We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
306
359
117
52
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
359
117
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view car park free parking sea front magic tricks good size first served basis narrow entrance tight squeeze night porter spacious room cooked breakfast full english top floor parking space one night stay brighton centre
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A definite 5* for the staff in a good hotel, very friendly and welcoming. & I should especially mention Dave, the night porter with his quizzes, jokes and great company while you have a late night drink!

A rear-view double room for £130 on Saturday feels a bit pricey, other rates are available, but the bed was very comfy and there was not a peep from the other residents. An excellent night’s sleep!!!

& breakfast was excellent. Thick bacon and local sausages! A definite one to return to

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roving_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

A good sized room with a clear sea view, clean, well equipped, good price and large breakfast. Philip the breakfast manager, was efficient, friendly and great at his job. All the staff were professional, and friendly. The free car park although small is a bonus in this area, bus into Brighton stops right out side or it is not too far to walk if you enjoy walking by the sea.. Perfect hotel for a weekend away at a good price.

Room Tip: Hotel quiet, but some road noise if you want a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel I cannot complain about anything. I visited with my daughter and grandkids for mothersday and the family room was amasing. Large ,comfortable huge bathroom ,two sinks ,large tub ,sea views my grandkids kept smiling. Large TV with Netflix so kids loved that
Staff 5 star they are so friendly and helpful all of them such good customer service
We had breakfast here and again Wow good amasing but the creme de le creme is Philip who runs that restaurant with finesse what a lovely man. So attentive such quality service, a rare quality experience in all the hotels ive stayed in
He's a credit to this hotel so are all the staff

Thank you for a delightful stay will definately return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SUPERTRAMP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Was here for one night payed almost £160 for the night! On arrival I had to wait 10 minuets whilst the receptionist continued her conversation until she acknowledged me!! The room was ok bed was very comfortable, the walls are very thin!! Had a group of women chatting for 20 minuets in the hallway at 02:45 which was interesting!! I'll book the premier inn next time a better value hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon006, Manager at Best Western Princes Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank your for your recent feedback.

I will be speaking to my reception staff regarding your arrival- I can only assume he/she was making a booking but shouldn't normally take 10 mins.

We have our night manager who is in charge of your safety in the hotel and to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one- if you phoned down to reception he would of come straight up to sort the situation out for you- the bedroom walls in the the hotel are solid concrete- Being a Saturday night and alcohol involved I can only presume the ladies may be a little louder than they realized!

I can only apologize for your experience and its the not the norm as you will see from lots of other reviews we have.

Kind Regards,

Management Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The breakfast was excellent and the room was large and spotless. However the room was a bit dated and could do with refurbishment. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars was it was so noisy at night. I could hear other rooms going to the loo, pulling their flush and even turning on the taps! Maybe it was just the room I had but it would put me off staying here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews