We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and super nice host”
Review of Hotel De Kievit

Hotel De Kievit
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel De Kievit
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Stayed here for one night and, despite the cock singing at 6.15am, we enjoyed the tranquillity of the location, close by the villages and the sea. We loved playing pool in the evening in the nice atmosphere offered by the (half-italian??) host at the bar :)))
Beds are super comfortable, the front-side rooms might be quite warm in the summer, but you can open the window. Really good breakfast served in the morning :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

We arrived here on a Monday afternoon early in May. Staff were working away in the garden. There was an older gentleman who hollered inside to say "family Stark" are here. The man who registered us was helpful and friendly but we didn't feel any warmth or pleasantries from anyone else. We were meeting with family on the island of Texel so we didn't plan a meal at this accommodation. They let us know they had expected us to be there for dinner. This was an uncomfortable feeling when we had never led them to believe we would be. We mentioned early on we had plans throughout the day and evening.

The breakfast was continental fare and tasty. The coffee was tasty. We found the waitress to be rather gruff.

The room and beds were comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and bright.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristienvandaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Cocksdorp
7.2 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Cooghen
1.9 km away
Boutique Hotel Texel
Boutique Hotel Texel
#1 of 6 in De Cocksdorp
167 reviews
9.4 km away
Stayokay Texel
Stayokay Texel
#3 of 6 in Den Burg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Prins Hendrik Texel
Hotel Prins Hendrik Texel
#1 of 1 in Oosterend
56 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
Hotel De Pelikaan Texel
#6 of 11 in De Koog
120 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel de Lindeboom
Hotel de Lindeboom
#1 of 6 in Den Burg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Kievit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Kievit

Address: Hoofdweg 80, 1795 JE De Cocksdorp, Texel, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Cocksdorp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in De Cocksdorp
Price Range: RM355 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel De Kievit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Kievit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing