good. The room size was fine, bathroom tired and toiletries poor, once you'd used your allocation of soap that was it. The TV was so old it was B&W and the remote batteries had corroded through the case. No aircon would be a real problem in the warmer times of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

If, like my sister and I, you prefer quiet ethnic hotels to large complexes you will love this place. It is very Spanish and has lots of lovely touches in the decor and the huge fruit bowls lining the corridor. We had asked for twin beds but ended up with a very large double (a fault of the agency). The lady in charge, who is really lovely, was most apologetic and showed us other rooms which were smaller and 'noisier', so we stayed with the double. As others have pointed out, the central location is ideal and it was easy to walk to the port in one direction and to Marina Rubicon in the other. The shower was good, with lots of hot water and the only downside was the cold weather which meant we slept in the bathrobes and socks to keep warm!

Breakfast is plain but adequate, with the usual rolls or toast, meats, cheeses etc, in addition to bacon and eggs for those who wanted them. There is an honesty bar where you can help yourself to teas, coffees or alcohol at any time, just filling in the printed sheet. The solarium is very pleasant and on the few occasions the sun shone for more than five minutes, it was a great place to sit. This was also about the only place where the wi-fi signal was available.

The bed was comfortable, there was fruit in the room and a small minibar fridge with water etc.and nobody really bothers you. If I returned to Lanzarote I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fairly quiet. Some look onto the solarium and the sea which would be nice.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deadkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Absolutely beautiful retreat. The location is very central to Playa Blanca through a door off the promenade. Once inside the hustle and bustle disappears and you are left with breathtaking views and tranquility. We paid for the suite which was well worth while & gave us a level of comfort that was fitting to the location. Breakfast was a little disappointing in that it isn't replenished often enough in the three hours it is served. Other than that it is faultless.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you can afford it
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews