We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$180
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
704
587
171
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
587
171
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of sunbedsevery other dayrelaxing holidayanimation guyplenty of choicemusic quizon tapamstel beerevening entertainmentair consea frontmet some lovely peoplesaladbbc world newsaverage ageself service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely peaceful week away with my boyfriend. mostly retired couples but it didnt bother us and everyone was very friendly. the whole place was very well maintained, they cleaned the pool area every day and tested the water in the pool. The staff are lovely very efficient and very friendly. The food is fabulous lots of choice of hot and cold food. you will not go hungry. the area is quiet but a lovely 15 min walk down the beach are lots of shops and bars.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Laura C,

From the sunny Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise all the staff takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and Now You know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

first of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday again, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 4 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great comments.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a lovely peaceful week among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank them for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel. From Irene and her staff at reception they try to give you the warmest welcome to the hotel, Iñaki and all the waiters try to make you enjoy your meals and Manolo in the kitchen they all try that you return home with some more weight! and Reme and Pablo both they try their best with their teams to give you peace and quietness at your room and common areas. Costi, the one person animation team tries his best to make you laugh and do funny activities during your stay, and then you can put off some weight also.

Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well where to start... I want to write a review that reflects the property.

Reading other comments on here before I went, certainly made me go there with an open mind..

I’m glad I did.

We arrived just after evening food had finished and the receptionist told us that a cold dinner will be waiting for us in the restaurant at 21.30- a nice touch after travelling. This was cold meats and salads.

The rooms were basic but but clean. What more do you need when the sun is shining. Your not going to be in your room all that much.

The room was cleaned every other day. Towels changed and beds made. The towels are not the best towels but they were clean.

Our room had plenty of amenities which was a nice touch also. Plenty of tea and coffee. A fridge to store water. In the bathroom it is toothbrushes, shower gel, shampoo and shaving kits.

Now the restaurant was a smaller restaurant to some that I have been to when it’s all inclusive. However it was clean and didn’t feel like a canteen. The staff never stopped clearing table and fetching the wine and sangria for guests.

The food was hot and lots of choices. All ways replenished by the chefs. Some choices were repeated like the salads and pasta salads. There was always something different on my plate. Not sure why people moan about the food. It isn’t the UK so your going to get different food types and qualities to please all types of guest.
We never had to wait for a table, plenty of tables to suit couples. If there are more of you then at peak restaurant periods it may mean a little wait.
The drinks from the all inclusive part were drinkable. The soft drinks and beer are self service. The pool bar had snacks at certain times of the day.
Only thing with the pool bar is it could be staffed more regularly and may be able to get pool bar snacks more often when the restaurants closed.

Pool area there are plenty of sun beds. The hotel was full last week and we always got a sun bed. We didn’t put our towels down either every morning like most people did.

The entertainment is typical of a all inclusive hotel something on every evening. Some of the acts weren’t to our taste but we went for walks most mornings and in the evening.
Day time events were put on by the entertainment member of staff.

The walk to Playa Blanca takes around 20-30 minutes on a lovely costal path, the path is suitable for all abilities. Bars and restaurants along the way.
You can also do another walk to the light house and again takes around 30-50 minutes depending on pace. Lots of runners and cyclists in the morning. If anyone is keen on exercising. Again along this route bars and restaurants to stop at for a drink or bite to eat.
The local volcano was a good walk also. Took around 2 hours with stops to take on the view. Do take trainers or suitable footwear and the ground is uneven as expected on a volcano.

We would recommend the national park tour as this was a good day out. We did the short south tour. Another amazing experience was the sunset dolphin cruise. Not guaranteed to see them though. However with a great crew who have the back for spotting those beautiful creatures we managed to spot a pod of around 10-15.

The staff at the hotel worked no stop and we had a very pleasant stay at Atlantic’s Gardens. The trip advisor rating is well deserved.

We will certainly recommend to others.

We stayed in room 321 no problems at all with this room.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Gemma L,

First of all we all want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 5 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great post.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a great stay among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank them for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel.

It makes us very happy to know that you would recommend to others as this is one of our most important aims when we come to work.Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes... We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Now You know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent a week at Atlanic Gardens.
If you want a peaceful holiday this place is in the perfect spot tho if you struggle physically then order yourself a buggy to get around in.
Our Bungalow smelled damp and really needed decorating. The patio doors certainly didn’t seem secure at all so we made sure to get a safe. The shower was ok, not the best but the water was hot. Plenty of shower gel/ shampoo, soap, toothbrushes and paste.........very good, better than some other Hotels we have stayed in. The towels were not thread bare but weren’t thick and fluffy, they did the job!
The wardrobe smelled awful although was clean. Aircon only in sitting room, we just left bedroom door open.
There is a fridge which is great for keeping water etc in. Kettle, coffee, tea and sugar supplied tho the rooms were only cleaned every other day.
The Pools were very cold and nobody went in them, The sunloungers ok but we found it difficult to get one....people have said there are plenty but we sure had difficulty getting any.
The food was as good as any other Hotel we have been to and it didn’t feel like the usual school canteen because the flooring is wood and not tiles. We were very lucky that we didn’t have to queue to get a meal but there were people that did. I think it needs to be bigger because I really don’t think the Hotel was full. They offer you wine with meals and my other half said it was nice.....they will also do you a jug of sangria if you like it.
The evening entertainment on the one night we went wasn’t our cup of tea but the place was full so must be ok.
When we checked in they didn’t offer us a safe or the WiFi code so you need to ask. They weren’t busy at the time either. They were friendly.
Remember it is quite a walk into Playa Blanca so if you are unsteady get a taxi.....We like walking so no problem to us lol.
Would we go back? Yes but only if the place is updated

Room Tip: Don’t choose this Hotel unless you want to be away from it all
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendygreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Wendygreenel,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays among us and for sharing your experience with all of us.

Thanks for your review.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a peaceful stay among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and that you will consider return in the future.

While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We all work very hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is clear that we fell short in your case.We understand that we will not satisfy all our guest, but we do try hard to do it, we do in many other cases as you can see from others reviews.

Since 2013 we have done many improvements in the hotel, we instalated the free wifi in the whole complex, air con and heating in all bungalows, new floor in pools solarium, showers in bathroom.... We are now changing the patio doors and we will offer the daily cleaning service as the summer season starts. We changed the restaurant furniture, new floor in the restaurant and reception hall, and we will keep doing some more improvements in the next future.. We believe that all this changes would be of your likes and there are a few more to come.

In any case we take note of all your remarks and be sure that we will bear them in mind, giving the information to the respective departments so we can improve our services and facilities.

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We wish you a wonderful next holiday wherever you decide to go but we do hope that you will give us another chance to once again count you among us, when you need relax and quietness.

Yours sincerely,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited The Atlantic Gardens this time last year and enjoyed it so much we booked again for March and Oct 18. I was supposed to be a relaxing break after a stressful period. Upon arrival we were allocated our bungalow however upon opening the door were met by a musty damp smell which got worse the further we went inside, the bedroom being the worse especially the wardrobe which smelt awful. The whole inside was run down, with paint missing from around door frames, dust on fixtures and a small hole in the bathroom door. Straight away I was worried about the effect it would have on my breathing as I'm asthmatic. We went back to reception and asked to change but because it was now 10pm at night, we were delayed 7 hours due to snow, there was only I bungalow free. We checked this out but again it smelt badly of damp and had the same musty smell in the bedroom and wardrobe.Our only option was to stay in the first one and try to move the following day. That night we had to sleep with the windows open to try to air it and let the smell out even by doing this my breathing was affected and it was very cold. After two days we did eventually move to the same bungalow that we had last year but this still had the damp smell and was dusty but not to the same extent of the other bungalows. The smell probably bothered me more than most people because of my health issues, however I dont go on holiday to have my health adversely effected! Other people we spoke to also had the same problem and asked to move rooms. Generally a update is needed, the towels were threadbare and had holes in them and some of the sunbeds around the lovely pool area were dirty and broken. It such a shame that this has deteriorated so much in a year as it is a lovely little complex and could be so much better if the basics was attended to.
The food was average, getting to be a bit repetitive toward the end of the week although there was always something I could eat. Being cat lovers the lovely cats who live on the site were a highlight of our holiday, there are friendly and do not trouble you unless encouraged.
I realise that the Atlantic Gardens are only 3 star but I do expect the basics, e.g a clean, odourless room, I did not get this so it is with regret that I have cancelled my stay in October and am going to a different hotel in Playa Blanca.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank kittyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,kittyBristol,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays among us once more, and for sharing your experience with all of us.

While we wish you had a better experience this time like you did in your previous visit, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. As you know we all work very hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is clear that we fell short in your case this time.

We understand that we will not satisfy all our guest, but we do try hard to do it, we do in many other cases as you can see from others reviews, you have also experienced that before.

Since 2013 we have not stoped doing improvements in the hotel, we instalated the free wifi in the whole complex, air con and heating in all bungalows, new floor in pools solarium, the showers in bathroom.... We are changing the patio doors and we will offer the daily cleaning service as the summer season starts. As we have been doing in the past we are doing some new improvements now,we changed all the restaurant furniture, now we have a new floor in the restaurant and reception hall, and we will keep doing some more improvements in the next future.. We believe that all this changes would be of your likes and there are a few more to come.

In any case we take note of all your remarks and we apologize for all the inconveniences you found.Please be sure that we will bear all your remarks in mind, giving the information to the respective departments so we can improve our services and facilities.

We really regret that we did not meet your expectations this time and wish you a wonderful next holiday wherever you decide to go but we do hope that you will give us another chance to once again count you among us, when you need relax and quietness.

Yours sincerely,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as always everything was just perfect. The staff were still as friendly as ever .The food was varied so there was something for every one.The rooms are lovely and clean.There are always plenty of sunbeds available so what more do you want for a lovely holiday. We can.t wait to go back in August

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonesie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,jonesie2014,

You Knew that your Relax and Rest are our passion!

Thanks again for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday again, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 5 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great review.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed another wonderful holiday among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank them for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel. It makes us very happy to know that you will return in August, it will be a pleasure to attend you again.

Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you have already experienced we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

From Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise we all want to greet you cordailly. We look forward to welcoming you home once more and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews