We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Villa Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

andytitco...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

La Casita Blanca, exceeded our expectation, the owners have really thought of pretty much everything. A large heated pool hot tub, cofffe machine etc, etc. We stayed as a family of five and found the accommodation perfect for us. The villa is situated about three miles from downtown Playa Blanca this was not an issue for us as we had a hire car. There is a regular bus service with a stop nearby. Within very easy walking distance there is a small supermarket which bakes bread and croissants and a few bars restaurants (cannot vouch for). About a mile away (pleasant coastal path walk) is an Argentinian restaurant which is well worth a visit (beware you need to book!). The one downside (this was an issue for the teenagers!!) was the wifi which was only really effective in the lounge / kitchen area. As I say this was not an issue for me as I was more than happy with a break from reality but the youth need to be connected (apparently).

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank-you for leaving such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
880ianh
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Luxury 3 Bedroom & Bathroom Villa with Large Private Pool”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 4th consecutive year staying at quality private villas in Playa Blanca and we look to upgrade each year and this was certainly our best yet by a long way.
With 3 large bedrooms, 2 doubles that compete for master status and an attractive twin all with their own shower bathroom it's great for family space and privacy. The upstairs double room has access to 2 separate terraces for great views and sunbathing.
Apart from other bed/bathrooms downstairs there are excellently equipped modern lounge/kitchen and dining room. Lots of Tech in lounge and loads of modern appliances and all utensils required in kitchen.
Great space at rear for sunbathing around large clean pool or dip in the Hot Tub while at front there is a further dining area under covered pagoda along with big rattan L shaped sofa.
Although villa is about 3km out from main Playa Blanca centre in the attractive new and small Las Meritas residential area, access to there is easy via the regular and very reliable No 30 bus (1.4 euro per person) or cheap taxis at about 5 euro or for the fitter a 45 minute beautiful walk along coastal promenade.
However there is a very good selection of restaurants and pleasant quiet bars less than 5 minutes walk away including Italian/Spanish/English and Indian. Also there are 2 smaller supermarkets and small shops.
It is also important to point out that the owners are excellent and friendly at times of booking, pre visit, during visit if required and post visit helping ensure a great holiday experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely, thorough review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Well located, great facilities, clean and comfortable villa”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Walking distance to good restaurants and shops but quiet and private. This villa is equipped to highest standards, very comfortable and lovely warm pool and hot tub. Immaculately clean and well looked after. Owners and manager very helpful and easy to deal with. Would love to come back. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review. I agree it is fabulous to have restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away and that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labarnes1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa for a family - we loved the pool and hot tub”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Outside Playa Blanca centre but mini market, bakery and good restaurants in walking distance. Car advisable for beaches and sightseeing - drive up the coast to El Golfo and the green lake and inland to Yaiza to see the volanic national park and camel rides. Modern villa with everything you could need and great outside space with large heated pool and hot tub. All in all a great villa for a family holiday - the kids (4 and 8) loved it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We love exploring the island also as there is so much to see.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole g
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the luxury of having a family holiday in this most amazing villa. The pictures do not do it justice, it more than met our expectations. We had our baby granddaughter with us and the owners kindly allowed us to use their personal travel cot. It is very spacious and bright and although there were 7 of us in the group it certainly didn't feel like crowded.
This villa caters for all your needs it's very tastefullly decorated, well stocked for self catering. The interior and exterior are immaculate and very well maintained. The pool and hot tub are fantastic we also loved the gardens. The area itself is very quiet but has local shops and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. I couldn't recommend this villa highly enough, I also found it very easy to book and the owners responded quickly when booking. I don't doubt that this villa will booked out completely when word gets out

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Many thanks for you kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our villa. We also love the fact we have the separate areas to enjoy; the pool to the rear and the gardens to the front.....Debs favourite place to relax with a chilled glass of dry white wine and a good book! We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.