We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever!”
Review of HL Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HL Paradise Island
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

me and my boyfreind stopped here 19th feb, reallly good hotel staff were awesome we even stayed up a few nights well after hours with one of the bar staff and had a boogie in the disco!! food was great and i am the most fussyest person ever! when it comes to food, they had a microwave which was good cause the food got bit cold sometimes but they kept putting fresh food out all the time and kept re-stiring itr apartment was great very clean constant clean towels and beds made great!! HAD 2 BALCONYS NEVER HAD THAT BEFORE,
the was freezing but so was the sea so no swimming done there, always loads of sun beds,
recptionist's was always happy to help, free shuttle bus to beach very often that was great, yes the hotel is a walk to main centre but so what it was a nice walk down and a cheap taxi back,also they had a group of entertainers there and they were excellent with the kids nd always got the guest invovled with activities!!!
lanzarote itself was brill lets put it this way am going back on the 15th april but to a different hotel,
SO IGNORE ALL THE SNOBY COMMENTS PEOPLE PUT AND THE STUPID PHOTOS OF BIT OV MUCK HERE AND THERE, end of day 1000's of people have stayed in this hotel so it aint gonna be pearly white, but i fort it was great and would recomend to any1 of any age!!!
thanks to all paradise island staff you were fab!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank candice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    1,005
    635
    305
    324
See reviews for
1,947
537
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I was another traveller who was extremely worried after reading some of the reviews on here-glad to say I needn't of been.Yes the hotel is a little way out of the town-about 10-15 minutes walking,or 3euro's in a taxi,and the hotel provide a free bus service to the beach.But we didn't find it a problem,its a lovely walk down into Playa Blanca.
The whole complex is very clean and tidy.They had some work going on in the main area and some of the rooms around the complex whilst we were there,it was never noisy and we weren't ever disturbed by it.They are also in the process of building a water park at the rear of the complex-again no disurbance.
We were allocated a room at the back of the complex,near the little (very quiet) road that runs down the back.The room was lovely,very clean and modern-I think it was one which had recently been renovated.It was a bit chilly at night the week we were there (16th-23rd February),but I just popped to reception and was given extra blankets.The balcony was nice and big (and a suntrap in the day),with lovely views out to the sea and Fuertventura.Beds were comfy,bathroom fine with plenty of hot water for the shower and bath.Had to pay for the safe-well worth it imo,and for the tv-basic tv you just pay the deposit on the remote,or 3euros a day for all channels.
Food was plentiful,always something to eat-yes a little bit repetitive but every AI we have been to has been.Yes they do like pork (luckily we do too),although there was always something else on offer too.Didn't get round to trying the chinese part of the restuarant which is located opposite the main restuarant entrance,but people we spoke to whilst there had and recommended it.Drinks on AI are the local ones,they're ok but we aren't big drinkers anyway (if you don't count the 2 nights we went to the Irsih Anvil next to the harbour-thoroughly recommend for a good night).
The pools are attractive,but we never tried them-1 is heated in winter and there were plenty of people in it,so assume it is warm enough.Pool bar is pleasant,you help yourself to beer,wine and soft drinks.Served for everything else.Daytime activites are centred around this area.The animation team are very good and try really hard,but also leave those alone who it is obvious don't want to partake.Didn't watch any of the evening entertainment,we went into the main bar/show area a couple of times to look,both times the animation team seemed to be doing a very good job of entertaning the little ones there.
There is a small supermarket just outside the door and turn left-sells all the basics.Also a hairdressers on site.
Overall we really liked Paradise Island,and would definately go back.Ok its not a 5*,but what do people want for their money.We were expecting the worst when we arrived,and were very pleasantly surprised.We were left wondering if we were at the same place as the negative reviews referred to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Molly1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Was a bit aprehensive about this holiday due to the amount of bad reviews that were recently posted. I can honestly say i had a GREAT RELAXING TIME and Paradise island was everything i hoped for. we went for 14 nights from 19th Feb 2012 to 4 March. Im 27 and my wife is 29, it was our first holiday abroad as parents as we took our 20 month old son. We went with Thomas Cook. Our baggage allowance was 15kg, which is rediculous, we went with family and nearly all of us were slightly over (dodgy scales at home) at Manchester airport which resulted in us all having to spend an extra £20, so make sure its bang on 15kg, hand luggage 5kg and baby suitcase 10kg. Flight was uncomfortable and baby was a bit fidgety, no leg room and just not relaxing. Anyway Paradise Island, warm reception and helpful staff. Weather was red hot, food was repetetive but a masssive mixture and was decent quality, always looked forward to meal time, but im not a fussy eater. Animation team was great with Daniel and Eddy the stand out characters. Baby loved the Mini disco at night time at 8:30 til 9pm. the bars and restaurants are nice, clean and relaxing. alcoholic drinks are nice and very generous with the portions.lager on tap aswell as softdrinks, water and wine. taxis very cheap, 3 euros to nearest shops and beach where we spent alot of time sunbathing and snorkling. the swimming pools in hotel are freezing so i wouldnt bother to be honest, although we did do drunk at night a few times haha. activities a plenty during the day. Reall y enjoyed the holiday aswell did all the family and we all got the holiday blues when we landed back in Manchester airport. All inclusive is one of the greatest inventions ever and you certainly get your moneys worth at PARADISE ISLAND. BOOK IT BUT DONT THOMAS COOK IT haha, purely due to the shocking amount of leg room on the plane, the holiday reps in Lanzarote are sound tho.!!!! CHI CHI WA CHI CHI WA haha, youll understand if ya go, and if youve got kids, MINI DISCOOOOOOO!!!!

Room Tip: row 500's or 600's. the 200's and 300's smell of sewers and are rammed with cats. w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louandben04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have just return from a week at this hotel reading the reports before leaving we did not know quite what to expect, All we can say is people pay for three star accomodation and expect 5 star,This is a superb place to stay very friendly asked for extra pillows they were there with in ten mins staff very friendly and helpful food was very good in restuarant and the pool bar was great always something to eat there super coffee no quibble as to how much you want to eat or drink. I must admit its a bit far out but there is a free shuttle bus and taxis are so cheap. If you are looking for a fiendly hotel this one is great and children made very welcome .
Cannot wait to take my grandchildren returned 7/3/2012.

Room Tip: stayed in409 near to pool and restaurant a water park is being built so rooms from 555 could be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianem39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had a lovely wee family holiday the weather was amazing apparently best on record for years it has a lovely breeze for good for children. The Hotel was lovely and clean good selection of drinks sangria leathal!! ,and the food was alright (for what we paid) although the new year’s bash was amazing food and cocktails and little dress up party poppers , masks ect grapes in a bag(a Spanish thing??) fireworks , entertainment couldn’t fault it best new year’s eve we’ve had in years we usually went off down to the beach everyday by their free shuttle which I very handy .
Overall had a really nice time here it’s a little bit out of the way (not massively) 15 min walk down to the front or 3 euro in a taxi food a wee bit repetitive but where isnt on AIUNLESS YOUR 5* !??!! . there is ALWAYS something to eat
We found the odd time we went for lunch it was fresh food then come the eve it was jazzed up and turned into something else one lunch we had beef what was the best and at new years it was a seafood lover’s dream, fresh prawns smoked salmon mackerel ect and delicious parma ham, children’s food was great for my daughter as she’s pasta and salad mad and love scrambled eggs for her breaki so she was really suited.

Pool is freezing!! Too cool for all of us but pool area pleasant , entertainments is a giggle and the animation team work extremely hard!! The beds are not the comfiest but alright had a better sleep on the sofa bed. Rooms were very big and we got a cot for my daughter as she was 1 ½ at the time which was very clean with plenty of blankets and sheets. Out loo leaked when we got there and the handy man was there in min’s

we have really fell in love with playa blanca it’s a lovely little treasure. We are returning just as a couple in june but staying elsewhere can’t wait to return , love the little beach coves and teeny bars.

Pleases to go which we really enjoyed - Defo try lanis and the cocktail bar Gravity up a little hill best mojitos ever !!! we got a bit of food from the front ranging from pizzas to breakfasts and salads , really liked Harp bar and Molleys, and the beach bar is good for a snack and sangria
the marina is ace too , and the little market that was there

Big Smiles all round

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Club Playa Blanca
Hotel Club Playa Blanca
#31 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,941 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,565 reviews
1.8 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,241 reviews
1.7 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,042 reviews
4.2 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HL Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HL Paradise Island

Property: HL Paradise Island
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, P-28, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): RM596 - RM1,120
Hotel Class:3 star — HL Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a slightly elevated location at the edge of the village Playa Blanca, approx. 1500 mtrs from the beach and approx. 2000 mtrs from the village centre with it’s bars, restaurants and shops. A free bus shuttle service to the Playa Dorada beach is arranged several times a day. The hotel consists of 290 modern apartments (renovated 2015/16) which are allocated in two story apartments. The main building offers a lobby with reception, bar and TV corner. It also offers three restaurants - an international, an Asian and an Italian one. The facilities includes as well a mini market, a pool bar, a gym and a disco. In the well kept gardens you will find 4 swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas (free of charge). Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. The water park “Dino Park”, which is opened daily, is attached to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HL Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Paradise Island Hotel Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Lanzarote
Aparthotel Paradise Island Playa Blanca
Paradise Island Playa Blanca
HL Paradise Island Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing