We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort(Playa Blanca)
US$318
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungalows Coloradamar(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ona Las Casitas(Playa Blanca)
US$304
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,178)
Filter reviews
3,178 results
Traveller rating
1,710
1,005
323
80
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
1,005
323
80
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelhaima barpool barhalf boardcoffee machinecomfortable sunbedsil divobedroom areapool attendantevening entertainmentplenty of choiceat peak timesbottle of cavasun loungersthe wi ficooked freshreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 3,178 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The main plus for this hotel is the really friendly helpful staff,. From the moment we checked in we were offered a drink to refresh ourselves a nice glass of cave which was very welcome, check in was really quick and although we arrived before our room was ready we were allowed to use all of the amenities.
The room was very comfortable laid out as a suite with the bathroom in the middle of the room meant you had a separate bedroom and sitting room. Pool towels are provided as is a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. There is some renovation work happening at the moment, the pool has already been mentioned and some of the rooms are being ungraded. It was a shame that the pool had green fencing around it as it spoilt the view of the poolside area.
We were on a B&B basis so cannot comment on the food but breakfast was of a good quality with plenty of choice. Fresh cooked eggs, bacon and omelettes, at busy times there could be a queue for these and a wait for a table but these quickly disperse.
All in all we had a lovely holiday albeit extended due to the British snow closing airports, the reception staff were very helpful during this stressful time and as we had to rearrange our travel arrangements as we were not with a tour operator but would
we go again, yes we would.

Room Tip: Select a pool view room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Jane T,
thank you very much for chosen us and for your comments, we are really glad that you felt good among our staff and enjoyed the facilities, like the room.

It is nice to know that our breakfast was to your taste and that you have lovely holidays.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the pools improvements, now is everything finish.

We hope to see you here again,
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Prior to our holiday at H10 Sentido White Suites we were advised by our tour operator that there would be some routine maintenance work taking place in one of the Pools. I decided to email the hotel and get further information and was advised it would be mainly "painting only" and that the second Pool would be open. We continued with our holiday.

However, on arrival, it was obvious that the disruption caused by this Pool maintenance work was enhancing on most people's holiday enjoyment. Being a small, boutique, hotel and not a large complex, everything revolved around, and looked out onto, the Pools! The second Pool was only a plunge pool not suitable for swimming. The main Pool was enclosed in green fencing and for 2 days of our one week holiday they were sanding it down causing plumes of white dust to rise up and over the outside space where the sunbeds were positioned. Wheelbarrows all over the complex, continual drilling and general noise was a daily occurrence and of course the restaurant and pool bar look out onto this.

It was all such a shame as it’s a very pretty place with well maintained grounds, lovely rooms and a great bar called the Haima. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful but I do feel we were not given the correct information over the Pool. I did not like the “no cash” at the hotel as every drink we purchased was put on a bill and at the end of the holiday we had rather a shock!

We were half board but chose to eat out most evenings as the food was our biggest disappointment with White Suites. It all looks wonderful on their Facebook page photos but in reality the choice was not vast and the food not hot enough, which is always a worry. Why people pay for All Inclusive to sit in the restaurant 3 times a day, beggars belief!

It was a very disappointing experience for our first trip to Lanzarote and also our first ever winter sunshine break. Hotels should close for a month when they need to do this type of work – yes, they’d lose money but with having to upgrade many people or move them to other hotels due to complaints, they were losing money anyway. We paid more than we would usually for a nice, adults only, winter holiday and felt we did not get value for money with the ongoing maintenance work.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank DiamondChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review and for chosen us to spend your holidays.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused with our pools improvements.
We do not have really a "main pool", both are the same size, the heated is a bit smaller, but just a little bit.
We kept the pool opened and did put a fence for safety, noise we had the first two days, as we explained.
Our food has a very high weekly score, what customers see in our facebook, is the reality of our buffet. We are sorry that it was not to your taste, we understand that we cannot meet everyones expectations, as we wish.

We think that for only one pool improvement is not necessary to close our hotel in winter season, as we have many services, the hotel is not based in only one pool.

We hope that you can give us a second chance and comeback to our hotel, to see the improvements that we keep doing firsthand.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed here in February. It was a close run thing wether to come here or go back to Gran Canaria, following good reviews we came here. The hotel is great. Its a good layout and no high rise to spread a shadow. Two pools, one heated and one not. Plenty of beds to enjoy the sun. The dining room is a bit cramped and when busy you will have to wait for a table. The buffet area needs re-designing. It is up against a wall so everyone is attacking it from one side. The food really should be in the middle, allowing access from all sides. This would ease congestion. We stayed for 2 weeks. The first week was great. However, day one of week two, we awoke to some fencing around the cold pool and workmen taking tiles off around the pool. The noise and dust carried on for the rest of our stay and people stayed away from the pool area. We complained to our travel company and the hotel did give some compensation but we really felt let down by the hotel, as, up until we complained, there was no apology for the disruption. There was no notice anywhere to inform people of what was going on and nothing said at check in. If we had not complained, we would probably have just been left to put up with the disruption and go our way. This was not a cheap holiday and was supposed to be stress free and relaxing. We know that work has to be done, so why can't H10 just communicate with the guests and be honest.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Wouldieathere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your review and for spent your holidays in our hotel.
We apologize for the inconveniences caused during our pool renovations.
We understand your dissapointment, we did advise all touroperators and also it was in our website.

Normally our customers do not wait more than 10 minutes at the pick times, but sorry for this.
Thank you very much for your suggestions about the distribution of our buffet.

Please, if you comeback to our hotel, let us know through this email address rrpp. hws @ h10hotels .com, to take care of you during your holidays.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We chose this hotel due to its excellent central location, attractive relaxing pool area with comfy sunbeds with mattresses, boutique facilities and as it is Adults Only. Unfortunately we weren't told until 4 days before the start of our holiday that the large pool area was going to be completed refurbished throughout our stay. As a result of this, we only stayed here for a few days, so I will therefore base this review on our impressions of the hotel, for the two days prior to the start of the work, as there are plenty of other discussions on this site regarding the refurbishment issue.

Loved the comfy sunbeds and the substantial side tables. Gardens well tended and attractive. Suite was large and clean with usual "boutique " facilities, toiletries, robes, slippers, Nespresso etc. Disappointing to have to pay a daily charge for use of a safe in this day and age (would have cost us 25 euros). We chose not to pay. The hotel justifies this charge by saying it is mentioned on their website. That doesn't make it acceptable or reasonable). The music docking station advertised was basically a tiny cheap alarm clock with a docking point on top. The sound quality was awful so we didn't bother with it. We also had issues with the telephones mis-dialling as we tried to connect with the other person in our party. An engineer tried unsuccessfully to resolve the problem. We moved out so we didn't pursue the matter further.

The room had a distinctive background odour throughout our stay, best described as musty, damp with overtones of drains! It hit you as soon as you entered. We bought a scented candle to try and mask it.

The patio doors all seem to have their original locks broken/removed because they are held shut by simple cabin-hooks. The door closure button works but security of the doors relies on this simple hook. You wouldn't accept this at home (and nor would your house insurance company). We have never seen such poor security anywhere we have stayed. It made the charge for the safe all the more annoying and disappointing.

We only had bed and breakfast, so can't comment on the evening meals. No complaints with the food served at breakfast, but we did have problems finding a table for 3 people as the vast majority of the tables are set out for 2. Nespresso machines were slow going but nice to have that option. Snack bar prices were very fair, but we were not happy with the Mojito cocktail served at the internal bar, it tasted diabolical and was literally undrinkable, so we returned it.The server was quite off-hand and surly and didn't deduct it from the final bill, even though he said he would. We were so keen to leave, we didn't pursue the matter.

We didn't stay in to watch any evening entertainment but from what we could see, it was not particularly well attended. This was partly due to the unpleasant environment with all the building work going on (who wants to spend an evening in the middle of a building site?), but also because there are three separate small areas to go in the evening, so never enough people in any area to give atmosphere for entertainment.

One evening we saw about 6 people watching a circus act. With the exception of the bar man, we found the staff friendly and welcoming. Great location if you intend to spend time at Dorada Beach, the centre of the resort and Marina Rubicon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JackieRMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your review and for spent your holidays in our hotel .

We apologize for the inconveniences caused during our pool improvements.
About the charge of the safe. We really do not add this quantity to the room price, because we understand that not everybody wants to use a safe, then is an optional service to rent.

We are sorry that you didn't inform us by the reception about the room smell, we could have solved it.
Our lockers on the terrace are working, we have both safety lockers, the button to push, and the hook.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the nespresso machines in our buffet.
Sorry about the misunderstanding with the Mojito bill,if you comeback, let us know and we will clear it with you.
About the shows, normally our customers are very happy, as are different options in every bar, live music, dj, clasical live music, pop-rock live music, circus, magician... sorry that you found it not interesting.

It is very nice to know that you liked our location and we look forward to see you in the near future,
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The hotel had everything we needed. Good food, pleasant staff, quiet atmosphere. There were also activities thrown in like palatis, shooting (air rifle) if you felt inclined. The beach is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel and the centre for shopping a 5 minute walk. There were plenty of sunbeds around the 2 pools one of which was heated. Only criticism was that the bar staff could do with more help at busy times especially when people ordering lots of cocktails.

Room Tip: Ask for one with pool view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Gerry,
Thank you very much for your review and for chosen us to spend your holidays .We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel and location.
It is very nice that you mention our food and staff, we work really hard to improve our services every day, and always with a smile! :)
Thank you very much for your suggestion about the bar, we will keep improving our services,
Hope to see you here again,
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews