We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandos Papagayo Beach Resort(Playa Blanca)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
375
107
16
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
107
16
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortson site restauranttaxi rankwashing machinepig racinglarge table and chairsfull kitchenfully fitted kitchensemi detached bungalowshome from homebedroomed villaroad noiseall mod conslifeguard on dutyrecommend this resortfridge freezerexcellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Best beds we ever had on a holiday ! Heated small pool nice small restaurant and well maintained holidayhouses! Small quiet park and friendly staff .We recommend highly walter jante and little nees (5)

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Walter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Jardines del Sol the first week in February along with 4 other family members including grandsons age 11 and 3. Couldn’t fault the accommodation it was first class everything you would need for a self catering holiday including a washing machine a god send when you have little ones. Pools were heated and at times it was warmer in the pool than out of it. On site is a restaurant the food there is lovely and it has a good menu including gluten free options. They also do take away which was so handy for the nights you don’t want to cook but don’t want to go out. It’s a good walk from the complex to the sea front around 40mins or if you can find some short cuts as we did around 25. Taxis are available outside and it cost us less that 4 Euro to do the same journey. The complex is very well kept and spotlessly clean. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn’t great but it didn’t spoil our week.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite place to stay. However I would advise against booking a holiday here as it is getting more and more popular and I don’t want to try and book only to find it is full the villas are first class and everything is sparkling and clean. The grounds are well tended and the pools are equally good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Moya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks at Jardines del Sol. Everythig was 5 star. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartments has been recently refurbished to a high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we asked for a coupe of items and they were there within a couple of hours. Bottled water was available to purchase from the reception. They delivered it to your apartment along with a water pump which was brilliant. We ate on site a few times and the food in the restaurant was good. The whole site was spotless. The only small downside was about a 30 minute walk into Playa Blanca, but there is a taxi rank right outside the gate, taxi's were only just over 3 euros.
I would highly recommend anyone to book here, for a nice relaxing break.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Everything about Jar dines del sol was great. The pre check in telephone call was most welcome and put all the family at ease. The resort organised a shuttle for us and we were at the resort very quickly. Would recommend this if you are not hiring a car.
Taxis and bus services easily available.
The resort itself was very well manicured and spotlessly clean, and obviously prides itself on being eco friendly.
If you want a nice relaxing family holiday you cant go wrong here

Room Tip: Had a corner suite and was very happy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gteefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews