We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Solifemar Aparthotel(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marina Gardens(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Canal Olimpic(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rodsan Suizo(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bel Air Hotel(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
dONNA Hotel(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel139(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 153(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Luna(Castelldefels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
70
47
8
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
47
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnice studiothe indoor swimming poolnearest supermarketbus stopwould definitely stay here againbeautiful beachlarge roomfantastic hotelsea viewthe ground floorcastelldefels beachenjoyed our stayresidential areafree wifimediterraneodishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I found an offer for this place and decided to go for it after seeing its high punctuation. I must say that after our weekend I agree. It was perfect for us.
Check in was quick and painless, the man working the shift was nice, friendly and helpful. He explained to us all we needed to know and suggested some places to eat. The room was very nice, clean and practical. You have basic kitchen staff (sponge, liquid, plates, cutlery...) and in the bathroom you will also find basic toiletries (toothbrush, body cream, shoe polisher!!! etc.) Shower gel and shampoo are 2 in 1, in the shower area and first I was bit hesitant (usually this kind of staff leaves my hair worse than it had been before washing it) but it did the trick! The only annoying thing was pumping it into my hand, the dosage is rather small and it takes a while to get the amount you need for your hair, especially if you have it longer as I do.
The room temperature was OK, bed nice and comfortable, good supporting matrace. The view was of the patio and swimming pool. It was actually nice, windows are really big and they let lot of light inside. They have electric blinds and white curtains so one doesn't have to worry about privacy.
The spa area was nice and we enjoyed it. There was another couple down with us, but we rarely saw them as we did not share the various zones at the same time so it actually felt like we had the whole place for us! I was bit worried it would be crowded but I was wrong - hurey :D
The swimming pool and jacuzzi has a some kind of plastic semi-transparent ceiling which was nice, because it was quite dark and only the swimming pool's light were on so it was more romantic.
We went for a massage too and it was given by a young man called Antonio (I hope I remember his name correctly). He was very nice and professional. I had some back problems prior this trip and he suggested few things on how to prevent further problems.
The last but not least, we were given a NO SMOKING room as requested. As odd as this may seem, for me it is a small victory. So far almost all rooms I was given when travelling around Barcelona were for smokers despite the fact I specifically asked for a non smoking one.
If you need to relax and charge your batteries, this is a place where you want to go.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia_Alexandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdmediterraneo2015, Deputy Hotel Mngr. at Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear guest,

We must extend our deepest gratitude for such rewarding and colorful review, sharing your wonderful experience online with all readers and potential travelers to our destination. May you receive the warmest greetings from all our staff, all happy to know you left so delighted from our place. Both the Receptionists and the Spa Therapist will be briefed about your thankful words.

We take in mind seriously all our guests´special requests and try to do our best to please them as much as possible. Great to know that you managed to enjoy your own comfort at Spa, even with the Hotel fully booked during your stay. Quietness and relax is some of the concept we promote.

Once again, thank you for your magnificent description and review! Feel free to contact our Reception anytime for any assistance you may need while planning your next visit to our destination. It would certainly be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon, and make you live once again, a wonderful experience.

I take the chance to invite you follow us online and get engaged in our social community, thus keeping posted with the latest news and promotion, and feeling part of the online MASD Universe.

May you receive our warmest regards and Merry Christmas wishes !!!

Happy NEW YEAR 2016!!

Sincerely,

Alonso
Deputy Hotel Mngr.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Very good apartments great wee heated pool and a very helpful front desk can not say anything bad about the apartment free wifi but if u r staying here bring everything you need as the nearest shop is 15 walk away whould definitely stay again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank docdamien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdmediterraneo2015, Director Comercial at Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear guest,

We kindly appreciate your review and great comments towards our staff and our facilities. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay.

We take the opportunity to invite you join us online in our social profiles if interested in keeping posted with our latest news and promotions, being part os our social Masd community.

We are also pleased to mention about our next opening by summer 2016 of our new Hotel, hoping that you can join us again there, where you will be warmly welcomed.

May you receive the best regards from our entire staff.

Best greetings,

Alonso
Deputy Hotel Mngr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice apart hotel, spacious rooms with kitchen corner fully equipped, including microwave and dishwasher. Coin washing machine and drier also available in the pool area. Reception personnel very kind and professional. The only remark is for the room towels (too small and change only every 3 days).

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank EE73travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdmediterraneo2015, Director Comercial at Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online your impressions about your stay with us, and specially for your cheerful complimnets towards our staff.

Your words are smart input for us to continue striving for excelence in our service,

May you receive the best greetings from all our Staff!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Alonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed a few days in this appartments and we love them, the romos were nice and clean, the location perfect very close to the beach, but the best for us was the personnel that took care of everything and were really hepful all the time

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia25000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdmediterraneo2015, Director Comercial at Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear guest,

We are glad to know you have fully enjoyed your stay and that staff have been up to your expectations, thus making your stay a great one. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and help other potential guests to decide and come to our destination.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Alonso
Markt. Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better accommodation. Not only were the rooms clean and well equipped but they had location, location, location!!
The staff couldn't have been nicer. And the pool was great too!
I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Bring your slippers. The tiled floor was cold from the air conditioning!!!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank margotn221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdmediterraneo2015, Director Comercial at Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate your time to share your nice comments and experience on this site. It is a real pleasure to know that you have fully enjoyed your holidays with us.

We already look forward to welcoming you back sooner than expected :-)

May you receive our warmest regards!

Alonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews