We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit ”
Review of Kasteelpoort

Kasteelpoort
Reserve with
Kasteelpoort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Helmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At brasserie restaurant Kasteelpoort we serve lunch and dinner. We want to surprise you with our menu. You will find the perfect atmosphere for your business meeting, wedding, reception, lunch, dinner and drinks on a unique location with view at the Castle in the centre of Helmond We hope to welcome you soon . Your hosts , Christel Honing and Ron Michiels
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place, good food, capable and hospital staff.
Try to pick a sunny day when you can dine on their outdoor terrace. Gorgeous castle view makes your visit worthwhile.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Frankies_opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Went to lunch here with my Dutch family before we departed back home to the USA. I called in advance to see if I needed a reservation but they were pretty open. The server spotted us in the castle yard, walking towards the restaurant and came outside to welcome us, very attentive! The requested high chair for our toddler was placed at a high table so it was useless, we took our daughter in our lap and she enjoyed playing with the items on the table (no problem). The interior is nice, cozy and warm with flowers on the table. Our daughter (picky eater) loved the mushroom bouillon! The food was good and tasty and presentation was nice except for my skewer of shrimp.. Just a skewer of shrimp with a dipping sauce on a plate it could have used some pieces of lettuce just for the presentation. The bottle of water we had ordered was too expensive (7 euros) and the owner wasn't very talkative (only the standard "is everything ok")

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DutchTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great location, next to Helmond's old castle; sitting at an upstairs table, looking out the window at the arc-lit walls. I chose the 'surprise' menu of 3 courses (4,5 were options), so I suppose I'm not allowed to tell you what I had!! All of it was fine food with medium helpings. Particularly liked the Guinea fowl and parts of dessert: White chocolate crumble and brandy-snap - see pic

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Spikey-Mikey-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasteelpoort also viewed

Helmond, North Brabant Province
Helmond, North Brabant Province
 
Asten, North Brabant Province
Helmond, North Brabant Province
 
Helmond, North Brabant Province
Helmond, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Kasteelpoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing