We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#4 of 17 hotels in Castelldefels
0.2 km
View Hotel
Royal Marina Gardens
Royal Marina Gardens
#8 of 17 hotels in Castelldefels
0.3 km
View Hotel
Hotel Canal Olimpic
Hotel Canal Olimpic
#16 of 17 hotels in Castelldefels
0.6 km
View Hotel
Hotel Rodsan Suizo
Hotel Rodsan Suizo
#15 of 17 hotels in Castelldefels
0.8 km
View Hotel
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnice studiothe indoor swimming poolnearest supermarketbus stopwould definitely stay here againvending machinesbeautiful beachlarge roomself cateringsea viewfantastic hotelthe ground floorcastelldefels beachenjoyed our stayresidential areafree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel is very beautiful. The staff are excellent. We were ungraded to a suite which was lovely and the dual aspect gave us lovely views. The room was spotlessly clean and the shower excellent but we were expecting tea and coffee in the room. We were told that you don't get tea and coffee if you are in a suite, just in the rooms. We thought it was a bit strange, especially as we had been 'upgraded'. The penny pinching continued in other areas too: complmentary toiletries ( tissues, body lotion) weren't replaced in the bathroom, there was no shower gel or soap just shampoo in a dispenser in the shower and you had to pay for pool towels . Very limited TV channels for English speakers and patchy wi fi As this was a 4* hotel we did expect things to be better. The breakfast was very ordinary. It was €12 .The continental breakfast was disappointing with a limited choice. The hot food was poorly cooked, limited choice and lukewarm which made us decide to eat elsewhere for dinner. Again, you expect more from a 4* hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fleur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

How do I possibly describe such a beautiful Mediterranean escape. White and Blue everywhere...so pleasing to the eye. We stayed from 19 October 2017 to 22 October 2017 and then returned after a cruise for our last night on 29 October. Masd Mediterraneo is right on the beachfront with palm trees and sea views right out front of the Hotel. We had a studio apartment for the first three nights at a very reasonable price, far cheaper than staying in Barcelona. The only minor negatives are apartments don't have complimentary tea/coffee but the hotel rooms do which we stayed in on our last night. There are no english speaking movie channels but a few American new channels.The rooms are exactly like the pictures. The staff are very friendly and Svetlana, Gemma and Mario were excellent in the restaurant and make great cocktails.Food and drinks in the restaurant are priced very reasonably and we chose to eat there every night. They have a lovely leafy outdoor area next to the restaurant for drinking, eating, smoking etc. They have two pools, one outdoor and one heated indoor. The indoor pool is across the road in another complex where they also have a laundry with pay washing machines and dryer...only 1 Euro for an hour. I was able to wash many articles in one wash before the cruise. And Masd had irons available too. A couple of streets away is a bus stop that gets you all the way into Las Rambla, Barcelona. Taxi to or from airport was much cheaper than anything shown online, approximately 27 Euro each way. So glad we chose Masd Mediterraneo and wont be staying anywhere else should we return to Barcelona again. Thanks staff for making our holiday unforgettable and hope we see you again!!!

Room Tip: Apartment Classic Premier Line has kitchen and couch. Double room Premier Line with seaview is standard hotel shape but very nice decor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sofistic8ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The hotel has spacious rooms with full sea view, good facilities and very nice staff.
I was surprised that I was asked to pay for certain things which are usually included (you have to rent pool towels and umbrellas if you want them). Additionally, I was very disappointed that the kitchen area was not included in the cleaning service of the room. I don't understand the logic behind having a cleaning service but excluding the dishes and kitchen top cleaning - the main reason for going to an apart hotel (as opposed to a regular apartment) is to avoid having to clean up myself.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank VickySosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our honeymoon stay at this fantastic hotel. It was a perfect trip from start to finish.
Arrived early Tuesday morning expecting to have to wait to check in but was pleasantly surprised that our room was ready.
The room was really lovely with beautiful sea/pool views. It had everything you require and a fantastic shower. Very tastefully decorated.
Area is gorgeous. Lovely long promenade where you can hire bikes to cycle along. Beach is stunning and everywhere is so clean.
Plenty of bars and restaurants. Little bit of a walk to nearest supermarket but not a problem.
Great cheap local bus service nearby to take you in to Barcelona city.
We didn’t leave until late on departure day but this wasn’t a problem as our luggage was stored for us and we were able to use spa facilities to shower and change.
Staff all very efficient and helpful.
Would love to return.
Thank you for making our honeymoon so special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chrisp1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Recently renovated hotel apartments, in a very fresh way, modern , with cool colours , large room, well equipped kitchen and nice bathroom. Friendly welcome and service. Beach just across the road. Both inside and outside pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with beach and pool view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Els D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdmediterraneo2015, Operations Dir. at Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,

Mnay thanks for taking your time to share your review and comments about your stay with us -:)

I will share your reqarding comments with the rest of the staff, who will be proud to read about their friendliness and hospitality. WE appreciate you value the comfort, design and cleanliness of our facilities.

We keep looking forward toy our next visit, hopefully soon -:)

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews